or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brisdale Hotel

65, Jalan Haji Hussein Off, Jalan Tuanku Abdul, Rahman, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King - newly refurbished room (Room Only) Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Amenities in newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
1779 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (1779)
Sort by:
Nazaruddin O. Business travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2013
old hotel, need to refurbish

value for money but need to upgrade the hotel
6.3
it is ok for short stays, nothing much everything looks old
Mohamad N. Groups Malaysia, March 3, 2013
so far so good

normally we happy.
7
Overall the condition are moderate.Compared i stayed ten years ago,not so much changed.
Khairul H. Families with older children Malaysia, March 3, 2013
poor quality

location only
3.3
very sad that i can stay here.. the conditions and quality very bad
Mohd H. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Worst hotel experience ever..

Cheap, near to LRT, near to 'Pasar Malam'
5
The hotel's air cond was not working during my one night stay. I saw a few other customers were also complaining on the same issue which means I was not the only one affected. Me & my wife had to sleep in sweat the whole night. Before that, we had to wait for more than 2 hours, waiting for our towels. I had to call the receptionist a few times, and finally just went to the receptionist myself to get the towels after being tired of waiting
Joan L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 2, 2013
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile

relaxing and serene environment
6
Strategic location for shopping and for dining experiance
Mohd A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2013
"You can for what you pay" type of hotel

The hotel area is crowded with stalls and only 5 minutes walking distance to the monorail station
6
the deluxe room is ok for nite. however the parking area can be creepy for some people and lift from lobby to parking area is not smooth. need to do some s&m. the hotel (rear) view can be uneasy for certain people because of the location of wet market. good choice for people who only want to sleep. will get back to this hotel because near to monorail and cheap.
Judy N. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2013
Convenient location with public transport

Staff is polite
6.3
Everything is ok except the parking... Worth with the reasonable price of the hotel in the heart of kuala lumpur. Polite staff and also peaceful environment. Parking in the building is not recommended as it was quite dark and feel unsafe. If with better security and lightning it would be the best.
Gigi S. Families with young children Philippines, February 25, 2013
Worst hotel ever

Accessible to train
3.3
We were shocked to see the actual hotel when we got there! It was old, smelly and the lobby was a bit dark. We stayed on the 15th floor. The carpet was very dirty, when we got inside the room the main light was busted so we were just using the lampshade light all throughout our stay. Towels ,bathroom ,toilet bowl were stained. It was really a place for you to sleep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location for traveling was accessible though.
Lian H. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2013
located in a localised area

about 3 mins away from the Chow Kit monorail station
5.7
not a bag fan of the room to be honest. looked old and dirty and air con was so noisy that it occasionally woke me up from the sleep won't be running back, when i visit kl again
Rakesh S. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2013
great location with lousy rooms

great location
3.7
worst place i have stayed in ever i changed my rooms 4 times as all the rooms were dirty 1st room: had cockroaches 2nd room: someone used the toilet and never flushed 3rd room: there were sand on the bedsheet 4th room: there were hair strands on the bed and all over the room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Brisdale Hotel Kuala LumpurBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King - newly refurbished room (Room Only)Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Amenities in newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Brisdale Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05