Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel

No.6-8 Arthur Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
1191 reviews

533 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1191)
Sort by:
Prosperia M. Couples Indonesia, May 1, 2010
Most tiny hotel room I ever stayed!

Good location, shuttle bus to airport
5.7
The only thing I like about this hotel is the location was near MTR Yau Ma Tei station. Surrounded by food stalls and restaurants selling delicious food, such as the famous Hing Kee claypot rice. Only walking distance to Temple Street Night market and Mongkok area (Ladies market, Sai Yung Choi Street, etc). Unfortunately, the room was very tiny and the bathroom light & hairdryer was broken. Will prefer other hotel for my next visit to Hong Kong.
Report this review
Soh S. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2010
Hotel Review

Convenient, walking distance to the MTR station. Accessible to eateries and convenient stores, just located next to the hotel.
6.3
Overall the experience is not bad as is very accessible. You can easily find supper when you are hungry.
Report this review
Joy R. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2010
Great location

Clean, friendly
9
Great location, clean room, friendly staff. Room small but it is Hong Kong! I was a sole traveller and really enjoyed my stay. Thanks Bridal Tea House, I will stay again.
Report this review
Zhen W. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2010
Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel

Location.
5.3
Location is good. The hotel was quite easy to find either you took MTR from airport or took the A21 bus from airport. Food is just on another street which is the temple street night market. Just 5 mins walk from the MTR. The staff can speak simple english so no language barrier. The rooms was small which is quite expected as we heard hk hotels are all quite small. But for the price paid, i would say its still ok. Everyday they will make the rooms and change towel. The walls of the room are not really sound proof and noise was heard early in the morning by noisy occuptants in the other rooms as they shout across the corridor. Other than that, its good for just a cheap stayover for 2 people. Not recommended for 3 or more people or family. As most of the rooms are single beds. There is a cafe just below the rooms so breakfast can be easy.
Report this review
Angie A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2010
Good

Good Location as the hotel is near MTR station and lots of food neary, affordable price, near to other market as well
7.7
i personally feel it is good food budget traveller who travel to hong kong. with the $$$ i save, i can use it for shopping and meals. i will recommend it to single and young couple who want to travel budgetly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: lots of attraction nearby such as ladies steet, temple street and also near to MTR station which make it easliy access to other place
Report this review
Kuan H. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2010
Really Small Really Cosy

Clean, & good location
7.3
A nice clean & comfortable hotel at a choice location in Hong Kong are plentiful but not at the price we paid for for the few nights in Hong Kong. The MTR, shopping & food oh fabulous food all are just a stone throw away.. Service are good but not excellent... you will get what you ask for. But again we speak cantonese,, probably easier ...
Report this review
Lok L. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2010
2 days stay

clean and neat. and at good location
9.3
the 2 days stay in bridal tea house make me feel comfortable as its very easy to access(good location) and the room is very clean and neat as what the photo showed. but unfortunately that there is no room for 4 guests (suite room), as i plan to book again for my family trip in this sept. the receptionist is very helpfull, able to provide info that not related to hotel.
Nightlife Tip: good food in temple street
Report this review
Mulia S. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 9, 2010
Strategic Location

Strategic Location. Near Mongkok Near MTR Yau Ma Tei Very near to bus stop to airport Clean & Neat
8.3
This is the first time I went to Hongkong on my own with my sister who never travel abroad. Luckily the hotel was near the bus stop. Room was small but clean n nice. No window so a little bit claustrophobic. But every thing else was great. Because strategic located near public transport, we are easily go around to see Hongkong.
Report this review
Kar M. Groups Malaysia, April 2, 2010
good location

clean
7.3
very near to the yao ma tei mrt station. next to temple street and you can easily walk around without hassle. room is clean but quite small as it's hardly to move around after putting your luggage & shopping items.
Report this review
Angel T. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2010
Tiny but Comfortable

best location. Near to MTR and Temple Street
7.7
It took only less than a minute to reach this hotel from Yau Ma Tei MTR. and Temple street just across the street. So convenient. Bus stop also just behind this hotel. The room is small but to me, it is already good enough for traveller who will be outside the hotel all the time. As we are having asian body size, the bed is finr for us. Is true, the double bed is actually a super single bed and not queen size bed. Overall, It is good for me for the price I paid. Definitely, will book this hotel again for my next visit
Report this review
Previous page 371 - 380 of 533 reviews Next page
Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setup


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04