or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel

No.6-8 Arthur Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Room Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Double Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern Twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier Double Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern twin Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 127
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
239 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (239)
Sort by:
Woo L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 6, 2014
NA

good value , good location , good food everywhere
5.3
David T. Solo travelers Ireland, September 29, 2014
Over-priced, but helpful staff and good location

Good things about this hotel: (1) location; (2) helpful staff; (3) reasonably fast check in/out
5.7
The stay was acceptable, although for the price of the room, I would have expected better: the room was very small, and the bed, advertised as a double, was too short and too narrow (about 180 cm by 120 cm). The tea set (or breakfast) was better than nothing, but not really worth much: less than HK$10, I'd estimate...
Loga K. Solo travelers India, August 26, 2014
Walkable from MTR

Hot water 24 hrs, good internet speed and city view
5.3
I was out the whole day so when i got back i crashed to bed. nothing great about the hotel.... but 1 thing i must say "reception staffs are very rude and nasty".
Magnus G. Solo travelers Sweden, January 18, 2014
My staying was more or less as expected

Close to the underground, close to shopping places, helpful staff
6
I had booked this hotel on internet. I stayed there 3 nights first time before I traveled to Vietnam, and 2 nights when I came back from Vietnam. Prices on hotel rooms in Hong Kong are higher than other places I've been at so I decided to book a hotel with lower standard than I usually do. So, considering this, I sort of got what I paid for and have nothing to complain about. A small room that I could use for sleeping, and all other time was used to look around in the area. However, I found the bed very hard and not so comfortable.
Magnus G. Solo travelers Sweden, January 2, 2014
My staying was more or less as expected

Close to the underground, close to shopping places, helpful staff
6
I had booked this hotel on internet. I stayed there 3 nights first time before I traveled to Vietnam, and 2 nights when I came back from Vietnam. Prices on hotel rooms in Hong Kong are higher than other places I've been at so I decided to book a hotel with lower standard than I usually do. So, considering this, I sort of got what I paid for and have nothing to complain about. A small room that I could use for sleeping, and all other time was used to look around in the area.
Hung T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2013
a nice place for sleeping

location, near bus stop, near shopping centers
7
it alright even though the room is really tiny but clean
Walker S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2013
Good location in Yau Ma Tei

decent room size for Hong Kong, staff helpful
7
The Bridal Tea House is a decent hotel for the price. I had a double, so it was large compared to a single that I stayed in at another Bridal Tea House hotel in Hung Hom. Room needed some repairs (the electrical outlet was non-functional) but it was fine.
Ho D. Solo travelers Singapore, December 2, 2013
Convenient for shopping

Located near MTR stn
6.3
Julie S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2013
Location Location Location

Location near, Sense of being in China, Streetside cafe
8.3
The room was the tiniest ever hotel experienced, needed to leave suitcase at end of bed on one side, but at least it was a 3/4 size bed - AND having read reviews, was forewarned (tho not about the SLOOOOOOW elevator). Compensated by the 16th floor corner location with large windows on two sides, fab city view. Certainly manageable, acceptable given the price and other features. After all, in China folks live more packed than this. Restaurant fine for breakfast but less appealing menu than the street stand food across the street.
Ghim P. Solo travelers Singapore, October 18, 2013
budget

budget
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong KongBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Twin RoomBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern DoubleBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern TwinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier TwinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Damier DoubleBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Modern twinBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Bridal Tea House Yau Ma Tei Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03