My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Britannia Adelphi Hotel

Ranelagh Place, Liverpool City Centre, Liverpool, United Kingdom L3 5UL (Show on map)

Book now!

Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Bedroom Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Restaurant Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest Room Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Exterior Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Exterior Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Interior Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Interior Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Bathroom Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Swimming Pool Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Reception Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Restaurant Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Gym Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Bedroom Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Conference Room Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Swimming Pool Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest Room
Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Interior Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Interior Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest Room Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Bathroom Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest Room Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest Room Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest Room Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest Room Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest Room Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest Room Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Ballroom Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest Room
Area: Liverpool City Centre Number of Rooms: 402

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
V R. Business travelers Peru, July 18, 2014
Old style character. Big rooms. Centrally located

Location. History. Comfortable rooms
6.7
I had a good stay in the hotel, spending quite a bit of time walking around the popular spots nearby. The hotel is a grand old hotel with big rooms and comfortable.
Kev P. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2014
great place

location, comfort and style
9.7
Mr K. Couples Thailand, April 14, 2014
good view & near train station

nice & clean easy to access form train station
9
I always traveling on my own, easy access to public transport is the most important. lovely small comfortable room.
Yee F. Families with young children Malaysia, April 14, 2014
A pleasant stay but the hotel is a bit run-down

Centrally located, large room, closed to shoppings and restaurants
7
We stayed there for 2 nights with young children. Requested a baby cot for free. Fast check in. The room was a bit run-down. Room was large. Noisy at night due to a dinner and dance function. The lift noise can be loud too at night. The pub on ground floor is nice. The hotel is not far from Liverpool Lime Street train station and Liverpool Central. Shops/Pubs/Restaurants are nearby. Nice stay in general.
Paul G. Solo travelers Ireland, April 6, 2014
Poor staff and management

The location of the hotel is the best thing going for it
3.7
Upon arrival at the hotel was firstly told I wasn't booked in. Even after showing my email confirmation. I was told by a very rude member of staff that I must be mistaken about this booking.. After an hour this fiasco was ended when the hotel decided it was the booking com
Ilse G. Business travelers Austria, February 18, 2014
Great stay in a graciously aged grand old dame

history, building itself, Hermes statue
9.3
We loved the room (207, double bed) and especially the lounge area with the Hermes statue. Also the pool (marble, with statue of Venus) id great.
Lo P. Couples Macau, January 19, 2014
Matchday stay in Liverpool

It is centrally located, easy to find and fare price
4.3
Though conveniently located, the hotel room is too old, not clean properly and no wifi access inside the room (though it claimed to offer wifi everywhere at the hotel)
Nick W. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2014
Great hotel for the money

Location, grandure, parking
7.7
I must admit that I wasn't expecting much considering I only paid £35 for a double room. It was for my girlfriends birthday who had never been to Liverpool so I just wanted to be central and this seemed like a good choice. The location was fantastic and just a short walk from any of the sights/attractions that Liverpool has to offer including Cavern walk, the docks, the museums and the shopping. The hotel is huge with a large reception area and massive lounge which gave the hotel a very grand feel on arrival. They were perfectly decent on reception and within 10 mins we were entering our room even though we were an hour early to the hotel. The room was very pleasant and again large with with many of the original fittings and fixtures. The only downside to this hotel was that it is starting to look a little rough around the edges, but on a hotel this size I am not surprised. It would cost millions to renovate! There was a tv series made about this hotel a few years back which I have not yet seen but it may be very interesting. I would definitely stay here again
Catherine W. Groups Australia, December 24, 2013
Good value

Historic connection, great location, good late bar
8.3
Very friendly attentive staff, beautiful old hotel built to celebrate the launch of titanic. The main foyer had similar features to titanic. As did the bedrooms. Lovely Bit disappointed that the gym closed early at 5pm.
James S. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2013
Wanted to stay close to the Train Station

Internet, close to Lime St, price
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Britannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Britannia Adelphi Hotel - ExteriorBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - BedroomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - RestaurantBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - ExteriorBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - ExteriorBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - InteriorBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - InteriorBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - BathroomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Swimming PoolBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - ReceptionBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - RestaurantBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - GymBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - BedroomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Conference RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Swimming PoolBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - InteriorBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - InteriorBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - BathroomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - BallroomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Guest RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - ExteriorBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Fitness RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Fitness RoomBritannia Adelphi Hotel Liverpool - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01