or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brother Hotel

255 Nanjin East Road Section 3 , Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Brother Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Brother Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Brother Hotel Taipei - Shop Brother Hotel Taipei - Cafe Brother Hotel Taipei - Cafe Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Lounge Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Cafe Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Double Room
Brother Hotel Taipei - Single Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Buffet Brother Hotel Taipei - Cantonese Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Japanese Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Italian Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Brother Hotel Taipei - Corridor Brother Hotel Taipei - Lobby Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Lobby Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Songshan District Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
905 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (905)
Sort by:
Robert M. Families with young children United States of America, November 27, 2011
Great location and value

Bakery, location parking
8.7
as usual nice to stay here. old hotel charm but with nice service and pleasant atmosphere.
Hock G. Business travelers Singapore, November 15, 2011
Great Location and easy to access around.

Good location
9
Good hotel loaction, very friendly and warm staff. Room is very clean and has no problem with the WIFI or Internet coonection. Great value for money.
Peter O. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2011
Efficient, convenient and reliable

Location
9
having stayed in this hotel several times over the last 5 years, i am impressed by its constistancy. it continues to offer very efficient service and clean,well-prepared rooms and i have never had any issue with noise from outside the hotel or from other guests. its other strength is its location. it is next to the mrt, a reasonable walk to the city center, nearby restaurants and some shopping precincts and close to the route for the airport bus(evergreen). the bathrooms are starting to look a little dated and could probably do with a renovation in the not-too distant future
Lin L. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2011
Good Service and Great Location but Room too Small
7
the hotel's location is great and their services were good, but their room and bathroom are too small and old. although it's non smoking hotel, but we still smelt the smoking sometimes.
Wee H. Families with older children Singapore, November 5, 2011
great location but small rooms

good service, superb location with excellent amenities, like restaurants and bakery inside the hotel
7.7
i am satisified during the period of my stay in brother hotel. the plus points are its cleanliness and the service rendered by the hotel staff. however, the double rooms are small and the hot water from the shower is only warm unlike the hot water from the tap in the sink is hot. i was disappointed as they do not include breakfast in my stay in the hotel.
Siah S. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2011
Good Location but Room a bit small

Lacation is good as near MRT station and has many restaurant to choose in the hotel premise
9.3
This is the hotel in Taipeh which i like to stay because of the location is good , has many restaurant , room is clean though a bit small and the service is good which the hotel has staff with very good manner. The bread shop at the lobby selling very good taste bread , the Cantonese restaurant is also very good which always full house. Overall we like to stay in this hotel when we are in Taipeh.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel has a number of restaurant serving good foods and presently they are giving promotion which you must consume TW$1000/= or more, then they will present you a voucher worth TW$300/=. Bad thing is you must go back to the same restaurant to redeem the voucher on at least from the following day only entitle.
Ko K. Business travelers October 9, 2011
good quality and service.

safe
7.3
good location for shopping in the downtwon. Nice staff and very good service. comfortable stay. but old decoration.
Sze H. Business travelers Singapore, September 4, 2011
Great Location

Clean
8
I always stay this hotel whenever i visit Taipei. Its like my home and i so familiar with the surronding.
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 8, 2011
Follow up to my last review

Location, cleanliness, restaurants, efficient staff
9.7
Three weeks after my earlier stay, arriving just after noon, the hotel van was waiting, and the trip perfect. During my two-night stay, I requested to speak to the manager, about the confusion of the car service last time, where I was not notified in advance of the considerably more expensive trip. To his credit, he phoned me back soon after, but was unwilling, or unable, to meet my request for a refund of 300 as the difference between the hotel rate, and the direct rate, for a "limo" car. I can understand his position, and he did offer some fruit during my next stay. I learned the situation, and the problem with the transportation won't keep me from returning and recommending this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be aware that the hotel van is only a good value of one traveler. If two people, the fixed-rate yellow taxi at the airport is only 1200.
Andrew S. Solo travelers Canada, August 4, 2011
Convenient location with great service

friendly staff, clean rooms,
9
brother hotel is an older hotel but well-known. it's located in a really convenient location just literally a few steps away from nanjing dong lu mrt station. pretty central location with regards to the rest of the city. the staff was friendly, spoke good english, and were very helpful. i also booked an airport shuttle with them and everything went smoothly. i would definitely stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Brother Hotel Taipei - exteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - ShopBrother Hotel Taipei - CafeBrother Hotel Taipei - CafeBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - LoungeBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - CafeBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - Double RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Single RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - BuffetBrother Hotel Taipei - Cantonese RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - Japanese RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - Italian RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - BallroomBrother Hotel Taipei - CorridorBrother Hotel Taipei - LobbyBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - LobbyBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - ShopBrother Hotel Taipei - LobbyBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - InteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - InteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - Shop

Customer Reviews - Brother Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A05