Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brisdale Hotel

65, Jalan Haji Hussein Off, Jalan Tuanku Abdul, Rahman, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King - newly refurbished room (Room Only) Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Amenities in newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
1691 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (1691)
Sort by:
Karen E. Couples Australia, January 24, 2013
friendly staff & close to everything

views
5.3
a lot of communication problems with staff not understanding english..overall was close to everything & convenient
Mu Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2013
the location hard to find and its terrible

price
2
its the worst hotel i've ever been to, the staffs are so unfriendly and the rooms are super dirty. i cancel my stay immediately after seeing the rooms.
Jhothy K. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Good location for shopping

Strategic location
6
Strategic location for shopping and for dining experiance
Zulaiha H. Business travelers Singapore, January 20, 2013
Old with bad maintenance

Many eateries nearby and 24/7 convenience store
4.3
The hotel needs serious renovations and maintenance. Old, peeled off furnitures, bathtub. On my first night, I discover many live baby cockroaches (more than 10) in my room. Called operator to come up for checks. He asked me to wait but did not turn up or call me back to update after 1 hour. I called back, he asked me to wait longer. Waited but still no one came and no update. The next morning, called up again, then the staffs check on the room and transfer me to other room. Can also hear people voices from the adjoining room. No wifi in the room, only available at the lobby.
Kartigan G. Families with older children Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Spacious room but at a bad location.

The room is spacious as it is a family deluxe. The staffs were friendly especially the guys outside lobby.
5.3
We enjoyed a night stay there but there is many things need to be improved. Situated in a very compact and busy street it needs a better look and a pathway to get there. The lift really need to be improved as only two were working and their condition is bad.
Hotel Feature Tip: Can go to this hotel if you are 4 as the deluxe twin bedroom is worth the money.
Rizky R. Business travelers Indonesia, January 20, 2013
no towel, no flush, great value

great location and value
6
Great value hotel with nice view. But the staff isn't friendly. The flush didn't worked.
Shalihim A. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2013
good for low budget

good for low budget
6
Sofia M. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Old hotel with dirty bathroom

close to shopping area
2.7
the front desk receptionist was not friendly at all. i requested for early check in but she refused though the room was available. i have to wait from 9am till 2pm to check in. the room was old and dirty, the bathroom was not fully cleaned and sanitized. the housekeeping just changed the bed sheet but did not refill the tissue or the sanitary plastic. the location was okay, walking distance from the Jalan Tuanku abdul rahman (jalan TAR) the shopping heaven. but the surrounding of the hotel was not convenience as there are lots of stalls and pasar borong nearby, which are dirty, crowded and traffic jamm. overall it was a disappointment to stay at this hotel. will never book this hotel again.
Ahmadasri A. Families with older children Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Affordable hotel

It is the heart of Kg Baru area and also Chow Kit.
7
The room is a bit small but commensurates with the affordable rate.
Anton V. Couples Belarus, January 18, 2013
Not worth it!

Brisdale Hotel
3.3
It was located in dirty smelly bazaar. You can easily found a rat running in the evening. The hotel is old and need repair. No internet in rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Brisdale Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03