Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 1269 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1269 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Anke M.
Germany
January 08, 2011
Great location but very small and noisy rooms
Great location, 5 minutes walk to Yau Ma Tei metro station with direct links to Hong Kong Cenral and Hong Kong Island. Next to the night market.
Very small rooms. Very noisy
The location is great, which makes up for the extremely small rooms.

Nussara P.
Thailand
January 01, 2011
Good Location but Small room
Good Location, Clean
Small room
bridal tea house yau ma tei is a good location on the heart of kowloon. you can walk around 3 minutes to mtr yua ma tei. around the hotel has many local chinese restaurants and 7-11, convenience store. hotel is clean and safe. but the room of this hotel quite small. it's not suit for the tall person.

Kok N.
Malaysia
December 27, 2010
Great location but small rooms
convenient and closed to Nathan Road
Limited space as the room is small
this hotel is closed to mrt station which is only a 5min walking distance. besides that, foods are easier to find around the hotel. anyway, the room is kinda small and very limited space to move around. but for the price that we pay for, it's considered cheap and reasonable in hong kong.

YIU F.
Hong Kong
December 24, 2010
3 star hotel
good location
small room
The Bridal Tea House have a very good location, located in heart of Kowloon area, just 2 mins. from the Yau Ma Tei MTR, many shopping area & dining around the hotel, is good for sighseeing. The room size is a little be small, but is clear & nice, is good for single or couple. The hotel staff is very nice & helpful. I am sure i will stay again ...

chong T.
Malaysia
December 22, 2010
Great location but small rooms
location is very convenient
room too small
the location is very convenient and the room still consider clean and neat.

KEE S.
Malaysia
December 22, 2010
Great location but bad service attitudes
Great locaton - just a 3 min walking distance from Yau Ma Tei MTR station & bus stops. Food convenient day and night.
Hotel service attendances attitude were rude.
The hotel is in great geo strategy location. Great food stores are in surrounding within a short walking distance. The hotel room's elevator was located in the restaurant. Hotel guests gotta pass through restaurant to get into their room. One night we returned back to hotel around 11pm. The staff was mopping the restaurant floor. He refused to let us get into the only elevator which we had to take. Instead, he routed us to another hotel entrance which required us to walk up 1 floor staircases in order to get into the elevator. We had seniors travelling with us. 1 of them is 75 yr old. This is ridiculous. The hotel stated they have in rooms wifi. However, it was not the case. If guests needed to online, they gotta go to hotel lobby (which is also the hotel restaurent) to get their notebook hooked to broadband.

Peir C.
Singapore
December 20, 2010
Very small room
Cheapest in Yaumatei
room size, facilities, wifi
I stayed in HK for 3 nights. Upon check in, I was shocked. Tougue tied. I had read other reviews on this hotel, all giving average reviews. Well, they did comment that room are small. But, room is really really very small. If you are travelling alone, it would be a good budget hotel. But, if you are travelling with your loved ones, or family of 3 persons. Please do not book this hotel. Entrance to hotel, you will have to enter by the back lane. It looks so scary!! and not safe!! Commenting on the room, it is comparable to a BACKPACKER hotel. I reluntantly stayed in Bridal Tea for 3 nights. Just imagine, I do not wish to go back to hotel to rest. There is no aircon controller in room. Reception say to call him when i need the aircon. He will on the aircon for me, from downstair at reception!! toilet is half size of Singapore 3 room common toilet. The bed-worse!! you are as good as sleeping on the floor. The tiny room is so dusty. Although i was given a window unit, but the curtain are full of dust!! Argh!! Please!! If you have the budget, please pay abit more. Unless, you wanted to torture yourself and your loved ones. Wifi only available at cafe. But cafe close at 11pm. Waiter will not take order from 1030pm onwards. Do not think there would be free wifi at room. I was at first given a room at level 2. two separate half size of single bed. But, NO WIFI ok. the signal is not strong enough to access even from level 2. Good luck to those who had booked this motel.

Lee K.
Malaysia
December 20, 2010
Relaxing
Location & Transportation
Room size & toilet too small
the location of the hotel is very convenience as it is location near to temple street and walking distance to ladiy's street. moreover, the journey to nearest mtr station is just 3 minutes. it is very convenience for travellers. food stalls/ restaurants is surrongding the hotel.

Vicente C.
Philippines
December 13, 2010
Great location
Few minutes to Yau Ma Tei subway station
Shower in bathroom needs improvement
great location and few minutes way to yau ma tei subway station.the shower in the bathroom needs improvement,you either get very hot water or very cold water when you take a shower.

CHOY C.
Malaysia
December 07, 2010
Great location but small rooms
the meneral water is big hehe
non
is near MTR station 地点很方便不搭地铁走路都可以到旺角吃东西又方便。when i said want to change the room the guy ask me why??after i answer him he said ok.口气很有礼貌 good..i will recommend to all my friend.