or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brisdale Hotel

65, Jalan Haji Hussein Off, Jalan Tuanku Abdul, Rahman, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King - newly refurbished room (Room Only) Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Amenities in newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
1849 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (1849)
Sort by:
Eddie E. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2013
small room, surrounding noisy.

old condition, poor car park, surrounding very noisy.
6
Cheap but surrounding environment is not good. old condition. center location
Juliana O. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2013
not recomended

we're not happy stayed at the Brisdale Hotel..we can't charged our phone, my kids can't watch tv, i cannot do milk for my 8months old kid coz can't heat the water..all plugs in room can't be use!
2
it was terrible for us stayed at Brisdale Hotel with that condition.please do some maintainance at room .it is also hard to get in the car park of the hotel because there is so many people open their stalls for business purposes around the hotel.
Nor A. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2013
Will not come again

Parking lot,internet
2
It was bad..during our checked in,the receptionist was not friendly at all.if u r drive your own transport,u'll have a problem looking for hotel entrance(we need to turn twice before reach the entrance)..there are a lot of stall in front of the hotel which makes the hotel cannot seen.it looks like we're staying in budget hotel.hotel room looks old.refrigerator was dirty.(it looks like no one clean it up).the carpet was dirty and full of dust,dirt and stain.no side table.no remote control for your tv.and most impotant is,if you want to iron your shirt,you need to do it outside your room,because they only provided iron n iron board at the end of hallway.(the iron was broke,so be careful when ironing your shirts).bathroom got bathtub,but it looks old and full of rust.better not use it.pool was too small and not In good condition.the only good about this hotel were their high speed internet and provided parking space.not worth your money.coz i can get even better hotel with same price in jalan TAR..this is the first and last.better you book prescott, and frenz hotel.
Travis C. Couples Australia, June 2, 2013
Would not stay again

the staff were ok
4
Our room smelled of insecticide and was very very drab. Air con did not work. The door to an adjoining room could not look and it was like we were living with the family next door. No sleep and itchy all night. Staff are friendly and it is close to LRT. Cheaper and cleaner options. Also the pool is tiny and swarming with children. No wifi except in lobby. Boo. Unpleasant.
Mohammad Z. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2013
Easy Access To Public Transport, Value For Money

Easy Access & Value For Money
8
Nice staff, easy access to public transport, great value for money - Family Room with 2 Queen Beds. Nearest to local 'warong', fruit markets and 10-15 minutes walks to SOGO and famous Bazar / Pasar Malam Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman.
Asnizam J. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2013
great breakfast and nice room.

fast rooms services. Nice swimming pool and wide variety of breakfast.
7
Easy to check in with nice services. The breakfast is ok with the swimming pool beside. Nice environment and decorated. Surrounding areas easy to access and many things have sold just near hotel. Easy to shopping anything at this around hotel.
Abu B. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2013
Quite frustrating

Nothing except the night market infront of it at night.
3
General services, hotel/room conditions and the staff's attitude are very much below my expectation. The room I got was like dungeon with faulty bulbs and no windows at all. The toilet was dirty. I requested for connecting rooms since Im bringing my wife and 5 smaller children. The receptionist was not friendly at all and wouldn't bother my request instead putting us in two rooms in two separated levels. The reason was that he could not give two rooms at the same level because he was not sure if the room was vacant since he hadn't keyed in all those who had checked in. Simply unacceptable to me, not in that 20-over-story hotel building!
Mohd N. Business travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2013
Very old and broken furniture, bad air cond

Old bad not recommended, not worth for money
3.7
Really regret to choose this hotel, very cold staff, bad furniture and some already broken, sleep in hot since the aircond temperature can't be adjusted, surrounded with bad environment market
Yong C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2013
old hotel

VERY OLD HOTEL WITHOUT MAINTENCE
4
Nurul H. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2013
averange

location, big space room
6.3
not interesting. room is smelly, its old hotel.its not value for money.there was a lot family staying here, and we can hear children running outside our room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Brisdale Hotel Kuala LumpurBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King - newly refurbished room (Room Only)Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Amenities in newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06