or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel

No.6-8 Arthur Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Double Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Double Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 127
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1040 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1040)
Sort by:
Pek Y. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2010
Simple, Small Hotel

Near to MTR station, easy access to shopping and nice food
8
After having reading reviews from agoda's site, i had brought a small luggage, upon check in, thank god, i din bring a huge one, if not, i think i have no space to put it. the room is really tiny. The food around the hotel are really fantastic, the claypot rice a few steps away from the hotel is awesome, long Q since the shop start operation at 6pm. The house keeping was late in teh evening i guess mainly coz they only one small lift to operate for a 25 level building.
Satit P. Couples Thailand, January 2, 2010
A Tiny room at a great Kowloon landmark!

Absolutely located in the heart of real hongkongnese kitchen
7.7
It is a great location in Yau Ma Tei, at the heart of local hongkongnese food and market. I really enjoy all my meal for breakfast, lunch, dinner including late supper. You can walk to shop for all well-known markets like Ladies market (Mongkok) or Temple street (Jordan) or many of other local market. The Con of this hotel is about its tiny space. No any closet or table to put your luggage, only the floor at the the walkway. The bathroom is for only stand up no any bow down because of limited space.
Restaurant Tip: for all the corner arond this restaurant, however, i really enjoy four season that open at night -> very very local food with value for your money and the taste is very good
Cheng Y. Couples China, December 30, 2009
Value hotel

Great location!
7.3
This hotel is located in a great place around KowLoong area. There are a lot of restraunts and shops with many kind of variaties. Also, it is very close to the Temple Street, where you can walk and eat around during the evening. It will be a great experiences. So basically I recommend this hotel.
Lee T. Groups Singapore, December 29, 2009
Short review

Very clean hotel. Some hotel stuffs are good. There is one hotel stuff who is unwilling to help. Very good location - next to temple street, good food stores all around the hotel, there is even a bus stop next to the hotel that bring u directly to the airport.
7.3
This is a cheap hotel for the budget-concious travelers. There are many good food hunts right beside the hotel where you see long queues of hungry hong kongers queuing for the food. As Yau Ma Tei is situated ideally between tsim sha shui and Mongkok, you can save on the transport and hike to these 2 areas. There are lots of shopping spots within these 3 areas which can last you for 2 to 3 days. Be sure to utilise the bus stop next to the hotel. Cant remember which bus number it is. Should be A22(Buses in HK with A in front terminates at the airport). The bus fare is only HKD$33. The main and only gripe is that it is possibly the smallest hotel. For example, you cant even use the basin in the toilet properly. All in all, it is a trade off between price and quality of the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to utilise the numerous bus stop found all round the hotel to save on transport.
Lilibeth C. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2009
Bridal Tea House, a great place away from home...

friendly hotel assistants at the counter, value for the money our family spent, hot and cold water, beautiful ambiance in and out of the hotel, though they speak english and has efforts of understanding what we want to express, honest people
10
honest hotel staff, peaceful ambiance, very accessible to all places, i will stay with bridal tea house again no matter how competitive other offers are....
Mak Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2009
HK trip

convenience location
7
The hotel at convenience location, near MTR exit just walk about 2 min, near Temple street. At night you can have your delicious supper at Temple street. The hotel room is clean and really so small, especially the bathroom. But we won't spend more time at hotel so is okay for us. I do not take any food at hotel so no comment.
Maria L. Couples Sweden, December 18, 2009
Good location and clean nice room

Clean, good location. AC, TV, fridge, hair dryer
7.7
Very good location and the hotel was easy to find. There were clean towels and bedsheets. It is close to the Temple Street and the main street. The room was very small, but it was ok for a 1.9 m tall man to sleep one night. The room was cold. It felt secure. We would stay there again. We don't know if the food is good or bad, we did not eat.
Araya J. Groups Thailand, December 8, 2009
What Bridal Tae House gave!

- Good location : near Yua Ma Tei MTR - Price reasonable.
6.3
Last year, we came to HK and stayed in this hotel with expressively surprised on room, facilities and service. This year, we came again but room floor was not clean and the bathroom also need to be repaired. The only good for this time was the location was so good but the rest is not impressive.
Chanida P. Couples Thailand, November 30, 2009
Bridal tea house

- Location - Fast service
8
The room didn't meet my expectation. since i requested for a bed for two people but they provided me two single beds which I requested via agoda for a long time. When I asked, they changed me to the room I wanted but the aircondition didn't work, FINALLY, I had to stay in the room with two single beds. SIGNN
Hotel Feature Tip: There's a night market behind the hotel. It's fun.
Gary B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2009
Bridal Tea House Yau Ma tei

Clean Rooms, warm shower, tv with 2 English Channels
8.3
I go to Hong Kong twice a year, by myself, and I always stay at the Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei. It is the cheapest hotel I have found on the internet. The rooms are a little bigger than a king size bed, the toilet is in or next to the shower, and there is room for two suitcases only. I love the place because of the price. I spend very little time in the room, and all I want is a clean bed to sleep in at night. I can take the MTR (subway) to within one block of the hotel from the airport, with a couple easy transfers.
Travel tip: MTR station a block away from the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern DoubleBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern TwinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier TwinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier DoubleBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern twinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01