or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brisdale Hotel

65, Jalan Haji Hussein Off, Jalan Tuanku Abdul, Rahman, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King - newly refurbished room (Room Only) Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Amenities in newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room Facilities Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
1676 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (1676)
Sort by:
Quynh N. Groups Vietnam, July 28, 2013
it's good

very near Chowkit LRT
6
Zahari A. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Unpleasant Stay for family trip

The hotel room are quite large, centrally located at the town centre and shopping bazar surrounding the hotel.
5
The hotel room are quite large, centrally located at the town centre and shopping bazar surrounding the hotel. My stay at the hotel however was very pleasing. Hotel rooms cleanlines are very poor. Poorly maintain and my rooms were not make up as i can find hairs of previous people on the beds and pillows. Rooms services call for cleaning are even worst since no body came to help. After several complaint at the reception they finally change me to a different room of same size. The rooms cleanliness are just fair but this time the beds are ok (make up). Overall i would say this is not a good hotel for me.
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, July 27, 2013
great stay

luxury, comfort and relax
6
great stay as this hotel is very near to the chow kit market that sells many kind of item with a very reasonable price offers...
Daniel O. Families with young children Malaysia, July 27, 2013
Not a good hotel and please avoid this hotel

Nothing special
2
I'm very not satisfied because hotel only deserves for hotel budget for no star and I saw customer parking at the wrong place and guard do nothing with that and other customer got an accident because of that car and the manage should do something
Norbert P. Couples Sri Lanka, July 27, 2013
Unfriendly staff, they dont care of Guests,

Location, easy access to train, bus and taxies
5
Terrible, staff are not co-operative, most of the time no toilets rolls in the room. Asked them to give wake up calls they never wake us during our stay there
Boon T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 26, 2013
rooms value for money

clean beds, easy access to market, strategic town location
6
Comfortable stay with the given charges. This hotel is located next to wet market, very congested with terrible traffic jam if you are driving on your own transport.
Ahmad Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2013
Not that Good but OK

Close to Shopping areas
6
The stay was just OK. I think the beds need changing and the room can be cleaner with proper cleaning.
Mohd M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 21, 2013
ok easy to get transportation and food

location ..food ..transport
6.7
Mohd M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 21, 2013
its ok

location ..food ..staff
7
David J. Couples United Kingdom, July 21, 2013
Not awful but the run down with strange staff

Location is close to chow kit monorail
4.7
We stayed in this hotel for one night after staying at the Crossroads just up the street. It seems like what used to be a very nice hotel which hasn't been looked after and is in dire need of refurbishment. The atmosphere was quite strange and reminded us of the hotel in the Shining and the staff seemed quite snobby as if they were working in a fancy hotel when they're really not. The room was large and mostly clean with a comfy bed, although the shower curtain was very dirty and the fuse kept blowing whenever we plugged the laptop in. All in all we found this hotel to be more expensive than the Crossroads, further away from the monorail station and the staff were much less friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Brisdale Hotel Kuala LumpurBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King - newly refurbished room (Room Only)Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Amenities in newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior TwinBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family DeluxeBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room FacilitiesBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Brisdale Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06