My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brother Hotel

255 Nanjin East Road Section 3 , Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Brother Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Brother Hotel Taipei - Shop Brother Hotel Taipei - Cafe Brother Hotel Taipei - Cafe Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Lounge Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Cafe Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Twin Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Double Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Single Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Buffet Brother Hotel Taipei - Cantonese Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Japanese Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Italian Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Brother Hotel Taipei - Corridor
Hotel Area: Songshan District Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
779 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (779)
Sort by:
Khoon C. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2012
Next to train station

Good choice of resturants & eateries within the hotel
8
Conveniently located next to train station. Old hotel but clean. Near the Taipei Arena.
Maritta H. Solo travelers Germany, January 23, 2012
Great location and very friendly staff

Large varity of services offered inside the hotel as well there are many shops surrounding it too.
7.7
i arrived during the lunar holiday at the brother hotel. the staff was very friendly and checked me in quickly. speaking english was not a problem. my habit is to read the comments made by previous visitors to a hotel before choosing on from this website. one person pointed out not to use rooms ending with 1 or 2. i followed his advise, as this number was offered to me right away. i declinded and was given another room without questions asked. the checkout also was done very efficiently. luckily, the room also had international cable channel plus cnn, so it made the time go by quickly with getting currents update on world happenings. overall, it had been a very relaxing weekend. i definetly would go back again to check out all the places that had been closed because of the holiday. there seemed to be a massage place just diagnally across from the street which looked very interesting. have to try it next time i go back there. overall a good experience so far.
Hotel Feature Tip: Everything is close by.
Wong S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 22, 2012
Great location and decent sized room

Next to subway
7.7
I stayed in this hotel a few years ago. The hotel is located just next to the subway station and easy to getting around taipei. Hotel provides free wifi too. The staff were very polite and my check in and check out were done very quick. The room I stayed there was pretty good size for single person. Since my package did not include breakfast and I did not try out their restaurants, so I can not comment on the food.
Bahrin M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2012
Best hotel in town

best staff and location
8.7
this hotel is just a few meters to the nearest mtr, and commercial area. walking distance to many popular dept. stores and restaurants in taipei. its an old hotel but, its fully renovated and very well maintained. rooms are big and clean. bathroom is average but also very clean. bed is super comfortable. they have wifi and internet connection, and its all free ! staffs at the front desk are very friendly and professional. very quick check-in too ! there is a japanese restaurant in basement and a chinese cantonese restaurant on the 2nd floor. food in both restaurants are very delicious very reasonable prices too ! they also have a small but very nice coffee shop in the lobby. food is also good and prices are cheap. i would recommend this hotel to anyone for its.... actually everything, including their very reasonable room rates.
Tan V. Business travelers Singapore, January 11, 2012
Great Location

Good centralised location for food
4.7
nice, neat & clean hotsel- great centralised location with easy access to food outlets, transport & amenities. rooms are spacious, modern with good breakfast spread.
Tak P. Business travelers Canada, January 8, 2012
Great location and services

Right next to train station
8
great servicing staff demonstrating an enthusiasm and ready to help at any time. clean and tidy room. responsive housekeeping services. delicious food at cantonese restaurant.
Travel tip: "Eva" airport bus stops conveniently just 3 mins walk close to hotel. It takes 60 mins and costs TWD150 only.
Ma T. Groups Philippines, January 8, 2012
Great location and Great Service

Excellent service, beside train station
7
Service is excellent, they went out of their way to help me get around, as i cannot speak mandarin. Good eating places nearby and just beside the train stn. Only problem is that te Airpot limousine does not stop in front of the hotel.
Robi C. Groups United States of America, January 8, 2012
Great Location

Clean, location, big room, free internet, great customer service
10
Clean, location, big room, free internet, great customer service
Hotel Feature Tip: Weak water pressure
Ean L. Groups Malaysia, January 8, 2012
good location

the space is just nice for one person
9.7
the location is very strategic and easy to find. the service was good and the space is good enough for one person.
Robert M. Families with young children United States of America, January 8, 2012
Convenient location, nice bakery

Great location near MRT
8.7
Always nice to stay here. Busy, but quiet, nice staff, good food and convenient bakery and sushi available on first floor

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Brother Hotel TaipeiBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - ShopBrother Hotel Taipei - CafeBrother Hotel Taipei - CafeBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - LoungeBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - CafeBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - Twin RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Double RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Single RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - BuffetBrother Hotel Taipei - Cantonese RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - Japanese RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - Italian RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - BallroomBrother Hotel Taipei - CorridorBrother Hotel Taipei - LobbyBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - LobbyBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - ShopBrother Hotel Taipei - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Brother Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C05