or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brightel All Suites Shanghai

288 North Shannxi Road, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China 200040 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Tulip Ashar Suites Shanghai Central
Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom
Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Surroundings Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Brightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 608

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
790 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (790)
Sort by:
Diego L. Business travelers Switzerland, February 1, 2015
Location only

location, German restaurant in 1F
5
There is only Location speaking for the Hotel. Lobby very Basic and old - not 4 Stars Room - old and used! - should renovate soon. Bathroom smelly (moldy), found hair on the towels Carpet more black then original Color Despite beeing on the 25 floor still could hear the cars very clearly. Even I got a ok rate I would not go back. Traveled quit a bit in China and this was so far my worst experience. Sorry
Qi L. Solo travelers China, January 29, 2015
No heat in a winter night

none
5.3
My wife spent a cold night with a broken heater.
Filip H. Business travelers Sweden, January 18, 2015
Large rooms, good location, need some revovation

Location, size of room
6.3
I choose this hotel because the location in the middle of the city. But, be aware that this is located in the middle between the two subway stations, so you better have a taxi ride there if carrying luggage. The hotel is more of a serviced apartment hotel. The room was large, good equipped and clean. But, it is old and worn. Especially the carpet was worn and stained did not want to walk around bare foot on it. Otherwise everything was ok.
Alex M. Couples Spain, January 14, 2015
Not 4 star Hotel

Location, nothing else
4.3
Location is the only good thing. Hotel is old and needs to be reformed, no way 4 star Hotel.
Vitalijus S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2014
Do not stay there

location
3
Horrible hotel. I would rate it a 1 or 2 start hotel. Carpet has not been vacuumed in months. Lobby in horrific shape, hanging power wires, dirty. Staff pretty much sleeping in the chair until you wake them up (9pm). Room is disgusting. My bathroom smelled like mold. There were female hair in 2 of my towels. Some hair on the bathroom floor. Simply DISGUSTING. I asked to change my room, and staff said nothing was available. Will never stay in this hotel again and will tell everyone Shanghai bound to avoid it.
Wai B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 26, 2014
Convenient

Convenient, huge room, near Metro
3.3
Kin Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 20, 2014
Bad quality hotel

Location.
2.3
Bad lighting - very dark inside the room and also inside the hotel. Bad air-conditioner - bad smell from the centralize air-con. Very hot during mid-night even I set the temp to 18'C. Bad service and attitude from the staffs. Dirty environment - Bed, chair and all the stuffs inside the room are very dirty. I than finally need to buy towel and other personal stuff. That's why I booked another hotel during this trip
John N. Business travelers Ireland, October 14, 2014
Work in progress

Location
6
Stayed here before and kept asking myself why I went back. Very average with the staff not seeming to care. Undergoing improvement so my stay was disrupted by noise. rather annoying.
Kevin U. Business travelers South Africa, September 15, 2014
poor rooms - bad service

one thing only good about this hotel is the location
4.7
1. carpets were filthy in the room 2. beds are extremely hard and uncomfortable 3. internet was free but didn't work for 2 days - cannot get wi-fi in the bedroom - poor reception 4. staff are extremely unfriendly. 5. concierge stood and watched me battling to take out my cases out the taxi. they didn't bother to help - just stared at me battling 6. breakfast was in a small room with dirty carpets - food warmers were in a corridor 7. bad experience - wouldn't stay here again
Chee P. Business travelers Singapore, June 13, 2014
Worst hotel ever stayed if its consider a 4 star

Near to exhibition centre, near to shopping district, near to restaurants
3.3
Room not clean, light spoil never change. chair without back rest, bed without bed front. A 4 star hotel still using key entry and not card. Called operator and front desk for wifi help but no one answer. Went down to the counter, there are 3 of them. They answer :" we went to the toilet" I reply:"Together?"

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Brightel All Suites Shanghai ShanghaiBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - SurroundingsBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomBrightel All Suites Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Brightel All Suites Shanghai, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C05