Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Broadway Mansions Hotel

20 North Suzhou Road, The Bund and North Bund, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 714 reviews

358 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (714)
Sort by:
Justin S. Business travelers Netherlands, April 11, 2013
Good

Location, friendly staff, bar/lounge
8
Good, only one complaint. My room supposed to have city view. It was located at the 8th floor and I couldnt see anything since there was a roof in front of the windows.
Sam C. Business travelers India, April 10, 2013
good

clean ,. god view
8
Brent R. Couples New Zealand, April 7, 2013
Great Experience

The valet service upon arrival and departure is exceptional. Staff is friendly when it comes to taking care of our baggage. The rooms facing the river & skyscrapers offer a spectacular view. This is
8.3
We stayed here two nights before a flight home and had a good experience. The staff was friendly and helpful which made me feel very welcomed. As befits an international hotel, had a good selection of complimentary English-language magazines and newspapers which I appreciated. There was a pretty decent Chinese restaurant with a feel to it onsite which was great; no need to venture out for a good meal. Also the breakfast buffet service was very good. The buffet was full of traditional Chinese & international breakfast foods.
Kwang B. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2013
1934 Heritage Hotel

nice restaurant, quick laundry, has a tailor shop
6.3
Kwang B. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2013
heritage hotel designed by famous architect

vintage feel, 60s Shanghai ambience, retro classy
6.3
it feel like a stay back in the past in the 60s/ old shanghai feel
Glen A. Couples Australia, March 27, 2013
Great location, comfortable room, no WiFi in room.

Location, comfort, value
6.7
The hotel is well situated at the top of The Bund. We had great views of the river and city. Two factors detracted from our experience; 1. We requested and were allocated a no smoking room on a no smoking floor unfortunately there were ashtrays in the hall and people smoking in the hall with the smell permeating into the room. When informed the staff did nothing to address this situation. 2. WiFi in the room is expensive and the free WiFi in the lobby is rediculously slow.
Hui J. Business travelers Singapore, March 27, 2013
The room was cozy! Fantastic!!!!

Hotel room, lobby and breakfast view.
6.3
Simon H. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2013
At the end of the Bund, ageing slightly.

Location on the Bund, Art Deco design, Good price for a 5 Star
6.7
The hotel was built in (I think) 1934 in an elaborate Art Deco style that makes it look special. The rooms still have some of the old features but this does mean it is showing signs of age in places. Our room was small (but OK for the price). The location is OK if you don't mind walking a few blocks for the main shopping areas or to get to the Metro. Taxis in Shanghai are plentiful and not expensive so they are another option. Staff were not all terribly helpful and the eating options in the hotel looked a bit lmited but there are plenty of good restaurants with a range of prices and styles nearby.
Katherine M. Couples Canada, March 18, 2013
A nicely renovated period hotel with great views.

The location at the junction of the Bund and Suzhou Creek, fabulous views, friendly staff.
7.7
We booked a deluxe river view suite through Agoda at a ridiculously great price. The 65 sq meter suite was lovely, corner location with all the splendour of the Bund and Pudong viewed through every window. It was a quiet room with living and office areas, and a lovely granite finished bathroom. Although they rate themselves as 5 star I would say a well deserved 4 star is more appropriate. The carpet was a bit worn, and the overhead lamp in the bedroom was dusty. The lobby is lovely and the concierge helpful. Not many restaurants in the immediate neighbourhood, and a good 20 minutes walk to the nearest metro stop. I would recommend the hotel to any of my acquaintances with those few caveats, as the spectacular views and location outweigh my small complaints.
Tsoi K. Solo travelers China, March 17, 2013
The price is cheaper than other same star hotel

price low, good location, attitude of the staff
7
Previous page 141 - 150 of 358 reviews Next page
Broadway Mansions Hotel ShanghaiBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Executive City ViewBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - InteriorBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - LobbyBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - BallroomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - BallroomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - BallroomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - InteriorBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - BathroomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - LobbyBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02