My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel

No.6-8 Arthur Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Double Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Double Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 127
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1029 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1029)
Sort by:
Cheau W. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2010
My stay at Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei

The oven provided outside my room is good.
3.3
I think room with 2 single beds will be better than room with a double bed. There is no spoon provided in the room for coffee/tea. The oven provided outside my room is good. Internet connection is good at recept area. There are too few TV channel available in room.
Yeat H. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2010
Tiny but Good

Good Location, near YMT MTR, Temple Street, a lot of good food nearby.
7
We had not much complaints about this place since we spent most of the time out and only came back at night to sleep. We were very amused by their bathroom as we had to climb into a tub to take our showers - since the bathroom is so tiny, shower in the tub prevents water from being splashed to every corner of the bathroom. Overall, this place is very clean and quite comfortable bed. Considered quite good for a budget hotel
Lemuel U. Families with young children Philippines, May 22, 2010
Bridal tea House Experience

Accessibility, easy to find, close to all major type of transportation(bus route, mtr, airport express), english speaking front desk attendants, good food at the resto/bar -affordable as well, honest and courteous chambermaids, reliable service
8.7
Me and my family stayed at Bridal Tea House in Yau Ma Tei branch from 21st to 25th of May 2010. We had a good experience. We came in early friday morning straight from the airport. I know that check in time is normally at 12 noon which is usual for almost all hotels, but theirs is at 2pm. I'm glad coz they have facility for luggages, so we deposited our luggages and we ate at the restobar which is also inside the hotel, the food is good that my children keeps on coming back for more(or maybe they were just hungry). So after we ate, we walked to see the community, we just had our walk though i can see that my children has some jet lags from a 2 hour flight from manila. I found out that i did a good choice coz you can just walk to go to anywhere, its very close to yau ma tei mtr station which has an access to almost all interesting attractions in Hongkong. We we're all excited and aside from the fact that the hotel rate is cheap. Though there are some weaknesses in the hotel as you can not expect a perfect hotel anywhere you go except if you are willing to pay a lot. I expect that some of the hotel attendants can not understand or speak english and i'm wrong about that, they can understand and speak too though very simple english and when they can not understand you anymore, they will not argue, instead they will call somebody who can explain everything in a chinese accent english, fascinating (R is replaced by L in almost all words but you can understand it). Overall review of the hotel, i will give my thumbs up, vely good! oh sorry i mean VERY GOOD! i already recommended bridal tea house to my friends who are going to Hongkong in september, hope they will have the same experience with me. Thank you.
Shopping Tip: its very close to night market which is good if you're looking for affordable products, most of them are fake but good quality but there are legit stores that selling legit products. 1 ride away to hongkong central where you can find all famous boutiques and shops. 3 change of mtr to disneyland and 2 rides to ocean park. really great
Lock L. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2010
can be better

it is cheap compare to other! toilet is in clean and good condition, room condition is good.
5.7
Hotel facilities + the hotel service: the hair blower in my room had spoil, we call to the receptionist about the problem, i expecting a staff will bring a new one to us. while, the responde that we get was "pls bring down the old one to receptionist" wht is this service. we follow the instruction bring down the blower, the staff pass us a blower and mention that please keep it, if lost, it will cost HKD300. i feel unsatisfy with this service. and will not recommed my friend to stay over night at this hotel.
Hui E. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2010
really tiny, probably won't stay here again

Affordable, about a 2 min walk to the mtr station (Yau Ma Tei station), really friendly/helpful staff
6.3
I am 5ft1 tall and about 100lbs and pretty petite and let me tell you this place was TINY, even for me. Though it is affordable and the location is pretty good, I really would not recommend this for 2 people, perhaps its passable if you are staying alone. My room was a double, we had a queen size-ish bed and the floor space of about the size of a king sized bed. The toilet is such that water doesn't drain properly, so the bathroom was perpetually wet. The room is so small, and the wet toilet makes it such that you get the room dirty realy fast.
Sylvia T. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2010
tiny but nice

clean and comfortable, near to temple street.
6
this hotel is very near to mtr station as well as temple street. just within 50 steps!nicely decorated hotel, but the room is unreasonable small. pls take small bags with u if want to stay here. water heater, hair blower and phone were out during my 3 days 2 night stay there. can be annoying!!staffs are polite except 1 or 2 lady were cold.
Ng S. Groups Singapore, May 10, 2010
Bridal Tea House (Yau Ma Tei) Hotel Hong Kong‎

convenient to MTR, decor was overall pretty and nice
6.7
Overall, it was a pleasant trip in hong kong as the location was a superb 5 mins walkway from yau ma tei mtr! The room is nicely decorated except for a little cleaning up required and probably more tv channels to be added! Overall, a affordable and cheap hotel to look forward to with a tinge of homely decor! :)
Sia S. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2010
ok

-
6
-
Travel tip: -
Chuan W. Groups Malaysia, May 7, 2010
Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei

Budget and convenient location
6.3
No complaints for the location, 2 minutes walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR subway station and lots of food stalls around. Walking distance to Mong Kok and Jordan. Nothing much for the price I pay for the small room space, other than that, the facilities are all in place. However, will opt for other hotel the next time when I'm going to Hong Kong again.
Chuan W. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2010
Bridal Tea House You Ma Tei

Very convenient locations located just 2 minutes walk from the You Ma Tei subway station.
7
Overall, facilities were all that is needed for a few days stay in Hong Kong. Apart from the convenient location, there are many nice food around operating late into the night. The staff at the reception is friendly and helpful. The security of the hotel is good as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern DoubleBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern TwinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier TwinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier DoubleBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern twinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03