Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel

No.6-8 Arthur Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Double Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Double Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 127
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1032 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1032)
Sort by:
Rose T. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2013
Good location with great food and shopping malls

Near Yau Ma Tei MTR station, easy access to restaurants, helpful staff
6.7
Plus point: The hotel location is good. Easy access to shopping malls, public transport and restaurants. The area is very lively and can be crowded until late night. It is also near (within walking distance) to Yau Ma Tei MTR station. The staff is helpful and prompt in taking action. Minus point: The entire room is of limited space.
Christina K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 24, 2013
Small room but comfortable stay in a clean room

Near MTR, near shopping, clean
7.7
The room is very small, same as the room in a backpackers hostel, which I stayed before too. Price is much pricier than a backpackers hostel, but it's very clean and the bed is comfortable. Very tiny toilet, may not fit if you are big size. Excellent location, though the surrounding neighborhood looks dirty and old.
Koh K. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2013
reasonable hotel that is centrally located.

good location, close to shopping areas, easy access to airport
6.3
It was quite a good experience. Although we went there hoping to see the tea shaped lamp as reflected in agoda's website, we wew abit disappointed that what we saw was not what we get. However this didn't dampen any of our feelings as the hotel is centrally located. This made shopping easier as we could put our shopping output in the hotel before continuing further . There is also a direct bus to bring us to the airport'S doorstep. Generally nothing much to complain.
Gee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, September 18, 2013
nice, simple, convinient

clean, convinient, comfortable
8.3
nice, room is small, but clean, well design, at city centre and shopping hot spot
Gee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, September 18, 2013
nice, simple, convinient

clean, convinient, comfortable
8
nice, clean, near to shopping area, although the room is small, but overall it is strategic
John C. Groups Philippines, September 17, 2013
Near to street food, authentic chinese foods are g

Food, near MTR, shopping
7.7
It is centally located. Everything here is very near. Most of all, getting to other destinations is not a problem, cause MTR is just 20 steps. Way from the hotel.
Melvyn R. Couples Australia, September 7, 2013
Location, location...the hotel is less than 3 minu

The subway was 50 paces away, great cheap restaurants and the Temple St markets.
6.7
The hotel is no frills, clean and seems non smoking. The free breakfast is a bit dismal but the enthusiasm of the breakfast staff makes up for it. My advice is to stay from Sunday night until about Thursday as Thursday to Sunday, the hotel fills with mainland Chinese, who are noisy, rude and clog the lifts.
Ho Y. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2013
Good stay at Bridal tea house

Location, close to train station and clean
7.7
Housekeepers tidy up the room good and clean and a short distance to Yau Ma Tei train station. However, there is only 1 lift to all levels so sometimes might need some patience for the wait. Also, when we check out on the last day, we couldn't leave our luggage at hotel as the staff said that the luggage room is full. They suggest us to take train to another station where there is luggage storage. I find too troublesome and left the area earlier to airport.
Shaoliang C. Groups Singapore, July 28, 2013
Very good location, but room is extremely small

near to shopping, just beside good food, near to train station
7.3
Good, but it's just too small. We stay at the 26th floor, but there isn't any views. Window is too small.
Koh R. Groups Singapore, July 12, 2013
A nice budget hotel

Location (near to MTR and public transport), Near to entertainment/nightlife, FREE WIFI!!!
7.7
Location and free wifi is a plus point for a budget hotel.. Everything was fine except the toilet size is very small which make it quite hard to bath.. Overall, i will still come back for this hotel for its good location and WIFI..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07