Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Broadway Mansions Hotel

20 North Suzhou Road, The Bund and North Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - View of Restaurant Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Entrance Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Executive River View Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Interior Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Interior Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: The Bund and North Bund Number of Rooms: 253

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 696 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (696)
Sort by:
Tony H. Business travelers United States of America, March 14, 2013
The Hotel is OK just not a 5 star

Location if you want to go to shopping !
5.7
It was just OK, nothing outstanding It is not of 5 star quality !
Andrew S. Solo travelers China, February 17, 2013
Don't stay here

Location was quite good
5
I would never go back here. From the moment I checked in they tried to upgrade me to a better room. When I went to my room I understood why. The view was nothing like what was promised in the photos on the listing. The 'city view' was of an old damaged building. Free wifi was supposed to be included in my booking, but they told me it wasn't, and I had to pay $12 AUD per day to get it. The hotel was also supposed to have massage, but the massage person was away for the week. I complained, but they didn't care, and I had to pay extra per night to get the view that was supposed to be in the original booking. Even after paying for the wifi, it barely worked in the room anyway, and kept dropping out every 5 minutes. Their response, "It doesn't work well int he rooms, come and use it in the lobby". The room overall wasn't too bad, but the mattress was old and lumpy. Breakfast also says it is open till 10am, but they stopped serving anything at 9:30am. As I turned up at 9:30, it meant ven though I paid for a full breakfast, I barely had anything I could eat as there was just small remnants left. I found them really dodgy and dishonest.
Carolyn H. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
Old hotel in a great location

Fantastic location, excellent services
8.3
Hotel is "art deco" with big comfortable rooms with dated decor but every thing you could possibly need. Fantastic position, especially the high floors with stunning views over the river. Great for exploring Shanghai.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Red Tourist Bus is only 30 yuan but the Big Toruist Bus is 300 for 2 days and cruise. The commentary on the Red Bus is minimal but provides a good way of getting around cheaply.
Hannu P. Couples Finland, February 3, 2013
Excellent location

The hotel can provide the best view to the Bond
7.3
The hotel has an excellent location in the end of the Bond. Fron the upper floor's vindow you can see the whole Bond and the city on the other side of the river. Hotel's facilities are quite charming representing certain old style. Hotel's personnel is not very customer minded. The personnel is not unpolite, rather not very interested in customers at all. Hotel's breakfast was versatile and of quite high quality.
James A. Couples Australia, January 28, 2013
Great location, excellent service from happy staff

Location, price, room size, breakfasts, staff
9.3
This hotel was everything we expected. We booked online in a country we had never visited and were pleased with every aspect of the offerings at this hotel. When booking make sure you ask for non smoking room (if you want one) and definitely ask for a room with a river view - it is stunning. This hotel is not 5 star but does not claim to be. You walk out he door and you are on the Bund and it is a short taxi ride to many other interesting sites. If wifi is important to you then check availability. Some rooms have it, others you need to go downstairs and sit in the lobby to use it. We used the hotel transfer services as a group of 4 and they were very good. If there is only a couple it would be cheaper to use local taxis.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go everywhere in local taxis. They are cheap and a great way to see the city on the move. Don't expect any conversation from the drivers as there will be none. Visit the Pearl Tower and/or Shanghai Worl Financial Centre building for awesome city views.
Russell M. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 27, 2013
Nice hotel, friendly staff, poor internet

Friendly staff, quiet and I had a great view from top floor balcony room over the famous city scape
7
Staff were very friendly and attentive. Rooms were spacious and clean, very comfortable bed. Easy location if you want to be near the Bund but away from Nanjing Road. Only downside for me was bad internet access, was very slow and expensive for what you got.
Reidy F. Solo travelers Ireland, January 17, 2013
Lovely hotel in excellent location

Good view of river, comfortable room, nice staff
9
This is a wonderful old style hotel in a good location. There is easy access to the city and a lovely view. The rooms are quiet.
Natalie G. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
Dark, worn out and smelled of smoke

Located close to the Bund
4.3
We didn't enjoy this hotel at all. Everything had the feel of being worn out- the carpets, the furniture, the curtains etc. our room smelled of smoke even though we were placed on a no-smoking floor. The room was clean, but it just felt as though everything needed replacing about 10 years ago. The breakfast room was really crowded and we couldn't get a seat. The breakfast was good to be fair- but the room was so packed. Oh and you could only access wi-if from the reception, which was a pain (you had to pay extra to get it in the room). The hotel had a really good location at the top of the Bund and just over a lovely bridge which was very picturesque at night. However, I just didn't like the hotel itself.
Estelle F. Business travelers Singapore, January 11, 2013
Great location with good service

Historical building with a modern touch
7.7
The rooms were great with a huge bed. Furniture with shanghai mess flavor
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's just a short walk to the bund.
Jan R. Couples Germany, January 9, 2013
Average Hotel

Location
7.3
Advertised 5star but we reviewed elsewhere 4 star of which we would agree. Staff average/good-front desk/concierge/housemaid/restaurant. Very stern attitudes ....a smile is always welcoming. Lift operator and gentleman in charge of functions on top level were helpful and friendly. Were advised to take taxi to airport by staff....maybe suggest the taxi drivers to drive in a responsible manner, as it was extremely fast and unpleasant...not needed. Maybe a hotel shuttle bus to & from the airport would be a great idea, even if you charged for this service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Broadway Mansions Hotel ShanghaiBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - View of RestaurantBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - EntranceBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Executive River ViewBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room Broadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - InteriorBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - InteriorBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - InteriorBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Executive City ViewBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - InteriorBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - LobbyBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - BallroomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - BallroomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - BallroomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - InteriorBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - BathroomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - LobbyBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantBroadway Mansions Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Broadway Mansions Hotel, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02