Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brisdale Hotel

65, Jalan Haji Hussein Off, Jalan Tuanku Abdul, Rahman, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
1866 reviews

1307 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (1866)
Sort by:
Adibah I. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2014
Average hotel

Value for money
6.7
Just ok
Report this review
Kumarravalli P. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Good...

The room very cleen n tidy
7.7
It was nice n safe for parking..
Report this review
Boon G. Families with older children Singapore, May 11, 2014
The hotel is dirty and old.
2.3
Nothing is best. The hotel is dirty and old.i will not recommend to any.
Report this review
Voto T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2014
cosy hotel

place,shopping,transportation
8
Very best
Report this review
Mohamed G. Groups Singapore, May 11, 2014
the worse

none!
2.7
The worse hotel i ever stayed in!!! i deeply regret book this hotel. I was given a card access to an occupied room thrice! 3 TIMES!! I asked the staff why this happen, they told us because there were many people earlier and they didn't have time to update the system. I was furious by the service but still accept their reason. The next morning, there's a guy enter our room. So? Whats the excuse now? Luckily it was just for a night. The toilet was dirty too. The worse. Another worse thing was, they didn't even apologies to us. So frustrating. Do not and will not book this hotel ever again!!
Report this review
Nur S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Very bad service

centrally located
2
Smelly, Hot, Shabby & Dirty
Report this review
Wan N. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2014
the best hotel in kg baru

great the hotel
6
Report this review
Nuraini I. Families with older children Malaysia, May 7, 2014
The Staff and The Room

centrally
5.7
everything was okay just the staff which unfriendly to the guest. and the room a bit old school such as tv,bath tub. but everything were fine.
Report this review
Saerah A. Families with older children Singapore, May 4, 2014
Bad Conditions in the hotel

The best 3 things was able to check-in early, the staff on the front desk friendly & free wifi at the hotel lobby.
3.7
My stay at the Brisdale Hotel was not up to my standard and the price for the room hotel was not up to its expectation. The location for the hotel isn't easy to find if you don't have any GPS or good at driving in KL. With the surrounding around the hotel, I encourage those were on budget could take up this hotel, and for those with high class, I suggest that you wouldn't want to take this hotel for your stays. Apart from location and the surrounding, the room was definitely a disappointment for my whole family. There's no towel, no room services cards and even worst, the room wasn't clean when we first enter. There's no room service for own ironing board for personal use. The staff handling the room service were quite slow when we asked for towel. It took them around 20-30 minutes to hand us towels that we request. It's quite disappointing for me and the whole family.
Report this review
Joey C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2014
horrible hotel

no any best
2
Is a horrible hotel. This was my first time stay and the last time. Can consider to stay if you like Malay culture. No hair dryer provided, have to call customer service. Safety deposit must go to counter which could't found in room. Although parking is free but the parking lot is bad. The most worst is the lift, was horrible.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 1307 reviews Next page
Brisdale Hotel Kuala LumpurBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King - newly refurbished room (Room Only)Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Amenities in newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02