or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brookes Terrace

291, Jalan Abell, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Brookes Terrace Kuching - Guest Room Brookes Terrace Kuching - Guest Room Brookes Terrace Kuching - Guest Room Brookes Terrace Kuching - Guest Room Brookes Terrace Kuching - Guest Room Brookes Terrace Kuching - Guest Room Brookes Terrace Kuching - Guest Room Brookes Terrace Kuching - Bathroom Brookes Terrace Kuching - Interior Brookes Terrace Kuching - Interior Brookes Terrace Kuching - Interior Brookes Terrace Kuching - Interior Brookes Terrace Kuching - Reception Brookes Terrace Kuching - Entrance Brookes Terrace Kuching - Exterior Brookes Terrace Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Lean S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2014
Pleasant

Located in the city centre, Helpful staff. Friendly staff.
7.3
Pleasant stay. There was some noise at night from the music played outside the hotel. If music annoys you when you are sleeping, you should consider skipping this hotel. The room is generally clean except for the toilet that has some white stains (assume to be soap) in the floor. The room has no window, so lack of fresh air (not much fresh air in the city anyway). The cheerful Chinese man at the counter was helpful. Unfortunately, the famous Sarawakian laksa stall at the same row was closed on Tuesday when I was there.
Tan C. Groups Malaysia, October 23, 2013
Small yet Comfortable

location, price, comfortable
8
The location is great, near to most of the local food restaurant and water front. Room is comfortable, but need to improve on the cleanliness. WIFI is sucks. However, staff is friendly and ready to help. Not too bad for a budget stay.
Kim T. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Nice

Location, Near to the famous Sarawak Laksa & It affordable
7.3
Pleasant and comfortable, for the price that you are paying.
Esther W. Groups Malaysia, August 3, 2013
The best budget hotel in Kuching! ❤

Friendly staffs, strategic locations, easy access to public transport
10
Best ever! With AGODA, the price booking for a room of two is within RM150, after sharing each person paid only RM70++ for each night. So cheap! It's a budget hotel so not include room services + breakfast. It's okay for us as we didn't want anybody to enter our room too. For the breakfast, below the hotel right turn within 30 foot steps, there's a famous shop that you may be craving for Kuching famous Laksa and a variety flavours of toasts, Teh C peng and other delicious food with a super cheap and affordable price! :) the friendly staffs at the counter will help you whenever you have a problem such as public bus access or calling a taxi. :) the location is strategic with walking distances 10 minutes, you may reach nearby shopping malls, carpenter street, Indian street, riverside, local restaurants, etc. :) The bedroom itself have a super comfortable bed and the environment made you feel really staying at home. Bedroom equiped with refrigerator, tv, wifi, etc. Bathroom is spacious with hot water supplied. :) Overall, it is super good. Will stay here again next time! :) ❤
Ying-Ha L. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Friendly staff and simple check in and check out

good security, friendly staff and convenient location
4.7
This hotel is located in the strategic area, restaurants and bars are just in a walking distance. However, the sound proof system is pretty poor and therefore you can hear noises from everywhere.The design of this hotel is very artistic and unique, it is good to shoot a few pieces of photo during your stay.
Zhen C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Shift of Management - 'Warm' Welcome

Clean
6
Some of the rooms are very very noisy. If you want a good sleep please get the rooms on your left when you walk in; those on the right; you'll be exposed to noise from below and backlane. Should on the aircond in your reception; so 'warm' when I walk in. Used to be much friendlier environment before took over.
Restaurant Tip: Just walk down; facing the mainroad; turn to your right; there's a corner shop that sells good Swak Laksa and Mee Jawa! :)
Francisco F. Couples Spain, October 28, 2012
Very Basic

cheap price and goog locaticon but no servicie
5.3
Room without windowsn, in thre days nobody clean the room make up beds o change towels, Is a cheap and basic option in Kuching
Mahedin S. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2012
great location,room and bathroom

location,clean and nice room
9
the room was comfortable even though without window..the staff were friendly...facilities like commmon kitchen where you can have drink...and main entrance door with access card
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the place is surrounded by many attractions within walking distance...so enjoy walking around
Worawarit K. Couples Thailand, July 31, 2012
Good location, not very clean

Location - walking distance to waterfront promenade, Chinatown
7
The best thing about this hotel is the location. Our bed and bathroom had hair scattered about, so I can't say it was very well cleaned. Overall, decent value for your money. The service was friendly.
Ashwin S. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Slightly overhyped but nice anyway

Service... They go out of their way to help
8
We went to this hotel with high expectations from previous reviews, unfortunately they had a bad start from the get go. We arrived at 1145pm tired after a flight only to be told by a junior staff they have no rooms! But we booked and paid we said!! .. Presenting our hotel voucher on our phone. After a lot of panic he called his senior who could not be reached until 10 mins later and only then found out that there was a separate pile of papers for those with online bookings. He then pushed us for a printed copy even though the voucher clearly stated electronic copy acceptable. So we got our rooms after the initial scare and went in. We had the deluxe double. It was okay. One of the lights were broken. Great bed but very dusty underneath. Room otherwise clean. Bathroom was okay.. Major thing for us was that there was no toilet hose. No towels in the room.. Had to request again even thigh they were supposed to be there. Second day of stay found one big cocnroach in the room.. I'm phobic to cockroaches sk this was a nightmare. The staff went out of their way to purchase a bug killer and helped me kill it. Location is the best part about this place as it's near all the touristy areas. So in conclusion.. The management has changed from before.. It was a decent stay but a few niggles which prevented it from becoming a pleasant one.
Hotel Feature Tip: No toilet hose in any of the rooms Found one cockroach in the room Broken lighting makes it look run down Great bed Attached bathroom for shared bathroom price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Brookes Terrace KuchingBrookes Terrace Kuching - Guest RoomBrookes Terrace Kuching - Guest RoomBrookes Terrace Kuching - Guest RoomBrookes Terrace Kuching - Guest RoomBrookes Terrace Kuching - Guest RoomBrookes Terrace Kuching - Guest RoomBrookes Terrace Kuching - Guest RoomBrookes Terrace Kuching - BathroomBrookes Terrace Kuching - InteriorBrookes Terrace Kuching - InteriorBrookes Terrace Kuching - InteriorBrookes Terrace Kuching - InteriorBrookes Terrace Kuching - ReceptionBrookes Terrace Kuching - EntranceBrookes Terrace Kuching - ExteriorBrookes Terrace Kuching - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08