Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Broadwater Beach Resort

Corner Holgate Road and Bussell Highway, Busselton, Margaret River Wine Region, Australia 6280 (Show on map)

Book now!

Broadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Surroundings Broadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Exterior Broadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Surroundings Broadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Exterior Broadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Executive Villa Broadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Bedroom Broadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Swimming Pool Broadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Master Bedroom Broadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Sports and Activities Broadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Exterior Broadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - BBQ Area Broadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Playground Broadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - 2 Bedroom Beachfront Villa Broadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Tennis Villa Broadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Exterior Broadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Surroundings
Broadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Balcony Broadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Second Bedroom Broadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Resort Room Broadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - BBQ Area Broadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Swimming Pool Broadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Loft Broadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Restaurant
Area: Busselton Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 31 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Neal B. Couples Ireland, July 5, 2015
very nice hotel

the location the spa bath
8.7
Very nice hotel the location is good just a few minutes walk to the beach. The spa bath was very nice lots of power. The cooking facilities were very good also will stay here next time we visit busselton
Report this review
Eileen T. Families with older children Singapore, June 17, 2015
Nice Resort facilities

Location, Friendly Staff, Resort facilities
6.7
The resort was located quite far in on that road but OK if you drive. The staff was really friendly and helpful so check in and out was a breeze. They also offered help on various attractions that we enquired about and offered to assist in booking. The resort has good facilities like indoor and outdoor pools, BBQ pits etc, which we did not use. The apartment was a bit old and needed an upgrading. Bedrooms are clean. The loft bedroom only had a fan but OK for us as it was winter. The kitchenette really needs a revamp. We cooked for dinner and realised that all the kitchen utensils are very old and badly maintained... We don't even dare use the kettle which is stained so badly calcium residues... We were hoping to use the jacuzzi but did not in the end as it was very old and not clean looking.
Report this review
Richard K. Couples Australia, March 26, 2015
lacking room comfort

nice pool, close to beach,quiet area
6
Ok would like to have been closer to town centre
Report this review
Frank C. Couples Australia, February 22, 2015
excellent place for an overnighter or more

The pools are great, the beach is close by and makes a great walk, the rooms are spacious
9.3
Everything was simple and as it should be, you book and you get what you should expect - clean, comfortable rooms, and a generally nice atmosphere. We weren't there long and I believe it will be worth returning with the rest of our family for a few more days.
Report this review
Francis M. Business travelers Australia, November 20, 2014
Business Trip

Location
6
it was comfortable , rooms are dated need to be brought up into 21C climbing in to the bath tub to have a shower is unacceptable in todays market.
Report this review
Victoria M. Couples Australia, November 9, 2014
Disappointed

Location
5.3
Our stay was unfortunately tarnished by the smoke detector going off around midnight. We were woken by the constant noise and didnt know what it was. After much investigating my husband found it was a smoke detector in the loft. It appeared that the batteries were flat! This is obviously a concern. We tried phoning reception but it was unattended. My husband ended up taking the batteries out but it continued making another beeping sound. In the end he had to wrap a towel around it to block the noise. This all went on over a period of about 2 hours and we were both wide awake and had very little sleep. When we mentioned this on checking out the woman on the desk replied "oh". The manager lives on site you should have contacted him! Apparently there was an after hours number but we were not aware of this as there is no directory in the room for such information, it turns out there was a button on the phone to get through but we werent looking for this in the middle of the night whilst trying to solve the noise issue. Perhaps they could have had a message on the reception phone that advises guests to call an after hours number.
Report this review
Yock H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 21, 2014
Reasonable accommodation but dusty

Location, swimming pool, nature
5.7
Good location but the room smelt very musty and was not clean, has a warm swimming pool, my childs love it.
Report this review
Kate B. Families with older children Australia, September 5, 2014
Comfortable but old

The restaurant, the pool, location
7
Comfortable, the Reims were a little dated but functional. The restaurant food was amazing, fresh, tast and relatively inexpensive!!
Report this review
Helen S. Couples Australia, June 2, 2014
Great Stay

Location, comfort
9
Only there one night would have liked to stay longer.
Report this review
Lee M. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2014
peaceful, comfortable and clean

near to the beach, swimming pool and cleanliness
9.3
Great stay except for mix up of my booking. They did not seems to get my booking change to a day earlier. They should have mentioned their reception operating hours too.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Broadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine RegionBroadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - SurroundingsBroadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - ExteriorBroadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - SurroundingsBroadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - ExteriorBroadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Executive VillaBroadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - BedroomBroadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Swimming PoolBroadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Master BedroomBroadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Sports and ActivitiesBroadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - ExteriorBroadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - BBQ AreaBroadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - PlaygroundBroadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - 2 Bedroom Beachfront VillaBroadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Tennis VillaBroadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - ExteriorBroadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - SurroundingsBroadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - BalconyBroadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Second BedroomBroadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Resort RoomBroadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - BBQ AreaBroadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Swimming PoolBroadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - LoftBroadwater Beach Resort Margaret River Wine Region - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02