Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Britannia Manchester Hotel

35 Portland Street, Manchester City Center, Manchester, United Kingdom M1 3LA (Show on map)

Book now!

Britannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Interior Britannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Interior Britannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Restaurant Britannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Interior Britannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Interior Britannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Exterior Britannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Guest Room Britannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Interior Britannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Restaurant Britannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Guest Room Britannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Interior Britannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Interior Britannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Guest Room Britannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Pub/Lounge Britannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Guest Room Britannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Guest Room
Britannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Guest Room Britannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Guest Room Britannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Guest Room Britannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Interior Britannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Interior Britannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Meeting Room Britannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Interior Britannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Pub/Lounge Britannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Guest Room Britannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Meeting Room Britannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Reception
Area: Manchester City Center Number of Rooms: 363
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 240 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (240)
Sort by:
Oscar F. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 29, 2015
Room facility isn't good

Location, reception and parking
5.3
I can say that my stay was just okey. What was annoying was the water in the toilet wasn't flushing enough. One of the staff just open the door without knocking and I just presumed he has no idea a couple has been booked in it.
Report this review
Oluseyi A. Families with young children Nigeria, July 17, 2015
MY STAY IN BRITANNIA HOTEL

Location, Neat and well maintained rooms and Very polite and accommodating Staff
9.3
Very memorable.
Report this review
Ben S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 26, 2015
Unconfortable beds, noisy rooms/hallway

Location
4.7
Report this review
Marcus A. Business travelers Cameroon, June 23, 2015
Pleasant Stay

Cleanliness, security and staff friendliness
7.7
Pleasant
Report this review
Joyce Z. Solo travelers China, June 18, 2015
very good choice

convenience beautiful
8.3
i think it's a good choice
Report this review
Sanya J. Families with older children Thailand, June 2, 2015
Good location but the room is under standard

Price, location
6
Report this review
Lindon C. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2015
OUTSIDE NICE BUT INSIDE NOT SO NICE

Very Grand Looking, Good Views of The City and Free Newspaper.
7.3
Grand Looking Hotel From The Outside, BUT, The Rooms Are Very Tired and Dated, The Heating Didn't Work and No Flatscreen TV??? And Only 6 Channels That Worked!!! But Had a Nice View Of The City.
Report this review
Thomas V. Business travelers United States of America, May 20, 2015
Noisy, Old, Poor Food

Location, Architecture inside, value
5.7
The hotel has very poor food in the pizzaria. The room had a water running down the wall from the rain outside. The floor creeked with every step across the room. The internet was HORRIBLE!!! slow and could not use. Called front desk, and said they were working on it. Never resolved after even a day. The TV was an old style tube, and only had 9 channels. I felt back in 1980. Nice size room, but very dated.
Report this review
Caroline L. Couples United Kingdom, May 5, 2015
A Night At The Britannia

The helpful and friendly staff... having jennie's restaurant..... off the main road
9
Our stay was excellent,the staff were so friendly and helpful...they went out of their way to help us find our route to street we were going to for an appointment... and even printed a map out for us and rang us a taxi...We had a lovely meal in Jennie's... we ordered breakfast and it did the job but was so dissapointed with the black pudding, it had no taste nor did the sausage...and thats a shame for visitors from other countries who have heard of Bury and Manchester being famous for Black pudding... but apart from that it was a great stay... Thankyou so much
Report this review
Ann R. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2015
Our stay

Fantastic entrance inside,spectacular decor but generally it does need a good refit in bedrooms. 330 room was a miss match of colours! good breakfast.
7.7
Considering we were in Manchester to attend a hospital appointment we struggled to find it. But once there we enjoyed our stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Britannia Manchester Hotel ManchesterBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - InteriorBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - InteriorBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - RestaurantBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - InteriorBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - InteriorBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - ExteriorBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - InteriorBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - RestaurantBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - InteriorBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - InteriorBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Pub/LoungeBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - InteriorBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - InteriorBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Meeting RoomBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - InteriorBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Pub/LoungeBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Meeting RoomBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01