Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel

No.6-8 Arthur Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
280 reviews

533 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (280)
Sort by:
Victor K. Solo travelers Australia, December 16, 2015
Great location, clean. Thin walls though.

Location. Clean. Ok value.
7.7
If location is priority, then this is one of the better spots for travellers who search for location and value for money for a 3 star hotel. It's small; that's real estate for you in HK. Biggest issue for me is the thin walls. You can hear other patrons using the bathroom. The other issue is the toilets are easily blocked; will become an issue when there are more than one person using the bathroom.
Report this review
Kin K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 12, 2015
Hot water need 10 mins is too long.

Convenience
5.3
Facilities is not good.
Report this review
Richard C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 28, 2015
A ffew days at the end of August 2015

Location, compact design, cleanliness
8
My room was on the 8th floor at the end of the summer heat season. I was glad to get my 10 sqr mtr room and turn on the A/C. Although compact, this is Hong Kong and found the room to be well designed to take advantage of the small space. Although not stated on the web site, the bathroom has enough towels for 2 people and the medicine cabinet carried extra toothbrush, razor and toothpaste. The shower has one sqr mtr of space, has shampoo and body wash and plenty of hot water. Yes the toilet takes some manipulation to use but the bathroom overall was clean and there were no water leaks onto the floor which I appreciate. Included in the room was a small fridge which barely worked, 2 bottles of water, hairdryer, and a pullout stool if needed. I wasn't able to find a bottle opener in the room should you need it. The TV was mounted on the wall at a 45 degree angle to the bed but only had 4 channels and not much variety. I appreciated the window blinds that blocked the midday sun for naps. The lobby has an area for storing extra luggage should you need. The location is the best asset as it is a one minute walk from the Metro and in an area where there is always food, shopping and the busy Hong Kong lifestyle.
Report this review
Rose F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2015
Great Location

Location, quiet, great food nearby
9.7
Great for the money
Report this review
Yiu K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 14, 2015
It's okay

Staff friendliness, location and cleanliness
6.7
The room, especially the bathroom, is very small. If you don't have too much luggage, it's fine for a quick stay. Location is very convenient - just 5-min walk from the MTR station.
Report this review
Magdalene T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 24, 2014
Hotel Review

Location and close proximity to soem good foos loacted around it's vicinity.
4.3
The room was really tiny for a twin bedder. The shower room was just way too tiny for a comfortable shower. House keeping needs to be better. The floor of the bathroom was not properly cleaned up. Felt like I was staying in a hostel with an attached bath.
Report this review
Woo L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 6, 2014
NA

good value , good location , good food everywhere
5.3
Report this review
David T. Solo travelers Ireland, September 29, 2014
Over-priced, but helpful staff and good location

Good things about this hotel: (1) location; (2) helpful staff; (3) reasonably fast check in/out
5.7
The stay was acceptable, although for the price of the room, I would have expected better: the room was very small, and the bed, advertised as a double, was too short and too narrow (about 180 cm by 120 cm). The tea set (or breakfast) was better than nothing, but not really worth much: less than HK$10, I'd estimate...
Report this review
Loga K. Solo travelers India, August 26, 2014
Walkable from MTR

Hot water 24 hrs, good internet speed and city view
5.3
I was out the whole day so when i got back i crashed to bed. nothing great about the hotel.... but 1 thing i must say "reception staffs are very rude and nasty".
Report this review
Magnus G. Solo travelers Sweden, January 18, 2014
My staying was more or less as expected

Close to the underground, close to shopping places, helpful staff
6
I had booked this hotel on internet. I stayed there 3 nights first time before I traveled to Vietnam, and 2 nights when I came back from Vietnam. Prices on hotel rooms in Hong Kong are higher than other places I've been at so I decided to book a hotel with lower standard than I usually do. So, considering this, I sort of got what I paid for and have nothing to complain about. A small room that I could use for sleeping, and all other time was used to look around in the area. However, I found the bed very hard and not so comfortable.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1191 reviews Next page
Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setup


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05