or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brother Hotel

255 Nanjin East Road Section 3 , Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Brother Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Brother Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Brother Hotel Taipei - Shop Brother Hotel Taipei - Cafe Brother Hotel Taipei - Cafe Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Lounge Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Cafe Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Buffet Brother Hotel Taipei - Cantonese Restaurant
Brother Hotel Taipei - Japanese Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Italian Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Brother Hotel Taipei - Lobby Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Lobby Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Shop Brother Hotel Taipei - Lobby Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Songshan District Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
916 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (916)
Sort by:
Klaus M. Business travelers Germany, October 10, 2012
convenient location

location very convenient
6.3
i just love it to walk from the airport (taipei-songshan) to teh hotel without the usual hassle. and i am right on the metro line that i need (muzha-line, nanjing donglu stop) to get to my meetings. on teh downside, the hotel is a bit simple and the room was small, and chinese tourist coming back late at night were exactly quietly heading for their rooms.
Maritta H. Solo travelers Germany, October 3, 2012
This was my second stay at this hotel

I like the location, easy access to almost everything
7.3
The only thing that bothered me this time was the bed. The matress was very hard, like sleeping on the floor. I asked if they had a softer one, and I was told NO. I like the easy access to different types of restaurants inside the building, the bakery for something quick if you are not in the mood for a big meal etc. Only the BED. I wish they could fix that, at least give another option. I do not remember the first time it being so bad. This will be the only thing keeping me from going back there next time I have to travel to Taipai.
Man L. Couples Canada, October 1, 2012
Great location and clean room

Adjacent to metro station
7.7
Nice and polite staff with good service. Room is clean and in fair size.
Shiu L. Couples China, October 1, 2012
Good Location

Convenience
7.3
Good and convenient location just next to the mass transit railway station and located at the city of the town surrounded by a lot of restaurant and shopping centres. Room is a bit too old and small, but service is satisfactory.
Karen K. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 18, 2012
good location for business

location; comfortable; buget price
7
good location for business trip; nice and confortable hotel for stay.
Chan W. Groups Hong Kong, September 16, 2012
Out of my expectation

location is great, just next to mrt station and only 7 mins walk to taipei dome for concerts/ show
7.3
i am happy with the room as I was expecting the room will be aged since this is a hotel built many years ago. However the room is bright and clean which is out of my expectation and I am happy with it. And the lobby to wait for lift is quite nice too, a spacious hotel not small.
Restaurant Tip: The street behind the hotel is filled with famous restaurants, Hooters the famous sport bra sexy waiteress will bring you a bucket of clams and you can have beer with it. The japanese bbq restaurant opposite to Hooters named 老乾杯 is good too. I had taiwanese breakfast just one more street behind and you can ask reception to give you a English map which shows the direction. Starbucks is just at the back of the hotel which you could always get it easily.
Hiu L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 2, 2012
Old style hotel but good services

free wifi
7.7
Old style hotel but good services and clean, I am so glad they upgrade the room for me
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to get taxi but not convenience for 捷運,close to 小巨蛋if u watch concert, walk around 5-10mins, good have free wifi in lobby and room as well
Zi Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 31, 2012
Friendly staff in convenient location

convenient location
8.3
It's location is very convenient for business or pleasure. Public transport is easily accessible. The hotel staff were friendly and polite. Definitely worth staying. Room size is also reasonable.
Siah S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 23, 2012
Great Location and Good Restaurants

Friendly service
8
the hotel situated next to the mrt station and convenience to travel around the city. this hotel does not has the connecting rooms , as such a bit inconvenience if book more than 1 room when travel in big family member. overall the service was good and staff are friendly. the rooms was clean and confortable, especially the shower head system was easy to adjust the water temperature.
Restaurant Tip: Can try the foods in the hotel restaurant like Coantonese Restaurant, Italian Restaurant and also the Bakery shop.
Helen P. Business travelers Singapore, August 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Service with a smile
7.7
I always stay at this hotel whenever I visit Taipei.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Brother Hotel Taipei - exteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - ShopBrother Hotel Taipei - CafeBrother Hotel Taipei - CafeBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - LoungeBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - CafeBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - BuffetBrother Hotel Taipei - Cantonese RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - Japanese RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - Italian RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - BallroomBrother Hotel Taipei - LobbyBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - LobbyBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - ShopBrother Hotel Taipei - LobbyBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - InteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - InteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - Shop

Customer Reviews - Brother Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C04