Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brisbane City YHA

392 Upper Roma St, Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia 4000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
148 reviews

101 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Sungbin J. Solo travelers South Korea, December 28, 2015
perfect hostel for travelers. So nice. excellent

very clean, spacious space, kind and friendly staffs
8.7
great but a little far from the city, restaurants
Report this review
Serene T. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2015
Good stay if u are on tight budget.

Staff are friendly and helpful and fairly well equipped amenities
5.3
Private room doesn't come with towels and television which most private hostels do. Location was pretty far from the shopping district at queens street. Nonetheless, hostel and rooms are clean
Report this review
Camille C. Families with older children France, August 10, 2015
wonderful journey

the deck with pool and breakfast place and the friendly way.
9.7
It was great time with my family, no regret and we enjoyed to stay there.
Report this review
Cheng T. Couples Malaysia, August 1, 2015
Second Time Stay In YHA Brisbane City

The Kitchen, The Room View, The Information Provided.
7.3
YHA Brisbane City was the 1st accomd that I stayed in Brisbane. I fall in love with the people over there and the environment. Beside YHA, that is a little restaurant which serve good food. The staffs over there are very friendly, and they would like to share about what you can do in the City & Gold Coast if you ask them. One thing which I think YHA will need to improve is their WIFI, it's not free. Thanks YHA for giving me and my girlfren a very good and warm memories.
Report this review
Eric D. Solo travelers Singapore, July 9, 2015
Clean, spacious and near to attractions

Clean, spacious and near to attractions
7.3
I had a good stay here. If I'll come back, I would definitely stay in this hostel.
Report this review
Veronica C. Solo travelers Argentina, June 23, 2015
Confortable hostel

Cleaning restaurant service
8
So good
Report this review
Marwan F. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2015
Nice, big, handy, friendly and clean

Room, food, location
9.3
Report this review
Julian D. Business travelers Australia, June 11, 2015
Nice place to crash for a night

Clean, casual, pleasant staff
8.3
Report this review
Wenyuan Z. Business travelers Taiwan, May 5, 2015
not bad

location, save money, good service
7.3
There is no room clean everyday
Report this review
Ingrid B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2015
Good location. Clean, environment attractive .

Roof top view and excellent kitchen. Location. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean.
8
Under rated city. Plenty of places to visit within walking distance. Free tours, really helpful and an opportunity to meet other people. Good mix of age group. B.B.Q and pancake breakfast excellent value. Helpful, friendly staff. Many thanks Maria
Report this review
1 - 10 of 101 reviews Next page
Brisbane City YHA Brisbane - Rooftop PoolBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Outdoor Rooftop Dining AreaBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - ExteriorBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Communal Dining AreaBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Communal KitchenBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Internet and Computer TerminalsBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Travel and Tour DeskBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Front EntranceBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Bicycle Hire AvailableBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - 24-hour ReceptionBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Rooftop DeckBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Rooftop ViewBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Games Room with pool tableBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - On-site Cafe and BarBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Brisbane Botanical GardensBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Brisbane RiverBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Brisbane CBDBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Storey BridgeBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Brisbane AirportBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Brisbane CBDBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Brisbane RiverBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - BathroomBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - TwinBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Recreational FacilitiesBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Swimming PoolBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Swimming PoolBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - DoubleBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - DormBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - ViewBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Swimming PoolBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Swimming PoolBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Communal KitchenBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - DormsBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Swimming PoolBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - DormsBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - TwinBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - RestaurantBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - DoubleBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Queen St MallBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Queen St MallBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - Kangaroo PointBrisbane City YHA Brisbane - South Bank


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08