Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brisdale Hotel

65, Jalan Haji Hussein Off, Jalan Tuanku Abdul, Rahman, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King - newly refurbished room (Room Only) Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Amenities in newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
1866 reviews

1307 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (1866)
Sort by:
Siti N. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Old room

friendly staff, clean, valet parking
6
The room is clean. But in the room, only 1 socket can be used, the other is broken. I need to share 1 socket with my partner to charge mobile phone. And we cant watch television at all if we want to charge mobile phone because of the broken socket. The air conditioner making a very annoyingly loud sound and its disturb our sleep. The room is very old although the cleanliness is satisfying. The televisions is the old one with bigger size.
Report this review
Weisheng W. Solo travelers Singapore, March 31, 2013
Get what you pay

Good food served, comfy beds, near to monorail
6.7
Walls and curtains are dirty, bathtub and ashtray are chipped. Their food served sadly only operates till 11pm, their spaghetti bolognese is fantastic and filling. Location is near KLCC & Titiwangsa if you want to go to Genting from there. Really inexpensive transport to KLCC, approx 5RM. Staff are friendly to serve. Wifi speed is good, able to receive updates but unable to view videos. Scenery is good in the morning. Definitely will go again if planning for backpack trips. If planning to go on luxury, it may not be the best hotel as location is rather not that easy to find if it is your first time around.
Report this review
Xlyn A. Families with young children Philippines, March 31, 2013
Fair enough for the price we paid.

fast staff performance, fast check in and check out
3.3
Report this review
Vance W. Couples Brunei Darussalam, March 31, 2013
poor service, very dirty place even the toilet

poor very poor, need to re- design all the room, outdated and very dirty no worth to stay there
2
poor very poor, need to re- design all the room, outdated and very dirty no worth to stay there
Report this review
Wong J. Business travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Lousy hotel and been cheated by the photo

nothis is best in this hotel. The 3 bad things is room smelly, toilet is dirty and hotel is sucks
2.7
I'm not very happy with the service and the hotel condition is the worse i stay before.
Report this review
Arturo J. Groups Philippines, March 31, 2013
It's really cheap and the location was convenient.

Price, Location and City View
7
Brisdale Hotel was worth for the money. Was not expecting it to be high class but the hotel service was satisfactory and the rooms provide basic comfort. It's ideal for backpackers.
Report this review
Kueng K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2013
out of my expected really

near monorail, near market and selling halal food around
2.7
-very poor facility and maintenance. -even a single tower also no have after request to staff. -very poor air conditioner. -dust on window screen ever corner -not suitable for family stay n baby
Report this review
Hock Y. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Average

hotel is a little old, value for money, location is central
6
Report this review
Angelyn V. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2013
Not ever going back again!

Nothing to praise about this hotel except walking distance to the monorail station.
3
It was totally disapointing when i step into the guest room. The room was very run down, furnitures are old and broken. There is a missing drawer, a anytime will drop off side table beside the bed.They do not provide floor mat for the toilet area, towels were missing and best is the telephone has no phone line! I have too go down to the main reception to ask them to send me the towels and ask for extra pillows as there only 2 soft pillows in the room and when they did sent up 2 extra pillows, they are stained with don't know what , dare not use them. this is one hotel i will never go back nor recommend.
Report this review
Arif S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2013
centrally located, near to shopping area.

large room, affordable price, near to shopping area
6.7
Report this review
Previous page 431 - 440 of 1307 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Brisdale Hotel Kuala LumpurBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King - newly refurbished room (Room Only)Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Amenities in newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08