Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1269 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1269 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Peng C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2011
Great location and small rooms
Near MTR station and also Mongkok area
the hotel is great location where is very near to MTR but only the wifi and the room small. other for the food and tourism place is nice.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Carl N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in July 2011
Super small rooms and bathroom
One minute from Yau Ma Tei Subway and Nathan Road
Smallest hotel room I have ever been in, internet hotel photos misleading. AC great. Curtains keep out no light in the morning so bring eye shades. Quiet for sleeping. Good bed. It will be a challenge in the super small bathroom to sit down on the toilet and to shower, be prepared to bang your elbows, etc. Shower had great pressure and plenty of warm water. Close to Temple Steet night market and Ladies Market. Several C-stores nearby and several good cheap Chinese noodles stalls and restaurants. Staff did not understand service with a smile. If you are two people, I wouldn't stay here.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

JOO L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2011
Fantastic location with lovely service
lovely reception/welcome area, 2mins walk to mtr
haven't got a single complain as a solo traveler. for the price is what i would have expected of the room. overall great stay
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Lynn L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
Great Location but Tiny Room
Mins to Mongkok & Temple Street
we are 2 ladies, skinny hor but still can one by one walk in the room. too small.... i personally find it cramp. to adjust aircon temperature u need to call reception. aircon broke down on second day and we changed to a corner room (has aircon remote) which there is additional space to put our luggage. this one, 2 skinny person can walk side by side. the smallest room i ever stayed... ** opposite hotel > nice noodles and smelly toufu **yummy** and around there are so many eateries... ** 5 mins to yau ma tei mtr. ** hotel has a small cafe to chill and people watching.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Tee L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Nice location but room too small
Location is really good.
Overall i am ok with the location and the service of the hotel, except the room is kinda small. But still is kinda expected as it is in HK.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

SI C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Great Location but Poor Service Standards
Near to MTR station, Happening place
The hotel service was poor. One of the rooms we checked in had no water and we have to remind twice to get the problem solved. The hotel needs to undergo major cleaning of its room. I can find dusts at many corners of the room and some items leftover by previous travelers. Overall the hotel needs to improve its customer service as well as cleanliness standards.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

GOH K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Near station but rooms very very small
nothing
bathroom too small, aircon sometime spoil, not as clean as first thought, bedroom cover a bit dirty, not comfortable staying
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Joslyn A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Room small but fine - this is HK after all!
location, value
we had expected very small rooms and so it wan't a surprise when they were! however bathroom was a good size and the shower very large! the hotel is just fine for hk, it was clean, the a/c and hot water worked well and the location os great - right next to the night market. strange that the tv faced the door though as you could only see it going in or coming out of the room! i would stay here again - also free wifi in the reception.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Chern Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Great location with comfortable room
Great location
quite comfortable room compares to what we stay at tsim sha tsui. room is much more bigger than what i expected and the services is quite nice also. temple street night market is just walking distance from the hotel, so is quite convenient after you finished visiting the night market. mtr station is just behind the hotel so is very convenient.
Reviewed June 08, 2011

Edmund M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2011
Great location but too small the size of the room
great location and clean
Good location and clean but too small the room. need to upgrade the room facilities for better comfort.
Reviewed June 06, 2011