Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brightel All Suites Shanghai

288 North Shannxi Road, JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200040 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central
Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Surroundings Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room
Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 608

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 802 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (802)
Sort by:
Carol K. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 17, 2015
THE WORST HOTEL EVER
2.7
I booked this room for my colleague. His comment is: The room is filthy, absolutely dirty. The A/C in bedroom is broken. No one cares to fix it. The hanging bar in the bathroom is rusty. The TV did not work. One of the lift in the lobby did not work. The place is very run-down. This the worst hotel he has ever stayed in his LIFE!
Report this review
Carol K. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 17, 2015
Brightel All Suites Shanghai
2.7
I booked this hotel for my colleague, and he asked begged me not to book this hotel next time: He said when he first got there, he found peanuts and other nuts/debris on the floor. He had changed his room 3 times. The A/C is his room is not working. The staff said yeah, we do not turn on A/C until noon....no one really stays in the room until noon unless one has no business in town!! The staff just overall does not care.
Report this review
Carol K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 16, 2015
DO NOT STAY in this disgusting hotel
3
It was awful staying here... the tv did not work, the lift do not work. the staff did not care....DO NOT STAY in this hotel no matter how much you like their location.
Report this review
Kat C. Business travelers France, March 5, 2015
Room

Location,
7.3
There was no heat in the room
Report this review
Diego L. Business travelers Switzerland, February 1, 2015
Location only

location, German restaurant in 1F
5
There is only Location speaking for the Hotel. Lobby very Basic and old - not 4 Stars Room - old and used! - should renovate soon. Bathroom smelly (moldy), found hair on the towels Carpet more black then original Color Despite beeing on the 25 floor still could hear the cars very clearly. Even I got a ok rate I would not go back. Traveled quit a bit in China and this was so far my worst experience. Sorry
Report this review
Qi L. Solo travelers China, January 29, 2015
No heat in a winter night

none
5.3
My wife spent a cold night with a broken heater.
Report this review
Filip H. Business travelers Sweden, January 18, 2015
Large rooms, good location, need some revovation

Location, size of room
6.3
I choose this hotel because the location in the middle of the city. But, be aware that this is located in the middle between the two subway stations, so you better have a taxi ride there if carrying luggage. The hotel is more of a serviced apartment hotel. The room was large, good equipped and clean. But, it is old and worn. Especially the carpet was worn and stained did not want to walk around bare foot on it. Otherwise everything was ok.
Report this review
Alex M. Couples Spain, January 14, 2015
Not 4 star Hotel

Location, nothing else
4.3
Location is the only good thing. Hotel is old and needs to be reformed, no way 4 star Hotel.
Report this review
Vitalijus S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2014
Do not stay there

location
3
Horrible hotel. I would rate it a 1 or 2 start hotel. Carpet has not been vacuumed in months. Lobby in horrific shape, hanging power wires, dirty. Staff pretty much sleeping in the chair until you wake them up (9pm). Room is disgusting. My bathroom smelled like mold. There were female hair in 2 of my towels. Some hair on the bathroom floor. Simply DISGUSTING. I asked to change my room, and staff said nothing was available. Will never stay in this hotel again and will tell everyone Shanghai bound to avoid it.
Report this review
Wai B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 26, 2014
Convenient

Convenient, huge room, near Metro
3.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Brightel All Suites Shanghai ShanghaiBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - SurroundingsBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Brightel All Suites Shanghai, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05