or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brisdale Hotel

65, Jalan Haji Hussein Off, Jalan Tuanku Abdul, Rahman, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King - newly refurbished room (Room Only) Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Amenities in newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room Facilities Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
1676 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (1676)
Sort by:
Tay S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Economy price hotel.

Only 1...the staffs are friendly and easy to negotiate.
6
A bad experience as I booked and paid a family room of 2 queen bed for 4 paxs as advertised by Agoda...upon check in the room is actually 2 twin room bed with only 2 towels. There were me n my 4 children...after complaning, the lady housekeeper was kind enough to get an extra bed for us and charge, but I refuse to pay.
Vishvani K. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2013
my stay was very horrible.

nothing to name, everything was horrible
2
i was given a queen bedroom after much request. i collected my keys and went to my room. the room has no wireless internet. the bed was like i was sleeping on a hard board. the toilet manhole was open and had no cover. the television had no remote, it was a box tv, with no reception. no channels could be watched. the switches were not working couldn't charge my phone. i immediately booked another hotel and left that place immediately. i had actually booked 2 rooms. but had to just leave without a refund, for such a service. i am totally disappointed, with the hotel, hotel room given, and the staff!!
Chin P. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Bad experience...

Clean room and close to car park
5.7
Bad experience and took me more than 2 hours to check in, when i asked them why and what they replied me was insuffiecient of staffs on duty due to festive season. Overall the room is clean but the facility is very old.
Chin H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Bad experience with the hotel

Nothing best in this hotel. Dirty, noisy and bad services
3.3
Bad experience. The door always cannot open. Dirty. When we have breakfast at restaurant, even we did not finish eating, the staff kept everything sharp at 10am. Inside our room have death cockroach and when we call housekeeping for cleaning, the answer we get is, we closed. Wait till tomorrow we will clean for you. And that time is about 5.30 pm....
Kuan C. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Bad experience

Sleep, eat, bath
2.7
They agree to provide me king size bed, ends up is 2 single bed. The room was in bad condition, old TV, faulty switch, dirty toilet, broken door. I will never go again. This is a motel, no hotel. Is difficult to get into there.
Narendra V. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2013
Educational

The staff, the price and near to Chowkit monorail
7.7
The hotel staff did everything to ensure thath my family and I had a wonderful stay in the hotel.
Chee K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
a bit too old.need to do some renovation.

convenient
5.7
The 3rd day the key card can't access the doorthe car park is dirty.
Hadiyanto T. Families with older children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
I would not recommend others to stay here anymore

Nothing good to say except for the price is cheap
3
The hotel is old and poorly maintained (or not maintained all together) Like a horror movie with a rundown wall and dirty carpet, dark and damaged lighting through the walking corridor... unless you are on a very tight budget, otherwise you better find another hotel.
Tsen C. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2013
convenient place

central location, free parking, good city view
6
Loh H. Families with young children August 10, 2013
price ok if you consider about location

location, nearby train station and easy to look for Malay food
7
price ok for location as it it at center of K.L, the hotel is very near for train station for you to go for any place at cneter of K.L. it is very comfortable for you if you prefer for maya food as have a lot of nearby Malay restoran

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Brisdale Hotel Kuala LumpurBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King - newly refurbished room (Room Only)Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Amenities in newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior TwinBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family DeluxeBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room FacilitiesBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Brisdale Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07