Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brisdale Hotel

65, Jalan Haji Hussein Off, Jalan Tuanku Abdul, Rahman, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King - newly refurbished room (Room Only) Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Amenities in newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

from 1861 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (1861)
Sort by:
Normi K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2013
VERY HARD TO LOCATE!

CHEAP, EASY TO FIND CHAP FOOD & QUITE NEARBY THE CITY
4.7
A little bit off. There is a construction going on and very hard to do the pick up and drop off at the hotel facade. Old, noisy. If it's not because of other hotel is fully book, I wouldn't suggest or stay at this hotel. Hard to locate. Friends had to waste 30 minutes to pick me up from this hotel even after they use GPS.
Report this review
Roziah R. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2013
cheap & comfortable room

cheap , strategic location for shopping, many food stalls nearby the hotel
8
Report this review
Darren L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2013
Affordable price, that's all i can say.

affordable price,affordable price and affordable price.
5.3
so so.i do strongly recommend the management to renovate and up grade the hotel.
Report this review
Suriati S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2013
room not clean..many thing broken

no idea..but better serching other hotel
4.3
room service very late...
Report this review
Yuli Y. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2013
bad and not valuable for money

high, friendly staff and nothing...
3.3
Report this review
Eazali W. Families with young children Macau, June 3, 2013
comfortable hotel with shopping location

swimming pool, internet service,parking
6.7
Report this review
Eddie E. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2013
small room, surrounding noisy.

old condition, poor car park, surrounding very noisy.
6
Cheap but surrounding environment is not good. old condition. center location
Report this review
Juliana O. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2013
not recomended

we're not happy stayed at the Brisdale Hotel..we can't charged our phone, my kids can't watch tv, i cannot do milk for my 8months old kid coz can't heat the water..all plugs in room can't be use!
2
it was terrible for us stayed at Brisdale Hotel with that condition.please do some maintainance at room .it is also hard to get in the car park of the hotel because there is so many people open their stalls for business purposes around the hotel.
Report this review
Nor A. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2013
Will not come again

Parking lot,internet
2
It was bad..during our checked in,the receptionist was not friendly at all.if u r drive your own transport,u'll have a problem looking for hotel entrance(we need to turn twice before reach the entrance)..there are a lot of stall in front of the hotel which makes the hotel cannot seen.it looks like we're staying in budget hotel.hotel room looks old.refrigerator was dirty.(it looks like no one clean it up).the carpet was dirty and full of dust,dirt and stain.no side table.no remote control for your tv.and most impotant is,if you want to iron your shirt,you need to do it outside your room,because they only provided iron n iron board at the end of hallway.(the iron was broke,so be careful when ironing your shirts).bathroom got bathtub,but it looks old and full of rust.better not use it.pool was too small and not In good condition.the only good about this hotel were their high speed internet and provided parking space.not worth your money.coz i can get even better hotel with same price in jalan TAR..this is the first and last.better you book prescott, and frenz hotel.
Report this review
Travis C. Couples Australia, June 2, 2013
Would not stay again

the staff were ok
4
Our room smelled of insecticide and was very very drab. Air con did not work. The door to an adjoining room could not look and it was like we were living with the family next door. No sleep and itchy all night. Staff are friendly and it is close to LRT. Cheaper and cleaner options. Also the pool is tiny and swarming with children. No wifi except in lobby. Boo. Unpleasant.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Brisdale Hotel Kuala LumpurBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King - newly refurbished room (Room Only)Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Amenities in newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Brisdale Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02