Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brisdale Hotel

65, Jalan Haji Hussein Off, Jalan Tuanku Abdul, Rahman, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Above average

5.9

based on 1866 reviews

1307 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (1866)
Sort by:
Zafry I. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2014
Not good. Dirty n smelly
4.3
Not comfortable. The room is dirty, smelly. Bathroom is dirty.
Report this review
Mohd S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 25, 2014
Brisdale Hotel

location, price
5.7
a lot of cocroch
Report this review
Mohd A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2014
it is very good and nice loacted in town

nice, clean, good
7
it was central located hotel in town and comfort to stay.
Report this review
Mohammed H. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2014
Nothing

Cheap, city centre, transport
5.7
Just oke. Nothing interesting. 2nd time staying here still the air conditioning never improve. Hot n hot
Report this review
Noor A. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2014
need an upgrade for rooms and cleanliness

price
4.7
Report this review
Kam F. Couples China, June 24, 2014
nil

cheap
3.3
uncomfortable
Report this review
Wan N. Groups Malaysia, June 23, 2014
so bad, old hotel at chow kit road, need repair

chip and bad
2
Report this review
Wan Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2014
Poor place.. double standard if booking by agoda

Near to restoran, middle of City ang can buy a cheap things near hotel
2.7
Poor room condition, pay superior king room with agoda but get standard room from brisdale hotel. But not get refund for standard room from agoda.. very sad..
Report this review
Yee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2014
terrible
3.3
It was so terrible. The air-cond was not functioning at all. Even though I've complained 2x but no action was taken. for the past 3 nights.I've requested to change to another room and was told that all the rooms were full. I asked for official receipt when I checked out on my last day and was told that booking on line the hotel would not issue any receipt. Anyway, this is my first and also my last stay in this over-rated hotel.
Report this review
Chow M. Families with older children Singapore, June 19, 2014
One of the lousy hotel though not the worst

Really... There is nothing good to mention
2.3
Lousy though not the worst. Met with a total power failure on last night but doesn't make much difference as even in normal times, the air con is really weak and could feel full stuffiness and suffocation.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 1307 reviews Next page
Brisdale Hotel Kuala LumpurBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King - newly refurbished room (Room Only)Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Amenities in newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08