or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brisbane City YHA

392 Upper Roma St, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Brisbane City YHA Brisbane - Outdoor Rooftop Dining Area Brisbane City YHA Brisbane - Exterior Brisbane City YHA Brisbane - Communal Dining Area Brisbane City YHA Brisbane - Communal Kitchen Brisbane City YHA Brisbane - Internet and Computer Terminals Brisbane City YHA Brisbane - Travel and Tour Desk Brisbane City YHA Brisbane - Front Entrance Brisbane City YHA Brisbane - Bicycle Hire Available Brisbane City YHA Brisbane - 24-hour Reception Brisbane City YHA Brisbane - Rooftop Deck Brisbane City YHA Brisbane - Rooftop View Brisbane City YHA Brisbane - Games Room with pool table
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 373

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
121 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Nick P. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2015
Short Trip - Australia Day Weekend

Location, Value For Money, Staff Performance
10
Seamless experience. Easy to check in and check out. Always felt safe.
Jihun W. Solo travelers South Korea, January 19, 2015
Clean, safe, location

location, helpful staff, clean room
9
I'd recommend it. It has a nice location and room was big and clean and comfrotable. Kitchen is huge and well organized. Not loud at night.
Celia L. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 31, 2014
friendly staff and good location

location, staff, clean
9.3
clean room. staffs were willing to help and friendly.
Celia L. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 28, 2014
friendly staff and good location

location, staff, clean
9.3
its near downtwon. room is clean and the staffs are helpful
Muhd J. Solo travelers Singapore, November 19, 2014
Nothing bad to say.

Meeting new people, location and cleanliness.
9
Second time I've stayed at this YHA and I had no regrets. It's a short walk away from the shopping areas, and about 2 mins to the supermarket for anything you may need, also beer and alcohol priced reasonably. 5 mins to the Roma St train station, 20 mins away from the airport. Also the bus terminal is above the train station, so location-wise it's a good choice. Heard the breakfast was killer, but I had no chance to try it. Dining area was clean and well-maintained, and in the afternoons/evenings get your drinks during happy hour if you don't want to walk to the nearby supermarket. Room was clean, and almost empty while I was there. Met many nice people to mix around with and chat after walking around the city. Would stay again.
Muhd J. Solo travelers Singapore, November 15, 2014
Recommend!

Ambience, cleanliness and location
8.7
Had a hard time finding the YHA as I arrived at Brisbane Airport on a night flight, but some very helpful locals helped me navigate my way to the hostel. It's situated near the other hostels, so make sure you're at the right one before attempting to check in, haha. Came on the weekend of the G20 so there were some security measures, but otherwise no problems. Room was very quiet and that made me a little hesitant to settle in as everyone was mostly asleep. But it was clean and comfortable for a one-night stay.
Victor M. Solo travelers Chile, November 12, 2014
Goodto stay for 2 or.3 nights

Location, good kitchen to cook, nice staff
7.7
Sylvia W. Groups Australia, October 18, 2014
Background music:too loud, aggressive & constant

reception - top floor kitchen & tables - quick lifts
9
Very good, except for the CONSTANT music all over the place! What is wrong with some silence, hearing birds, and anyway, nearly everyone is into Smartphones.
Lik K. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2014
Double Ensuite

Good kitchen, facilities, events
7
Room was quite expensive for the service and comfort level. Good if you want to cook your own meals because of the supermarket just across the street
Alesha L. Solo travelers Australia, September 26, 2014
good.

Staff helpful, friendly. room was clean and the kichen was so convenient.
8.3
satisfied.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Brisbane City YHA Brisbane - Rooftop PoolBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Outdoor Rooftop Dining AreaBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - ExteriorBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Communal Dining AreaBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Communal KitchenBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Internet and Computer TerminalsBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Travel and Tour DeskBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Front EntranceBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Bicycle Hire AvailableBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - 24-hour ReceptionBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Rooftop DeckBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Rooftop ViewBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Games Room with pool table


AS-AGWEB-3A08