or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brisdale Hotel

65, Jalan Haji Hussein Off, Jalan Tuanku Abdul, Rahman, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King - newly refurbished room (Room Only) Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Amenities in newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room Facilities Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
1676 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (1676)
Sort by:
Qi M. Couples China, February 12, 2013
GOOD PRICE

GOOD PRICE City hotel
6
Nur D. Groups Singapore, February 11, 2013
Worst hotel ever

Near harbour mall and 3 mins walk to ferry terminal
3.3
Horrible experience. Firstly we reached early 10am and was told its too early to check in. Well we understand that rule. So came back at 2pm. The front desk told us our room will be ready in 15mins. 15 mins over no one came to attend us. Had to queue again. N was told another 15 mins. Waited another 15 mins. Queue again. The lady who attended us totally tryin to run away from us which she eventually hide in the office. No one bother to tell us why. So came another officer told us ready in 15 mins. It was already 4 by then. With all the waiting n queuing. Nearly 5pm. Finally the manager came out to tell us our room is not available. So u know how it ends. Shoutin n demands. They put us to another hotel but we wasted the whole afternoon and all plans were ruined. If possible, wud like to erase the whole experience n the existence of such hotel.
Borhan S. Families with older children Singapore, February 11, 2013
Reasonable budget hotel.

Friendly receptionists
6.3
Room is spacious but features need upgrading. Overll the hotel is not bad except for the old look and facilities. Breakfast was too simple. It is difficult to get a free wifi connection at the hotel lobby. The worst part the lift to the car park is so scary all the way up or down. However it is easy to find foodstall outside the hotel.
Jamaludin K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 11, 2013
Great location

location
7.3
good location in city heart...only no response asked to rectify problem on tv
Shopping Tip: good
Asraful K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 11, 2013
Nice Hotel, Large room and Very Great Location

Large Room
10
This hotel i recommend to who want extremely shopping experience because of location very near to shopping center, market places and variety of item in cheap sale bargain. Conditions of rooms is large, comfort and clean but old fashion way of decoration which need a little touch of art person to bring more cheerful environment.
Siti R. Families with young children Singapore, February 10, 2013
great location

nothing
5
great location but the facilities of hotel very lousy. the room are terrible, lost of faulty in the room. ask for towel have to wait for few hours and have to call more than 3 times just to get the towel send to the room.
Siti R. Families with older children Singapore, February 10, 2013
nice location but poor hotel

nothing
4.3
the worst day in the hotel. the hotel are very bad condition, need to to more revonation for this hotel. it looks old and lots of faulty in the room. the tv are not working, phone are dead and towel not in the room when we check in. will never stay here again.
Faye F. Groups Philippines, February 10, 2013
expecting for a very nice experience

swimming pool but its small
3.7
our stay at the hotel is not as good as expected, i read all the reviews and check all the photos so i expected too much from the hotel. any way we booked a family room with 4 house guest but the towels and everything is only for 2 guest so i asked for it twice but they failed to provide. i complain about the light bec only overhead lamp is working they say they will come up and check but failed to do so. aircon is centralized and its not cold nor warm, room phone is not working unfortunately. Hotel is a bit old room wallpapers torn. outside the hotel is a wet and dry market which blocks the easy access to the hotel from the mrt.
Hotel Feature Tip: some reviews are too good to be true. but you dont have any means to verify until you reach you just have to trust your instinct and enjoy whatever you can have
Nurhazwani M. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2013
Modest customer service and bad room condition

None
5
When I check in, the customer service representative seems ok for me. But then when I get to the room, I feel dissatisfied with the condition. But as Brisdale is an old hotel, so I accept it. But then, I found that the bed is very itchy and not clean. Surprisingly, there is rubbish in the garbage which I thought it is supposely clean before the other customer check in. I book the hotel room for two days but unfortunately I had to check out on morning the second day because feel really dissatisfied. But then, when I complaint the room condition at the counter, they just ignore my complaint and look at me with mocking face. I will not go to this hotel anymore.
Mumtaz A. Business travelers Pakistan, February 8, 2013
lovely hotel but no wifi

spacious room, cleaning not good, no wifi
4
The cleaning is not good, no good behavior, no wifi,
Travel tip: n/a

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Brisdale Hotel Kuala LumpurBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King - newly refurbished room (Room Only)Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Amenities in newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior TwinBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family DeluxeBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room FacilitiesBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Brisdale Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06