or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel

No.6-8 Arthur Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Double Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Double Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 127
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1032 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1032)
Sort by:
Jacqueline Q. Families with young children Philippines, November 7, 2013
Just ok

Clean, easy access to MTR and airport bus.
6.3
PROS: Clean rooms, complimentary bottled water, unlimited breakfast of bread, ham, sausage and porridge with coffee, tea and juice. Breakfast is until 11am, just perfect if you had a late night activity of shopping and sightseeing. Front desk service is good. Easy access to MTR and bus. Night market is 10-15 mins walk. Fast wifi internet inside room. CONS: Very small room and bed, no space for moving around without bumping to each other. Super tiny toilet and bathroom. It's ok for travellers who just want need a clean room for sleeping at night.
Laura L. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2013
room small

small, small, small
5.7
they all tell you they have no space to keep your luggage....which not like others hotel in Hong Kong they always have space to keep the hotel guests luggage :(
Kok C. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2013
Room too small

good lacation, near to sub-way station, easily accessable
6.7
Kerwin A. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2013
Just a little above budget hostel

near MTR, near night market, near shopping area
5.7
it was fine, only problem was the bed had some dirt everyday when we arrived at night time, it seems there are some dirt near the aircon that is being blown to the bed. Breakfast is included, but since we couldn't speak chinese, had a hard time to ask questions. We were with our 3 year old daughter and my wife wanted to share her food with her, but the chinese lady said something in chinese which I think means no sharing (since she seemed to take away the food from our daughter's plate). Maybe it's hotel policy, but we found it quite rude. We could've paid extra if necessary. That's why on the second day we didn't eat our breakfast there (even though it was free). Nice thing about hotel is that it's very near the Yaumatei MTR station. 1-2 minute walk. However, there seems to be no elevator/escalator to go down to the train station in the Yaumatei exits; only stairs. It's pretty hard for people with baggage/strollers.
Kenix T. Groups Malaysia, October 28, 2013
fair

near mtr, nice foods around, and near temple street market
5
the standard twin room (not sure if applies to other room type) was really small for 2 people. after putting in a trolley bag luggage, we were left with no place to walk. the bathroom was really small which is a total discomfort. the internet connection from the lobby area works perfectly fine. but the room internet connection is a total failure! the mtr area in yau ma tei do not have an escalator which caused a hassle for people with big luggage.
Kah L. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2013
City hotel , small room , low price .

Just need 2 minute from MRT to hotel .
7
Wenqian T. Families with older children Singapore, October 24, 2013
Suitable for the budget travellers.

Cozy front desk, cozy waiting area, cozy lobby environment with a whiff of roses in the air
4.7
It was a good location for shopping. I had anticipated the room to be small, so it didn't surprise/shock me. However, there were bedbugs! I had many marks on my legs by the end of my stay here. The WIFI is also not very reliable when I used it at night, probably due to the high usage by other travellers. I would advise people to use the WIFI at the lobby as it was the strongest.
Chong P. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2013
convenience

near to mtr, behind temple street, shopping
7.7
great. even very small room, but great location. MTR is just behind, Temple street also next street only. A lot of local foods around that area. Walking distance to Mong Kok.
Ghim P. Solo travelers Singapore, October 18, 2013
budget

budget
6.3
Tracey C. Couples Australia, October 16, 2013
Centrally located amongst the markets.

location. close proximity to MTR. Markets nearby.
8.7
As stated by most reviews the rooms are very small. Location to MTR and markets makes easy travelling. Affordability was a bonus, breakfast was always enjoyable. Enjoyed the stay, will consider return if returning to Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern DoubleBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern TwinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier TwinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier DoubleBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern twinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05