Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Broadway Mansions Hotel

20 North Suzhou Road, The Bund and North Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Executive City View Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Interior Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Interior Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: The Bund and North Bund Number of Rooms: 253

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
708 reviews

355 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (708)
Sort by:
Kwang B. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2013
1934 Heritage Hotel

nice restaurant, quick laundry, has a tailor shop
6.3
Report this review
Kwang B. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2013
heritage hotel designed by famous architect

vintage feel, 60s Shanghai ambience, retro classy
6.3
it feel like a stay back in the past in the 60s/ old shanghai feel
Report this review
Glen A. Couples Australia, March 27, 2013
Great location, comfortable room, no WiFi in room.

Location, comfort, value
6.7
The hotel is well situated at the top of The Bund. We had great views of the river and city. Two factors detracted from our experience; 1. We requested and were allocated a no smoking room on a no smoking floor unfortunately there were ashtrays in the hall and people smoking in the hall with the smell permeating into the room. When informed the staff did nothing to address this situation. 2. WiFi in the room is expensive and the free WiFi in the lobby is rediculously slow.
Report this review
Hui J. Business travelers Singapore, March 27, 2013
The room was cozy! Fantastic!!!!

Hotel room, lobby and breakfast view.
6.3
Report this review
Simon H. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2013
At the end of the Bund, ageing slightly.

Location on the Bund, Art Deco design, Good price for a 5 Star
6.7
The hotel was built in (I think) 1934 in an elaborate Art Deco style that makes it look special. The rooms still have some of the old features but this does mean it is showing signs of age in places. Our room was small (but OK for the price). The location is OK if you don't mind walking a few blocks for the main shopping areas or to get to the Metro. Taxis in Shanghai are plentiful and not expensive so they are another option. Staff were not all terribly helpful and the eating options in the hotel looked a bit lmited but there are plenty of good restaurants with a range of prices and styles nearby.
Report this review
Katherine M. Couples Canada, March 18, 2013
A nicely renovated period hotel with great views.

The location at the junction of the Bund and Suzhou Creek, fabulous views, friendly staff.
7.7
We booked a deluxe river view suite through Agoda at a ridiculously great price. The 65 sq meter suite was lovely, corner location with all the splendour of the Bund and Pudong viewed through every window. It was a quiet room with living and office areas, and a lovely granite finished bathroom. Although they rate themselves as 5 star I would say a well deserved 4 star is more appropriate. The carpet was a bit worn, and the overhead lamp in the bedroom was dusty. The lobby is lovely and the concierge helpful. Not many restaurants in the immediate neighbourhood, and a good 20 minutes walk to the nearest metro stop. I would recommend the hotel to any of my acquaintances with those few caveats, as the spectacular views and location outweigh my small complaints.
Report this review
Tsoi K. Solo travelers China, March 17, 2013
The price is cheaper than other same star hotel

price low, good location, attitude of the staff
7
Report this review
Emilie R. Solo travelers France, March 17, 2013
Definitely a hotel that I wuld never recommend

Located near the Bunds easy for shopping and exploring
2.7
This hotel was the worst experience ever. I booked a Deluxe City room which looked amazing from the pictures. I got an old small and dirty room with no window.City view means in fact no view at all The staff and general Manager were arrogant and not helpful at all. Wifi is only free at the reception and it is never working properly. One night I ordered room service and the quality was really low. Well it is my first time rating such bad comments but I would not like anyone to be disappointed as I was...
Report this review
Tony H. Business travelers United States of America, March 14, 2013
The Hotel is OK just not a 5 star

Location if you want to go to shopping !
5.7
It was just OK, nothing outstanding It is not of 5 star quality !
Report this review
Andrew S. Solo travelers China, February 17, 2013
Don't stay here

Location was quite good
5
I would never go back here. From the moment I checked in they tried to upgrade me to a better room. When I went to my room I understood why. The view was nothing like what was promised in the photos on the listing. The 'city view' was of an old damaged building. Free wifi was supposed to be included in my booking, but they told me it wasn't, and I had to pay $12 AUD per day to get it. The hotel was also supposed to have massage, but the massage person was away for the week. I complained, but they didn't care, and I had to pay extra per night to get the view that was supposed to be in the original booking. Even after paying for the wifi, it barely worked in the room anyway, and kept dropping out every 5 minutes. Their response, "It doesn't work well int he rooms, come and use it in the lobby". The room overall wasn't too bad, but the mattress was old and lumpy. Breakfast also says it is open till 10am, but they stopped serving anything at 9:30am. As I turned up at 9:30, it meant ven though I paid for a full breakfast, I barely had anything I could eat as there was just small remnants left. I found them really dodgy and dishonest.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 355 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Broadway Mansions Hotel ShanghaiBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Executive City ViewBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - InteriorBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - LobbyBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - BallroomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - BallroomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - BallroomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - InteriorBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - BathroomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - LobbyBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08