or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel

No.6-8 Arthur Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Double Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Double Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 127
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
234 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (234)
Sort by:
Magnus G. Solo travelers Sweden, January 18, 2014
My staying was more or less as expected

Close to the underground, close to shopping places, helpful staff
6
I had booked this hotel on internet. I stayed there 3 nights first time before I traveled to Vietnam, and 2 nights when I came back from Vietnam. Prices on hotel rooms in Hong Kong are higher than other places I've been at so I decided to book a hotel with lower standard than I usually do. So, considering this, I sort of got what I paid for and have nothing to complain about. A small room that I could use for sleeping, and all other time was used to look around in the area. However, I found the bed very hard and not so comfortable.
Magnus G. Solo travelers Sweden, January 2, 2014
My staying was more or less as expected

Close to the underground, close to shopping places, helpful staff
6
I had booked this hotel on internet. I stayed there 3 nights first time before I traveled to Vietnam, and 2 nights when I came back from Vietnam. Prices on hotel rooms in Hong Kong are higher than other places I've been at so I decided to book a hotel with lower standard than I usually do. So, considering this, I sort of got what I paid for and have nothing to complain about. A small room that I could use for sleeping, and all other time was used to look around in the area.
Hung T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2013
a nice place for sleeping

location, near bus stop, near shopping centers
7
it alright even though the room is really tiny but clean
Walker S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2013
Good location in Yau Ma Tei

decent room size for Hong Kong, staff helpful
7
The Bridal Tea House is a decent hotel for the price. I had a double, so it was large compared to a single that I stayed in at another Bridal Tea House hotel in Hung Hom. Room needed some repairs (the electrical outlet was non-functional) but it was fine.
Ho D. Solo travelers Singapore, December 2, 2013
Convenient for shopping

Located near MTR stn
6.3
Julie S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2013
Location Location Location

Location near, Sense of being in China, Streetside cafe
8.3
The room was the tiniest ever hotel experienced, needed to leave suitcase at end of bed on one side, but at least it was a 3/4 size bed - AND having read reviews, was forewarned (tho not about the SLOOOOOOW elevator). Compensated by the 16th floor corner location with large windows on two sides, fab city view. Certainly manageable, acceptable given the price and other features. After all, in China folks live more packed than this. Restaurant fine for breakfast but less appealing menu than the street stand food across the street.
Ghim P. Solo travelers Singapore, October 18, 2013
budget

budget
6.3
Christina K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 24, 2013
Small room but comfortable stay in a clean room

Near MTR, near shopping, clean
7.7
The room is very small, same as the room in a backpackers hostel, which I stayed before too. Price is much pricier than a backpackers hostel, but it's very clean and the bed is comfortable. Very tiny toilet, may not fit if you are big size. Excellent location, though the surrounding neighborhood looks dirty and old.
Nadia T. Solo travelers Philippines, July 7, 2013
Value for money

Proximity to MTR and shopping areas. Perfect location along Nathan Road. Clean.
7.7
Just a minute or 2's walk from Yau Ma Tei MTR Station (exit c), the hotel is perfectly located just at the back of Nathan Road and adjacent to Temple St and Jade St. night markets. The rooms are really small, but clean and the beds are relatively comfy. Bathroom is teensy -- I can barely move around without bumping into the sink or the toilet. Think the place is good for its price and the staff are nice and accomodating. When you're lost around the area (since the back streets are where the food and markets are), you can just look up to look for the huge lettering along the side of the hotel to find your way home.
Olga E. Solo travelers Russia, June 29, 2013
Location

Location, fast check in
9
From the airport to the hotel you can easily get there by bus or metro. The hotel room is small, but clean. The room has shower and coffee maker. At the entrance you need to leave a Deposit. Staff is polite and friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern DoubleBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern TwinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier TwinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier DoubleBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern twinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08