or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brisdale Hotel

65, Jalan Haji Hussein Off, Jalan Tuanku Abdul, Rahman, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King - newly refurbished room (Room Only) Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Amenities in newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
1725 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (1725)
Sort by:
Nivasprabu P. Couples India, August 11, 2013
It was a ok hotel for budget travellers

Near to Chowkit mono rail station [5 mins walk], Access to Public transport, Not friendly but ok kind of staff, Nice city view - if your floor is above 10.
5.7
Fine not much of issues but certainly not great or good. They could improve a lot. The street outside is very poor. Wifi [Internet] available only in reception lobby and in the 17th floor dinning hall, WIFI will not there in your rooms - So be prepared for it. It came as a shock to me after arriving the hotel. Everytime you need to come down or go up for this purpose i.e really annoying particularly when you are in vacation trying to spend time with your family or friends. The hotel management can atleast make wifi available to all the rooms, considering the cost they are charging, they should provide wifi in the rooms. For budget travellers, I can say value for money. Access to public transport like bus and mono rail is frequent and available within 5 mins of walking distance. City view from higher floors of the hotel is an encourgaing factor. Bottom line: Ok to board but not much attractive or great about it.
Craig N. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2013
terrible

nothing good about it
3
i have contacted customer support on several occasions when i was in brisdale hotel and again when i returned home to australia
Mozammel H. Families with young children Bangladesh, August 11, 2013
have no standard dirty hotel

dirty, no standard to stay for decent people
2.3
we went to hotel - staffs not received us & they are not cordial,after waiting 45 mints when we went in room more odds for us- we could not imagine,-shanty -room smelly & dirty toilet. my family instantly decided not to stay,- it was midnight we kept our children in hotel.went out for new hotel hiring taxi at midnight 0030 hrs we shifted to another hotel - what a pleasant hotel we have got from you. we want our money back -already sent you mail in this regards
Kian T. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
One hotel which I do not wish to return

Strategic location, reasonable spacious room, polite staff
3
This is a hotel which I cannot wait to check out. This hotel does not meet the basic requirements of a budget hotel. First, the entire hotel is not maintained properly. It is old and requires an urgent need of renovation and refurbishment. The lift leading to the parking zone is scary as there were various jerks along the way. Anyone in the lift will definitely feel that he or she might be stuck to this lift in the half an hour. in addition, the parking zones are dark and dangerous with sharp corners. Please do not park at Level 1 or 2 as the entrance to the hotel is located at Level 3 only. You do not want to lost your way in dark, dirty park zones with little-to-no, noticeable security personnels. Second, rooms have very poor air conditioning. Please do not hope to enter to a cool, comfortable room after an entire day under the blazing Sun. Maintenance technicians visited my room and told me that the air conditioning is normal and there is nothing wrong about it. The reception was kind enough to offer me another room. I visited the new room and noticed the poor air conditioning as well. So, I concluded that the hotel has poor air conditioning in all rooms. Third, due to the Hari Raya holidays, there were shortage of staff at the front desk. There was only one, young Malay staff in-charged of checking in and out and also other miscellaneous matters. He practically had to work all by himself. I needed to wait for about 30 minutes to check in and out due to the long queue. Lastly, this hotel is not located on the main road i.e. Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman and it cannot be accessible directly from the main road. You need to use a back road to get to this hotel. I have to rely on my GPS every time I return to my hotel as the lanes leading to this road are dark and narrow.
Tay S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Economy price hotel.

Only 1...the staffs are friendly and easy to negotiate.
6
A bad experience as I booked and paid a family room of 2 queen bed for 4 paxs as advertised by Agoda...upon check in the room is actually 2 twin room bed with only 2 towels. There were me n my 4 children...after complaning, the lady housekeeper was kind enough to get an extra bed for us and charge, but I refuse to pay.
Vishvani K. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2013
my stay was very horrible.

nothing to name, everything was horrible
2
i was given a queen bedroom after much request. i collected my keys and went to my room. the room has no wireless internet. the bed was like i was sleeping on a hard board. the toilet manhole was open and had no cover. the television had no remote, it was a box tv, with no reception. no channels could be watched. the switches were not working couldn't charge my phone. i immediately booked another hotel and left that place immediately. i had actually booked 2 rooms. but had to just leave without a refund, for such a service. i am totally disappointed, with the hotel, hotel room given, and the staff!!
Chin P. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Bad experience...

Clean room and close to car park
5.7
Bad experience and took me more than 2 hours to check in, when i asked them why and what they replied me was insuffiecient of staffs on duty due to festive season. Overall the room is clean but the facility is very old.
Chin H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Bad experience with the hotel

Nothing best in this hotel. Dirty, noisy and bad services
3.3
Bad experience. The door always cannot open. Dirty. When we have breakfast at restaurant, even we did not finish eating, the staff kept everything sharp at 10am. Inside our room have death cockroach and when we call housekeeping for cleaning, the answer we get is, we closed. Wait till tomorrow we will clean for you. And that time is about 5.30 pm....
Kuan C. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Bad experience

Sleep, eat, bath
2.7
They agree to provide me king size bed, ends up is 2 single bed. The room was in bad condition, old TV, faulty switch, dirty toilet, broken door. I will never go again. This is a motel, no hotel. Is difficult to get into there.
Narendra V. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2013
Educational

The staff, the price and near to Chowkit monorail
7.7
The hotel staff did everything to ensure thath my family and I had a wonderful stay in the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Brisdale Hotel Kuala LumpurBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King - newly refurbished room (Room Only)Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Amenities in newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Brisdale Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01