or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brisdale Hotel

65, Jalan Haji Hussein Off, Jalan Tuanku Abdul, Rahman, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King - newly refurbished room (Room Only) Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Amenities in newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
1736 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (1736)
Sort by:
Abhishek K. Families with young children India, May 26, 2013
best shopping location

location, food & shopping
5.3
Wenhong Q. Solo travelers China, May 26, 2013
Room package was not good

Location only
5
No slippers. The wifi signal in my room was sucks. But the location is good!
Mahendran N. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2013
Stuff that nightmares are made of

Nothing good about this hotel.Take it from a guy who has been half way around the world.
2.7
I drove to KL with my wife to celebrate our anniversary.Unfortunately for us it was a long weekend as a result of Wesak Day falling on a Friday.I had requested specifically for king size bed,high floor and with a view.But none of those requests were met.First of all,don't be fooled by the picture of Brisdale Hotel on the website.It is not an accurate depiction.Secondly the charges for the hotel was for 3 star but what we got served was worse than backpacker motels.Asked to change the room immediately following check-in but was refused because there was no room available.The hotel was apparently fully booked out.There must have been a 100 other people with worse complains that night.The tv did not work unless we smacked it a few times.No astro channels available although an astro guide was in the room(how dumb is that?)The shower looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years.The hallways stunk and was dirty.The inside of the room was pathetic.The remote for the tv was missing on the second night after we managed to shift to an equally horrendous room with an equally horrendous view but with a large bed(ahaaaa....what a redeeming point!..or was it?)I called reception for a remote which never came.The area surrounding this hotel is a chaotic maze of stupendously stinky aromas.Impossible to leave the hotel in any vehicle due to traffic congestion.In short,this is probably the worst kind of hotel I've stayed in.
Teik L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2013
Very basic room, but cheap rates

cheap room rates, comfortable bed, close to PWTC
4.7
Mary T. Families with young children Philippines, May 25, 2013
hotel was comfortable with a nice view of Petronas

friendly staff, near food and fruit stalls,near bazaar
6.3
Our stay was comfortable but I guess the place needs some renovation
Somkeit C. Groups Thailand, May 23, 2013
very dirty bathroom and surrounding

close to monorail station , nice stuff , cheap room
4.7
not comfortable , the air conditional didn't work and the bath room was very dirty.
Cheryl C. Groups Malaysia, May 19, 2013
not nice, main entrance had blocked with stall

view is nice, can see the kl city
2.7
hard to find, air-con not cold, main entrance had been blocked, parking slot is small, i been sucked outside of my room about 15min even the door card had been updated.
Philip M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 18, 2013
Good for the price

Well-located for Chow Kit station, reasonable rooms, nice pool on rooftop
6.3
Stay was good except for one evening when I returned to my room at around 1am to find the door ajar. As I went in, one member of their staff came out looking quite stressed, saying that he was from housekeeping, and asked if I wanted my towels changed. He had no housekeeping trolley or equipment, and it was 1am(!) so it was quite clear that he wasn't there to change towels. I took this up with reception, and they just laughed it off and said something about housekeeping working 24 hours. I did not feel like my room was secure after this, and would absolutely NOT recommend the hotel.
Rubaiyet H. Couples New Zealand, May 17, 2013
Worthless!!! Dirty, unfriendly staff!!!

Location, location, location.
3
Manish C. Families with older children India, May 17, 2013
Stay was good

Good rooms, good location, and ambience
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Brisdale Hotel Kuala LumpurBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King - newly refurbished room (Room Only)Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Amenities in newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Brisdale Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08