or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brisdale Hotel

65, Jalan Haji Hussein Off, Jalan Tuanku Abdul, Rahman, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King - newly refurbished room (Room Only) Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Amenities in newly refurbished room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room Facilities Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
241 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.5
Solo travelers (241)
Sort by:
Yee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2014
terrible
3.3
It was so terrible. The air-cond was not functioning at all. Even though I've complained 2x but no action was taken. for the past 3 nights.I've requested to change to another room and was told that all the rooms were full. I asked for official receipt when I checked out on my last day and was told that booking on line the hotel would not issue any receipt. Anyway, this is my first and also my last stay in this over-rated hotel.
Wan N. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2014
the best hotel in kg baru

great the hotel
6
Joey C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2014
horrible hotel

no any best
2
Is a horrible hotel. This was my first time stay and the last time. Can consider to stay if you like Malay culture. No hair dryer provided, have to call customer service. Safety deposit must go to counter which could't found in room. Although parking is free but the parking lot is bad. The most worst is the lift, was horrible.
Othman M. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2014
Pleasant Hotel in city area

,Location,Comfort,Convenience
6.7
Nice stay at reasonable rate,adequate Wifi facilities, However there should be risidence-friendly sofa and seats in the large Lobby.
Kim S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2014
Run down Hotel

Near low Cost Outdoor Shopping Stalls
7.3
Strange room amenities- no nightstands next to bed. Bathroom sink did not have towel rack. Maid staff (male) were very courteous. Bed comfortable
Troy D. Solo travelers Australia, October 14, 2013
Do not book, omg what a dump

No positives at all it smells, springs in beds are coming through, in the ghetto, do not book it!
2.7
Terrible, what a hole! The lobby seems ok , basic but ok. But when u go upstairs it goes downhill fast, as soon as u leave the lift the smell hits u, and upon entering the rooms it doesn't improve. The place is falling apart, the springs were nearly through in the beds. The location is very dodgy. TV is basically static and then there is the wail from the loudspeakers on top of the temple at 6 in the morning. It was cheap when I booked so I didn't expect much but it was well below it would be a one star in real terms. There would be better backpacker places than this easily. Stay in the sewer it would smell better!
Hazel H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2013
a little scary but overall is ok

location, room, view
5.7
Andrew C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 29, 2013
budget hotel, nothing great

near MRT station, affordable, within the city
3.3
The TV & power sockets doesn't work. Aircondition is cool at all. The toilet is dirty. The extension phone doesn't work at all. We called the reception but they did not went to our room to check what we are complaining about. They promised to send a maintenance guy but no one came. The in-house restaurant doesn't have food at all
Datoameerudeen M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2013
Fair not too shabby hotel

Location, nearby restautrant, nearby wet market
6.3
Knowing that the hotel is a budget hotel centrally located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur, we didn't put any high expectation for the hotel condition. Nevertheless, the room was quit comfortable and the surrounding night activities were quit interesting. The most interesting place nearby was the night market right next to the hotel.
Suraya R. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2013
amazing

clean, comfortable, affordable
8
Near to spot place, such a great room, comfortable, clean, quiet surrounding, easy to get public transport

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Brisdale Hotel Kuala LumpurBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King - newly refurbished room (Room Only)Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior King newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Deluxe newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Amenities in newly refurbished roomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior KingBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior TwinBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family DeluxeBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room FacilitiesBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomBrisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Brisdale Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01