Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Britannia Adelphi Hotel

Ranelagh Place, Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool, United Kingdom L3 5UL

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 117 reviews

92 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Maria W. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2016
Grand old hotel
6
Loved our stay in Room 317. The room was huge and very grand. Good views too. We only stayed one night as we were meeting up with Scottish friends. Would definitely stay again and ask for this room.
Report this review
Denise B. Groups United Kingdom, May 11, 2016
full stars
6.7
Very good...
Report this review
John B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 8, 2016
great location
5.3
we enjoyed our stay here it was clean and comfortable
Report this review
Kathleen J. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2016
Great disappointment

The public areas which had a faded grandeur and history
4.3
We have stayed here twice previously and specially chose to return after several years living abroad. However we were extremely disappointed with our room and its location on the mezzanine floor although we had requested an upper floor. The room was small and pokey with one small high window giving limited light. This was reminiscent of an inadequate 1950s guest house not a 21st century 3 star hotel in the UK! Unfortunately we did not complain earlier but only mentioned our displeasure when leaving. Be warned do not accept a room on the mezzanine floor!!
Report this review
Hou Y. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2015
very nice hotel

clean, comfortable, high ceiling
8.3
verything is good and satisfacoury, if the wifi connection is faster.Its perfect.
Report this review
Ann G. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2015
Great location and huge room

location, room size, reception staff
9
Arrived at 12 o'clock and parked in hotel car park only to find that although it costs £12 for 24 hours it is payable by coins only! We walked down to the hotel to see if we could get change but they said not to worry just to pay on check in. Our room on the first floor was huge with a large separate bathroom and also another basin in the room which was handy. We were overlooking the main entrance but didn't find it particularly noisy but it was Tuesday night. Check in and check out were swift and trouble free and staff were pleasant and helpful. Great location close to shops, restaurants bars etc. Have stayed here 3 or 4 times and would not hesitate staying again if the price is right.
Report this review
Sarah D. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 28, 2015
Holiday

Friendly staff, loved the pool, great location.
7.3
Report this review
Rebecca S. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 10, 2015
Dirty room, shared bathroom with dirty towels

Architecture
5.7
Report this review
Tracey B. Couples United Kingdom, July 21, 2015
Worth the money

Big bedrooms staff helpful near town centre
7
Very enjoyable, well worth the money
Report this review
Helaine S. Business travelers United States of America, July 17, 2015
room much smaller than in photo, poor wifi, toilet

location is excellent, downstairs lobby pretty although blaring music, building is architecturally historic
5.3
Poor stay. Check-in took more than an hour. Desk staff is ibefficient. They charge 10 pounds to use their safe for valuables. The standard doubke room is much smaller and not nearly as nice as shown in hotek photos. The toilet did not flush well. Rooms on the fifth floor and higher cannot conbect to the internet and guests must go into the lobby.this is a three-star hotel but even so it is inadequate. Yet the hotel is constantly booked. The room size was truly unacceptable compared to other standard doubles so beware when you book. The toilet issue affected other guests at the time of my stay.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 92 reviews Next page
Britannia Adelphi Hotel LiverpoolBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Meeting RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Meeting RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - RestaurantBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - RestaurantBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - ExteriorBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - BathroomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - LobbyBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - LobbyBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Fitness RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Meeting RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Meeting RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Fitness RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - BathroomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Meeting RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Swimming PoolBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - ExteriorBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - ExteriorBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Meeting RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06