Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brother Hotel

255 Nanjin East Road Section 3 , Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Brother Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Brother Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Brother Hotel Taipei - Shop Brother Hotel Taipei - Cafe Brother Hotel Taipei - Cafe Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Lounge Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Cafe Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Buffet Brother Hotel Taipei - Cantonese Restaurant
Brother Hotel Taipei - Japanese Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Italian Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Brother Hotel Taipei - Lobby Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Lobby Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Shop Brother Hotel Taipei - Lobby Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Songshan District Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 1063 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1063)
Sort by:
Leng S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 2, 2012
Great location

Location, service
9.7
service is great, but hotel price did not include breakfast. room is clean and well maintained, but a little small. overall, great for the price.
Report this review
Yongwoon K. Business travelers South Korea, February 1, 2012
Nice hotel for business trip

Kind hotel
8
This hotel is very old but reneweld so, it is Value for money. Highly recommanded for the business trip
Report this review
Khoon C. Groups Singapore, January 28, 2012
Conveniently located near to train station & shops

Bakery & rice ball/sushi shop within the hotel that open early in the morning
7.3
though it's an old hotel but it's clean. a few restaurants that is popular among the local are in the hotel. great for those going to see concert as the taipei arena is near by. although the train station is just next door, going to popular shopping or sightseeing spot need to change train at least once.
Report this review
Khoon C. Families with older children Singapore, January 28, 2012
Right next to train station

A few 24hrs convinent shops around the hotel
7.7
It is a clean but old hotel with many restaurants within the hotel.
Report this review
Khoon C. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2012
Next to train station

Good choice of resturants & eateries within the hotel
8
Conveniently located next to train station. Old hotel but clean. Near the Taipei Arena.
Report this review
Maritta H. Solo travelers Germany, January 23, 2012
Great location and very friendly staff

Large varity of services offered inside the hotel as well there are many shops surrounding it too.
7.7
i arrived during the lunar holiday at the brother hotel. the staff was very friendly and checked me in quickly. speaking english was not a problem. my habit is to read the comments made by previous visitors to a hotel before choosing on from this website. one person pointed out not to use rooms ending with 1 or 2. i followed his advise, as this number was offered to me right away. i declinded and was given another room without questions asked. the checkout also was done very efficiently. luckily, the room also had international cable channel plus cnn, so it made the time go by quickly with getting currents update on world happenings. overall, it had been a very relaxing weekend. i definetly would go back again to check out all the places that had been closed because of the holiday. there seemed to be a massage place just diagnally across from the street which looked very interesting. have to try it next time i go back there. overall a good experience so far.
Hotel Feature Tip: Everything is close by.
Report this review
Wong S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 22, 2012
Great location and decent sized room

Next to subway
7.7
I stayed in this hotel a few years ago. The hotel is located just next to the subway station and easy to getting around taipei. Hotel provides free wifi too. The staff were very polite and my check in and check out were done very quick. The room I stayed there was pretty good size for single person. Since my package did not include breakfast and I did not try out their restaurants, so I can not comment on the food.
Report this review
Bahrin M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2012
Best hotel in town

best staff and location
8.7
this hotel is just a few meters to the nearest mtr, and commercial area. walking distance to many popular dept. stores and restaurants in taipei. its an old hotel but, its fully renovated and very well maintained. rooms are big and clean. bathroom is average but also very clean. bed is super comfortable. they have wifi and internet connection, and its all free ! staffs at the front desk are very friendly and professional. very quick check-in too ! there is a japanese restaurant in basement and a chinese cantonese restaurant on the 2nd floor. food in both restaurants are very delicious very reasonable prices too ! they also have a small but very nice coffee shop in the lobby. food is also good and prices are cheap. i would recommend this hotel to anyone for its.... actually everything, including their very reasonable room rates.
Report this review
Tan V. Business travelers Singapore, January 11, 2012
Great Location

Good centralised location for food
4.7
nice, neat & clean hotsel- great centralised location with easy access to food outlets, transport & amenities. rooms are spacious, modern with good breakfast spread.
Report this review
Tak P. Business travelers Canada, January 8, 2012
Great location and services

Right next to train station
8
great servicing staff demonstrating an enthusiasm and ready to help at any time. clean and tidy room. responsive housekeeping services. delicious food at cantonese restaurant.
Travel tip: "Eva" airport bus stops conveniently just 3 mins walk close to hotel. It takes 60 mins and costs TWD150 only.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Brother Hotel Taipei - exteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - ShopBrother Hotel Taipei - CafeBrother Hotel Taipei - CafeBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - LoungeBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - CafeBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - BuffetBrother Hotel Taipei - Cantonese RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - Japanese RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - Italian RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - BallroomBrother Hotel Taipei - LobbyBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - LobbyBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - ShopBrother Hotel Taipei - LobbyBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - InteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - InteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - Shop

Customer Reviews - Brother Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06