or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bridge House Hotel

24 - 25 Parliament Street, Temple Bar, Dublin City Center, Dublin, Ireland D2 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bridge House Hotel Dublin - Exterior Bridge House Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Bridge House Hotel Dublin - Guest Room
Area: Dublin City Center Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Brandy W. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2012
Neat and clean in a good location

Great location
7.3
We used this as an easy hotel the night before leaving to go to the airport. The location was good - right in the Temple Bar area and it was noisy in the streets on a Wednesday night so I can imagine it being a little excessive on the weekends. The room was clean and decent sized. Internet nor breakfast were free but were included at extra charge if you are willing to pay for them.
Faizal A. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Good location... That's about it...
5.3
the only thing good about this place is the location; its very close to temple bar and st. stephen's green. other than that, i have nothing else positive to say about this hotel. there was no lift, the room i got was tiny, the toilet flush was temperamental i.e. it sometimes chose not to work, for some reason the management thought it'd be a good idea to place the mirror above the toilet instead of above the sink and their "continental breakfast" is definitely not worth 5 euro. if you are okay with all of the above, then by all means stay here...
Nightlife Tip: Porterhouse Brewery is right across the street from here. Its main draw is its collection of beers from around the world. If that is not your thing, then the popular tourist destination of Temple Bar is but 5 minutes away.
Cathal R. Business travelers Ireland, March 9, 2012
nice clean friendly hotel

location, care taken, cleanliness
9.3
very comfortable stay, will be returning. very nice staff, very clean, room is cleaned every day if you wish and fresh towels provided. have no complaints whatsoever about this place.
Nightlife Tip: all the action is in temple bar
Cathal R. Business travelers Ireland, March 2, 2012
lovely budget hotel, superb value

cleanliness, friendly staff, location
9.3
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Hotel is centrally located which was perfect for my work. Staff is very nice and offer fresh towels etc. every day which is always a nice touch. My double room was a nice size, warm and spotless, including the ensuite toilet and shower. Continental breakfast is 5 euro extra. Microwave and fridge would be great to have in the room but not a necessity! Zero problems with this place. Am returning.
Nightlife Tip: hotel located in temple bar which is primary nightlife area, but just on the quiet edge so no trouble sleeping!
Silvina R. Couples Italy, October 8, 2011
Great location but terrible hotel

Location
4
The building needs renovation. The stairs, floors and walls are not level. The windows are not sound proof so you can hear everything from the street below as it is located in Temple Bar, it can be very noisy. The staff did move me to a quiter room when I asked. It looks more like a hostel rather a hotel.
Bart R. Couples Netherlands, August 4, 2011
Great location, rusty building

Great location (everything within walking distance), cheap, bedrooms were okay, nice staff, every day clean towels/soap/toiletpaper, 24-7 reception
6.3
we loved the fact that we could drop the key at the reception desk and just come and go whenever we like. it's nicely located in temple bar and it's pretty close to the jameson distillery, guinness storehouse and the spire (shopping center) and ofcourse trinity college. the downside however, is the noise of the traffic day and night. and there are a lot of partying people every night, they tend to get loud till late (3:30am)
Travel tip: sightseeing: st. stephens green, historical walking tour, trinity college nightlife: temple bar (check out gogarty's) the guinness storehouse is a very nice experience! the leprechaun museum is a waste of money..
Mario G. Solo travelers Malta, March 14, 2011
good location

next to all the nice pubs in dublin
8.7
nothfing special but very central and good for its money
Travel tip: ther is no lift so be prepared for stairs
Mary O. Groups Ireland, October 27, 2010
Great location, clean and does the job.

Location, clean, nice staff.
7
Great location and just a street off the hub of Temple Bar so can get some sleep. Staff are nice and friendly. This is a budget hotel and you get what you pay for, the rooms are clean and unspectacular and the shower works. Couldn't ask for more considering what we paid.
Tuyen V. Couples Australia, February 18, 2010
viva bridgehouse

dirt cheap and good location
6.7
this is our third time here. the reasons we are coming back to this place is because all we wants is a place that is central and cheap. it is giving us an easy access to bar, restaurant and a place to sleep before heading to the airport. as mentioned before this place is cheaper than hostel if you are a couple wanting an en-suite room to yourself. staff performance is a bit of hit and miss.
Hotel Feature Tip: dont take the front room, street noise can be a bit of an issue if you are a slight sleeper.
Tuyen V. Couples Australia, February 10, 2010
Twininho

good location and value for money
7.3
this is a good place for anybody who like to live right in the city centre. it's surrounded by cafe, pubs and restaurant. it's good value for money if all you want is a place to sleep before catching that early bird flight as we been using it for the last 3 occasion. it's worked out to be cheaper than the hostel especially if you dont want to share the bathroom as all rooms came with en-suite. it's reasonably clean and the only down side is the paper thin walls which could be a problem is you are a slight sleeper like myself. but this can be easily solve with a pair of ear muff or knock yourself out with alcohol. this is not a wheel chairs friendly either as the stair case is quite steep and no lift in the building.
Restaurant Tip: plenty of asian restaurants nearby if you are after some late night bites.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bridge House Hotel Dublin - ExteriorBridge House Hotel Dublin - ExteriorBridge House Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomBridge House Hotel Dublin - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07