or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brother Hotel

255 Nanjin East Road Section 3 , Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Brother Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Brother Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Brother Hotel Taipei - Shop Brother Hotel Taipei - Cafe Brother Hotel Taipei - Cafe Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Lounge Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Cafe Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Double Room
Brother Hotel Taipei - Single Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Buffet Brother Hotel Taipei - Cantonese Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Japanese Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Italian Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Brother Hotel Taipei - Corridor Brother Hotel Taipei - Lobby Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Lobby Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Songshan District Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
861 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (861)
Sort by:
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 8, 2011
Follow up to my last review

Location, cleanliness, restaurants, efficient staff
9.7
Three weeks after my earlier stay, arriving just after noon, the hotel van was waiting, and the trip perfect. During my two-night stay, I requested to speak to the manager, about the confusion of the car service last time, where I was not notified in advance of the considerably more expensive trip. To his credit, he phoned me back soon after, but was unwilling, or unable, to meet my request for a refund of 300 as the difference between the hotel rate, and the direct rate, for a "limo" car. I can understand his position, and he did offer some fruit during my next stay. I learned the situation, and the problem with the transportation won't keep me from returning and recommending this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be aware that the hotel van is only a good value of one traveler. If two people, the fixed-rate yellow taxi at the airport is only 1200.
Andrew S. Solo travelers Canada, August 4, 2011
Convenient location with great service

friendly staff, clean rooms,
9
brother hotel is an older hotel but well-known. it's located in a really convenient location just literally a few steps away from nanjing dong lu mrt station. pretty central location with regards to the rest of the city. the staff was friendly, spoke good english, and were very helpful. i also booked an airport shuttle with them and everything went smoothly. i would definitely stay here again.
Andrew S. Couples Canada, August 2, 2011
Convenient location and friendly service

Helpful staff fluent in English, convenient location
9.7
Brother Hotel is an older hotel but well-known in Taipei so you should always be able to find your way back. It is literally next door to Nanjing E. Road MRT station and has a lot of shops and restaurants nearby if you don't want to leave the area. The rooms were older but still clean and comfortable to stay in. The staff was very helpful and friendly as well as fluent in English. They have their own personal shuttle van to the airport if needed (NT800). There is a bakery/cafe and sushi shop on the lobby floor and other restaurants in the hotel as well. Good value for money, I would not mind staying here again.
Cun S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 1, 2011
Great location, clean room, excellent service

Location
9.7
This is the 2nd time I have stayed at Brother. The downtown Taipei location is great, given the proximity to the train station, shopping and eateries. The regular rooms tend to be smallish but clean and very comfortable. This time around I got a corner room which has a different configuration and therefore much bigger than the regular room. There are major roadwork and construction going on the main street, so rooms on lower floors might be affected by the noise. A big plus are the many dining options within the hotel, a few of which are actually very good and well known even among the locals. Service is friendly and efficient.
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2011
Always Excellent

Location, cleanliness, restaurants, efficient staff
9.7
I know my rave reviews might sound false to some readers. I stay at the Brother Hotel between four and eight times each year, and Agoda bribes me with 500 point each time I stay there, so here we go: Everything, every time, is excellent. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and have more amenities than I can use. The internet access works well and had ethernet ports in every room, for faster and more secure connection than with wifi, which is also free. My only problem this trip was with airport transportation: The hotel has a van service, at TWD 800 per person. This is always adequate and convenient for a single traveler, but not good for more than one because a taxi, even limo taxi, from the airport is a fixed price of 1,200 per car. You can request the van through the special request on your Agoda booking, and someone will be there to greet you at the airport. This trip, I arrived from New York at 10 pm instead of the usual morning arrival, and someone was there to greet me. He escorted me to the private car outside, and I thought that because of my late arrival, that the hotel sent a single car only for me, instead of the big van. On checkout, I found a charge for TWD 1500 on my bill. It was 5 a.m. and no one of authority around to discuss this. The lesson I learned is that the hotel van is limited in the hours of operation, so extremely early morning, or late evening, is not available. If you are arriving late, use the fixed rate taxi at the airport. Taiwan taxis are clean and honest.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel has several excellent restaurants, and there are dozens, in all price ranges, in the immediate area. Taipei is a great city for walking. Get out and explore the back alleys! If you get lost, there is always someone nearby who can speak some English.
Sze H. Business travelers Singapore, July 8, 2011
good location and service with a smile

Attentive Reception
7.7
due to unforseen , i need to extend my stay in taipei. the hotel immediately attend to my needs despite the hotel running full which i need to check out of hotel until their further notice. before lunch break, they called me up to inform my room ready to check back in. even though it's not their mistake , they apologized and arranged a basket of fruits to my room.
Sze H. Business travelers Singapore, July 7, 2011
good location and service with a smile

Service
8.3
Am happy with the reception service even though they dont speak English well. At least they are all ears and assist us when we intent to extend another night stay when the hotel already running full.
Jessica N. Couples Philippines, June 27, 2011
Great location and lovely hotel

nice rooms and service
8.3
we enjoyed our stay at brother hotel. the service staff ws excellent. the rooms are spacious enough, but i guess the bathrrom needs to be renovated already because it's already old. there are many restaurants inside the hotel where you can select your choice of food. the location was indeed good because it's just beside the mrt station and buses are all around the area. it's easy to get around the city.
Teng T. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2011
Nice and comfortable hotel.

Clean and convenience location.
7.3
Staff are helpful and friendly. Room with full amenities.
Juhyung R. Solo travelers South Korea, June 25, 2011
Comfortable and convenient

Conveniently located. Clean and comfortable room. Staff was kind.
8.3
Above all, the hotel is quite conveniently located right near the NRT station and the airport bus stop. The room was spacious enough (I stayed in a double) and well maintained. Small problems were: the Japanese restaurant in the basement wasn't good (especailly, the food was terrible!); the breakfast was somewhat expensive for the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Should be an excellent choice for other visitors. I was quite satisfied.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Brother Hotel Taipei - exteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - ShopBrother Hotel Taipei - CafeBrother Hotel Taipei - CafeBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - LoungeBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - CafeBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - Double RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Single RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - BuffetBrother Hotel Taipei - Cantonese RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - Japanese RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - Italian RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - BallroomBrother Hotel Taipei - CorridorBrother Hotel Taipei - LobbyBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - LobbyBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - ShopBrother Hotel Taipei - LobbyBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - InteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - InteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - ReceptionBrother Hotel Taipei - Shop

Customer Reviews - Brother Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C01