or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brightel All Suites Shanghai

288 North Shannxi Road, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200040 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central
Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom
Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Surroundings Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 608

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
782 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (782)
Sort by:
Vitalijus S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2014
Do not stay there

location
3
Horrible hotel. I would rate it a 1 or 2 start hotel. Carpet has not been vacuumed in months. Lobby in horrific shape, hanging power wires, dirty. Staff pretty much sleeping in the chair until you wake them up (9pm). Room is disgusting. My bathroom smelled like mold. There were female hair in 2 of my towels. Some hair on the bathroom floor. Simply DISGUSTING. I asked to change my room, and staff said nothing was available. Will never stay in this hotel again and will tell everyone Shanghai bound to avoid it.
Kin Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 20, 2014
Bad quality hotel

Location.
2.3
Bad lighting - very dark inside the room and also inside the hotel. Bad air-conditioner - bad smell from the centralize air-con. Very hot during mid-night even I set the temp to 18'C. Bad service and attitude from the staffs. Dirty environment - Bed, chair and all the stuffs inside the room are very dirty. I than finally need to buy towel and other personal stuff. That's why I booked another hotel during this trip
Kevin U. Business travelers South Africa, September 15, 2014
poor rooms - bad service

one thing only good about this hotel is the location
4.7
1. carpets were filthy in the room 2. beds are extremely hard and uncomfortable 3. internet was free but didn't work for 2 days - cannot get wi-fi in the bedroom - poor reception 4. staff are extremely unfriendly. 5. concierge stood and watched me battling to take out my cases out the taxi. they didn't bother to help - just stared at me battling 6. breakfast was in a small room with dirty carpets - food warmers were in a corridor 7. bad experience - wouldn't stay here again
Chee P. Business travelers Singapore, June 13, 2014
Worst hotel ever stayed if its consider a 4 star

Near to exhibition centre, near to shopping district, near to restaurants
3.3
Room not clean, light spoil never change. chair without back rest, bed without bed front. A 4 star hotel still using key entry and not card. Called operator and front desk for wifi help but no one answer. Went down to the counter, there are 3 of them. They answer :" we went to the toilet" I reply:"Together?"
Denis K. Solo travelers Ireland, June 2, 2014
Good value for central location

location, room size, restaurant
9
The rooms are big and clean if a little dated, and include a fridge and a safe. The aircon is responsive. A small quibble would be the lack of any international channels on the TV and the wifi is a pay service, so in room entertainment is sparse. However the location near Nanjing West Road is great for shopping, restaurants and pubs and it is a 5 minute walk to the MRT. The German restaurant/gastropub on the ground floor is excellent.
Johnly L. Business travelers China, May 25, 2014
Having great history

Location is very good indeed. Honestly, I can't think of any pros for this hotel after from the location.
5
The room is very old, not enough refurbishment. Air-conditioner is terrible. My feeling is that room temperature is kept over 28. Staff is not polite indeed. This hotel is not recommended.
Mark L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 18, 2014
Location good but other aspects were not..

Location
5
Well, not the best. Got there late afternoon and even though booked one large bed, received two twin beds... When I tried to access Internet, called the front desk and was told that WiFi didn't work, carpets were absolutely FILTHY. Man that checked me in was not very helpful at all. But, that could have been because he didn't understand the English very well. I've stayed here many times and very similar experiences.... Low cost and location makes return trips happen but as long as your expectations are very low, you'll have a great stay.
John N. Business travelers Ireland, April 26, 2014
Very Disappointing

Location
4.3
The best description is the hotel is dated and scruffy and the staff seem completely disinterested.
Han Z. Solo travelers Singapore, April 19, 2014
Poor service - rejected my courier multiple times

Nice staff at executive level (but not at front desk), decent location.
6
Level 9, executive floor, has some great staff working there, friendly and very helpful. However, had a horrible, horrible experience with the concierge on level 1 rejecting my courier multiple times over 2 days. They refused to receive the package on the same day I had to check out and continue to reject the courier the day after despite multiple reminders. I had to head back personally and demand resolution of the issue. If I booked 3 nights in one of their best rooms, the least they can do is to help receive the package on the day I check out. I asked to book a car - those guys told me to head out to the opposite side of the road while it was drizzling. Absolutely trash service at the concierge - will NEVER be back at this hotel again.
Warwick P. Business travelers Australia, March 27, 2014
Useful location for my purposes

Location, ground floor German beer bar, price
6.3
In room free wifi not standard, charges apply. Presently undergoing refurb so facilities will hopefully improve.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Brightel All Suites Shanghai ShanghaiBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - SurroundingsBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Brightel All Suites Shanghai, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A05