Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Britannia Manchester Hotel

35 Portland Street, Manchester City Center, Manchester, United Kingdom M1 3LA

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
260 reviews

218 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (260)
Sort by:
Haidong W. Couples Ireland, January 6, 2016
Room is not clean

Location
5.3
Staff was not friendly. The hotel building looks very nice but room condition was so bad couldn't closed the door properly. Not clean.
Report this review
Anthony A. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2015
Good hotel could use little touch up

Location, main lobby and staff
7.7
It was a good hotel to stay at. It's centrally located and the rooms are clean and staff is attentive. It is a bit dated and shower water is either Arctic or hell temperature.
Report this review
David H. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2015
Good Location, clean and nice rooms

Location, decor
8.7
Perfect location, hotel car park is a bit of a walk but it is safe and secure. The decor is very nice as are the rooms.
Report this review
Alex C. Couples Malta, December 7, 2015
Uncomfortable room

location
4.3
we had stayed at the Britannia hotel before and it was acceptable. This time it was unacceptable. The room was so hot we had to report it three times in a row but nothing ever was done. Room temperature was about 45%. We also reported that one of our lampshades did not work, (also reported three times), but again nothing was done. In short a very uncomfortable stay.
Report this review
Xiaoxin Z. Solo travelers China, November 3, 2015
Facilities unsatisfying

Location location location
6.7
Every time I shower the water flooded the bathroom floor. Not enough power socket in the room. I asked for an extra cup to be sent up but the staff never did.
Report this review
Chun F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 20, 2015
Great Experience

Good price versus quality. Good staff. Good location
9
Report this review
Mathivanan V. Business travelers India, September 25, 2015
Brittannia Manchester

The location, the outlook and its closeness to Bus and Rail Stations
5.7
From outside the hotel looks grand. The reception / lobby areas are good looking. But the rooms and the corridors are giving a feel of old look. The carpets are old, walk way is bit out of fragrance, room interior is stuffy. The breakfast contains only bread, juices and salad for Vegetarian people. The reception staff are so mechanical and very slow. The check in time is 2 PM but check out is 11 am. Not a fair deal as it does not count one full day.
Report this review
Jimi L. Families with older children Malaysia, September 20, 2015
The security were very rude. Very disappointed

Location
5
Very disappointed with the staffs especially the security. The way they treated me and my family were very very rude. They wanted to chase us out early in the morning abt 2am. They knocked on my room door and started to argue with my son. Terrible experience.... Never stay there anymore.
Report this review
Perdinita S. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 18, 2015
Its worth it to stay at Britannia Manchester Hotel

Strategic location, clean and comfortable
8.7
It was good. Its just took 5 minutes by walk to city centre.
Report this review
Brian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 13, 2015
Close to metro city centre

Stairs, staff pleasant, me
6.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 218 reviews Next page
Britannia Manchester Hotel ManchesterBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - InteriorBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - InteriorBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - RestaurantBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - InteriorBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - InteriorBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - ExteriorBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - InteriorBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - RestaurantBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - InteriorBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - InteriorBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Pub/LoungeBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - InteriorBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - InteriorBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Meeting RoomBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - InteriorBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Pub/LoungeBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Guest RoomBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Meeting RoomBritannia Manchester Hotel Manchester - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01