Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brightel All Suites Shanghai

288 North Shannxi Road, JingAn and SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200040

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
818 reviews

525 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (818)
Sort by:
Siu C. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2015
Miss the 80s?

location
5.7
Terrible, wifi didn't work at all, there is no LAN either. Location is perfect, cleanliness is not an issue here. Hot water went out for multiple times for the whole building. Ceiling started falling off right outside the lift lobby on 16th floor during my stay.
Report this review
Siu C. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 1, 2015
don't consider it

location
5.7
Report this review
Kin M. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 28, 2015
Poor

Location
5.7
Hotel decides to start intensive drilling at 7am on Saturday.
Report this review
Winnie L. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 17, 2015
Brightel - A 'closing soon' hotel

Location is the only good thing about the hotel
4.7
Despite its excellent location, this hotel is one of the most appalling place I have ever stayed. Everything is on the verge of breaking down or broke down already. The bed side lamp is not working, the tap in the bathroom is dripping..., I would highly recommend travelers to stay away from this hotel.
Report this review
John N. Business travelers Ireland, October 24, 2015
Could do better

Location, room size
5.3
It was a disappointing experience overall. It really feels like no one cares. The room was recently upgraded but it falls short in a lot of small areas.
Report this review
Lu H. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2015
Clean. Good location. Free Wifi.

Location. Staff was very helpful. Free Wifi.
7
Safety box didn't work. Staff came to fix but unable to fix it . In general it was a good experience.
Report this review
Wai L. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 18, 2015
Not worth it...

location
4.7
Luckily it was just overnight, the condition of the room was very bad, staff are not very friendly, restaurant closed too early.
Report this review
Alexandre T. Business travelers Brazil, September 14, 2015
The structure is too old. Staff are not helpful.

LOCATION
5.7
The structure is too old. Staff are not helpful. AC is not working. Bathroom was very dirty as they don't clean everyday.
Report this review
Carol K. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 17, 2015
THE WORST HOTEL EVER
2.7
I booked this room for my colleague. His comment is: The room is filthy, absolutely dirty. The A/C in bedroom is broken. No one cares to fix it. The hanging bar in the bathroom is rusty. The TV did not work. One of the lift in the lobby did not work. The place is very run-down. This the worst hotel he has ever stayed in his LIFE!
Report this review
Carol K. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 17, 2015
Brightel All Suites Shanghai
2.7
I booked this hotel for my colleague, and he asked begged me not to book this hotel next time: He said when he first got there, he found peanuts and other nuts/debris on the floor. He had changed his room 3 times. The A/C is his room is not working. The staff said yeah, we do not turn on A/C until noon....no one really stays in the room until noon unless one has no business in town!! The staff just overall does not care.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 525 reviews Next page
Brightel All Suites Shanghai ShanghaiBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - SurroundingsBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - ReceptionBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - EntranceBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04