or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brisdale Hotel

65, Jalan Haji Hussein Off, Jalan Tuanku Abdul, Rahman, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King - newly refurbished room (Room Only) Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Amenities in newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room Facilities Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
1675 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (1675)
Sort by:
Eng Y. Groups Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Budget Hotel

Best for short stay...
5.3
Junardi J. Couples Indonesia, February 16, 2013
Great location, less maintenance

good wifi and kindly receptionist
7.3
first time i arrived at the hotel was not as i expected... it was located in front of the daily food market... after i walk in the hotel and check in... the receptionist is very kind and realy helpfull... they give me free map of kl so i can travel trough the city by myself... but then when i walk in the room... it was not very well maintenance room... the wall paint not to clean and some of the bathtub paint already peal off... there is no bathtub cap so i can't use it... i only can use the shower... and also the air conditioner not cool... but overall the hotel is very nice... the wifi run quite fast... and there's many traditional food surrounding the hotel which is very delicious and really near with the monorail station...
Lim B. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Great Location but furniture quiet old

Convenient and you will like it if you like Malay food and culture
8.3
Good and value budget hotel with compliment car park, internet access at lobby and swimming pool. Enjoy the local Malay foods.
Futri N. Families with young children Malaysia, February 15, 2013
lovely hotel with splendid view of the city

nice rooms
5.7
had a room with superbly wide view of the city... could do better if all the sockets were working and provided with bath mats plus clean towels..
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice rooms
Khai J. Families with young children Malaysia, February 15, 2013
“hot" room with bad service!

hotel location
4.3
the room's air cond is totally hot, the mechanic said the air cond is like that, the only solution is change room. but then the receiption said room o full so my baby sleep with sweat.the bath tub also spoil.the room's light also not in use the room is dark for a family to use.
Yu H. Families with older children Singapore, February 15, 2013
Good for value

Cheap, quite clean and friendly service
8
The place is near to chow kit metro station. The hotel itself has got good services and friendly housekeepers. There is one minor flaw, which is the wifi does not work on the upper floors. It works at the lobby though. I stayed there for 3nights and the experience overall is good.
Wee C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Hotel without proper maintenance and housekeeping

Parking
4
It was a horrifying experience when i found out that there were cockroaches in the hotel room. As everyone was terrified by the its existence, i try too get rid the cockroaches that crawled under the bed and i was quite unfortunate to find out that there are debris visible under the bed. To make things worse, the air-cond was not cold and the air cond controller was not functioning. Change of room was requested and the receptionist was kind enough to allow change of room. Before we switch to another room, i decided to examine the room before we reload and offload everything, it was sad to find out the the lights in the room was not functioning with the ELCB in the DB box tripping when i attempted to switch on the lights. Being very frustrated, i went down to the reception and request for more rooms for me to examine. I was given thre rooms and discovered two rooms having lighting and water leaking problems while the other one do not have towel. Well, we chose the one without towel, at least the air cond is functioning, the wallpaper was not peeling from the wall, the air cond water was not leaking and the tap water was not leaking too. In normal circustances, the bell boy or the hotel representative will do the checking for the customer for changing of room after due insepctions.
Lin V. Families with young children Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Big room
7
Big room and i like the queen size bed room, valued for money, service from receptionist also very nice, convenient to go mononail station, but the only unsatisfy is the bathtub was spoiled.
Lidya Y. Couples Indonesia, February 14, 2013
location

location
9
the location is great, the hotel is clean and neat. the staffs are friendly and helpfull. overall satisfied
Qi M. Couples China, February 12, 2013
GOOD PRICE

GOOD PRICE City hotel
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Brisdale Hotel Kuala LumpurBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King - newly refurbished room (Room Only)Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Amenities in newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior TwinBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family DeluxeBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room FacilitiesBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Brisdale Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06