or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel

No.6-8 Arthur Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Double Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Double Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 127
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1108 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1108)
Sort by:
Cheon T. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2010
good stay budget hotel

this hotel good for budget hotel.near MRT station and 20 minute walk to lady market.good location & lot a shop near this hotel
7.3
this hotel can say good for budget hotel but the room to this hotel very small and can say just can put 2 small luggage bag inside the room and also the toilet very small if you are big person maybe it hard to you to go inside the toilet.And around the hotel have lot of shop and food.and this hotel also good service and fast.
Shopping Tip: if you want to anywhere like yau ma tei or centre, i suggest you just take MRT to go to the location you want to go.cause taxi not very cheap there.
Xiang X. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2010
convenient location

the hotel location is greatly near to the temple street, just a few walk only, and is nearby the MRT station which just ard 1min walking distance. Satisfied with the location
7
i really satisfied with the check-in and check-out service cause it was fast and convenience. and the hotel do provide charge bus to the airport. Besides that, the location of MRT station really great and excellent cause is really nearby!! it saves alots of time to walk back to the hotel.Besides, the opposite road of the hotel is got few choices of dining restaurant , and besides of it has one restaurant sell claypot rice which we can every night see there's a long queue over there.
Hotel Feature Tip: standard room too small, so might can make it bigger abit so can be comfortable to stay. Besides, the bath room was full of dust when the time i first enter. so need to improve the cleanliness on the toilet.
Xiang X. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2010
location satisfy

location convenient.nearby to the yau ma tei attraction like "temple street".
7.3
convenient location with cheap price! is really nearby and just within 1 min walk from MRT station to the hotel. Recommended to take deluxe room if wish to stay comfort abit cause the standard room is really small but still consider comfortable if for backpack guests cause atleast it got provide full basic equipment such as toiletries, hair dryer, water heater and so on.
Pek Y. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2010
Simple, Small Hotel

Near to MTR station, easy access to shopping and nice food
8
After having reading reviews from agoda's site, i had brought a small luggage, upon check in, thank god, i din bring a huge one, if not, i think i have no space to put it. the room is really tiny. The food around the hotel are really fantastic, the claypot rice a few steps away from the hotel is awesome, long Q since the shop start operation at 6pm. The house keeping was late in teh evening i guess mainly coz they only one small lift to operate for a 25 level building.
Satit P. Couples Thailand, January 2, 2010
A Tiny room at a great Kowloon landmark!

Absolutely located in the heart of real hongkongnese kitchen
7.7
It is a great location in Yau Ma Tei, at the heart of local hongkongnese food and market. I really enjoy all my meal for breakfast, lunch, dinner including late supper. You can walk to shop for all well-known markets like Ladies market (Mongkok) or Temple street (Jordan) or many of other local market. The Con of this hotel is about its tiny space. No any closet or table to put your luggage, only the floor at the the walkway. The bathroom is for only stand up no any bow down because of limited space.
Restaurant Tip: for all the corner arond this restaurant, however, i really enjoy four season that open at night -> very very local food with value for your money and the taste is very good
Cheng Y. Couples China, December 30, 2009
Value hotel

Great location!
7.3
This hotel is located in a great place around KowLoong area. There are a lot of restraunts and shops with many kind of variaties. Also, it is very close to the Temple Street, where you can walk and eat around during the evening. It will be a great experiences. So basically I recommend this hotel.
Lee T. Groups Singapore, December 29, 2009
Short review

Very clean hotel. Some hotel stuffs are good. There is one hotel stuff who is unwilling to help. Very good location - next to temple street, good food stores all around the hotel, there is even a bus stop next to the hotel that bring u directly to the airport.
7.3
This is a cheap hotel for the budget-concious travelers. There are many good food hunts right beside the hotel where you see long queues of hungry hong kongers queuing for the food. As Yau Ma Tei is situated ideally between tsim sha shui and Mongkok, you can save on the transport and hike to these 2 areas. There are lots of shopping spots within these 3 areas which can last you for 2 to 3 days. Be sure to utilise the bus stop next to the hotel. Cant remember which bus number it is. Should be A22(Buses in HK with A in front terminates at the airport). The bus fare is only HKD$33. The main and only gripe is that it is possibly the smallest hotel. For example, you cant even use the basin in the toilet properly. All in all, it is a trade off between price and quality of the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to utilise the numerous bus stop found all round the hotel to save on transport.
Lilibeth C. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2009
Bridal Tea House, a great place away from home...

friendly hotel assistants at the counter, value for the money our family spent, hot and cold water, beautiful ambiance in and out of the hotel, though they speak english and has efforts of understanding what we want to express, honest people
10
honest hotel staff, peaceful ambiance, very accessible to all places, i will stay with bridal tea house again no matter how competitive other offers are....
Mak Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2009
HK trip

convenience location
7
The hotel at convenience location, near MTR exit just walk about 2 min, near Temple street. At night you can have your delicious supper at Temple street. The hotel room is clean and really so small, especially the bathroom. But we won't spend more time at hotel so is okay for us. I do not take any food at hotel so no comment.
Maria L. Couples Sweden, December 18, 2009
Good location and clean nice room

Clean, good location. AC, TV, fridge, hair dryer
7.7
Very good location and the hotel was easy to find. There were clean towels and bedsheets. It is close to the Temple Street and the main street. The room was very small, but it was ok for a 1.9 m tall man to sleep one night. The room was cold. It felt secure. We would stay there again. We don't know if the food is good or bad, we did not eat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern DoubleBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern TwinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier TwinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier DoubleBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern twinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02