Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 291 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Rachel J. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Very dodgy hotel
I arrived at the hotel at around 9pm so thought at that time check in would be quick. After waiting 15 minutes in a queue of people the hotel told me they did not have my agoda booking as the systems had not updated so I would have to wait another 20 minutes until they could get me a room. I was given a room on the 6th floor which you have to get a lift to the 5th floor and then walk up stairs to the attack. It is more of a working man's hotel and also next door to Yates so music was blasting until the early hours of the morning. They also had a notice saying that they were having work done to there wifi so it might not work but I don't think it would have reached the attic anyway.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

gordon B. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
complaint
My first impression of staff was the young man who insisted on referring me to his colleague for my booking-in procedure where I had been patiently waiting and was next in line with no one behind me.Yet he chose to accept the pushing in of a very rude lady who wished immediate attention at the bar somewhere? I pointed out that I had been patiently waiting for some time and did not agee that the woman should be dealt with before me . However I was still required to wait longer in his colleague's queue. Not a good and proper impression to a new customer.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

nicola O. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Disappointing
A beautiful hotel if you are staying there to look at stairwells, however very poor value for money if you are after anything more. Obviously very busy as I waited over half an hour just to check in!!! Word of advice for anyone booking through agoda make sure you mention it, as I was told the computer system isn't always compatible and our booking couldn't be found.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Jayanathan B. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Satisfied
I was allotted a room which had window but not fit for purpose. The thermostat is non functional. Hence the room was very stuffy. The staff were excellent. Provided me a fan but didn't help.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

ib G. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
good hotel good service
Central hotel
Reviewed May 01, 2016

Ting V. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Very good service
At a first glance, the hotel decoration looks out dated, but its facilities are very well and the staff team is very helpful.
Reviewed April 28, 2016

viet T. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
hotel with good location
Good location. The room is clean and causy. Hence, the hotel itself is old so some facility may not work properly. During our stay the heater did not work and we ought to ask for a external heater.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Jochen S. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
posh place
posh hotel in great location and good price
Reviewed April 09, 2016

FRANCESCA W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Well kept hotel
Friendly staff good service
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Kit L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
location
Good location and service
Reviewed April 06, 2016