or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brother Hotel

255 Nanjin East Road Section 3 , Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Brother Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Brother Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Brother Hotel Taipei - Shop Brother Hotel Taipei - Cafe Brother Hotel Taipei - Cafe Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Lounge Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Cafe Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Buffet Brother Hotel Taipei - Cantonese Restaurant
Brother Hotel Taipei - Japanese Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Italian Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Brother Hotel Taipei - Lobby Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Lobby Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Shop Brother Hotel Taipei - Lobby Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Songshan District Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
917 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (917)
Sort by:
Sen Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

recommend for business traveller. near to mrt as well.
10
Recommended for business traveller. Good Location and nice staff.
Y N. Groups United States of America, December 11, 2011
Nice hotel. Great location

Great location
8
Stayed with my mom and brother during our Taipei trip. The room is a bit small for 3 people but it fit a double plus twin bed. Hotel is nice and modern; however, the bathroom could use some updating...that was our only complaint. Free wifi (a little unstable at times)and daily bottled water. Has a fridge. Wished they had more English-speaking TV channels. The staff was friendly and spoke English very well. Walls were a little thin since we heard people talking outside our door all the time. Hotel has 7 restaurants and a bakery...we tried the bakery and it was pretty good. Subway is next door. Busy street with plenty of shopping (including mall), banks, and eateries up and down the street. Would definitely stay again.
Travel tip: Plenty of shopping and local eateries to try. Subway right next door. Walk about 2 blocks down and you can catch a glimpse of Taipei 101.
Tan C. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2011
Great location

price does not include breakfast
8
The hotel just next to train station. Friendly front desk staffs, room is clean & they do provide free WIFI.
Robert M. Families with young children United States of America, November 27, 2011
Great location and value

Bakery, location parking
8.7
as usual nice to stay here. old hotel charm but with nice service and pleasant atmosphere.
Hock G. Business travelers Singapore, November 15, 2011
Great Location and easy to access around.

Good location
9
Good hotel loaction, very friendly and warm staff. Room is very clean and has no problem with the WIFI or Internet coonection. Great value for money.
Peter O. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2011
Efficient, convenient and reliable

Location
9
having stayed in this hotel several times over the last 5 years, i am impressed by its constistancy. it continues to offer very efficient service and clean,well-prepared rooms and i have never had any issue with noise from outside the hotel or from other guests. its other strength is its location. it is next to the mrt, a reasonable walk to the city center, nearby restaurants and some shopping precincts and close to the route for the airport bus(evergreen). the bathrooms are starting to look a little dated and could probably do with a renovation in the not-too distant future
Lin L. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2011
Good Service and Great Location but Room too Small
7
the hotel's location is great and their services were good, but their room and bathroom are too small and old. although it's non smoking hotel, but we still smelt the smoking sometimes.
Wee H. Families with older children Singapore, November 5, 2011
great location but small rooms

good service, superb location with excellent amenities, like restaurants and bakery inside the hotel
7.7
i am satisified during the period of my stay in brother hotel. the plus points are its cleanliness and the service rendered by the hotel staff. however, the double rooms are small and the hot water from the shower is only warm unlike the hot water from the tap in the sink is hot. i was disappointed as they do not include breakfast in my stay in the hotel.
Siah S. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2011
Good Location but Room a bit small

Lacation is good as near MRT station and has many restaurant to choose in the hotel premise
9.3
This is the hotel in Taipeh which i like to stay because of the location is good , has many restaurant , room is clean though a bit small and the service is good which the hotel has staff with very good manner. The bread shop at the lobby selling very good taste bread , the Cantonese restaurant is also very good which always full house. Overall we like to stay in this hotel when we are in Taipeh.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel has a number of restaurant serving good foods and presently they are giving promotion which you must consume TW$1000/= or more, then they will present you a voucher worth TW$300/=. Bad thing is you must go back to the same restaurant to redeem the voucher on at least from the following day only entitle.
Ko K. Business travelers October 9, 2011
good quality and service.

safe
7.3
good location for shopping in the downtwon. Nice staff and very good service. comfortable stay. but old decoration.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Brother Hotel Taipei - exteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - ShopBrother Hotel Taipei - CafeBrother Hotel Taipei - CafeBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - LoungeBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - CafeBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - BuffetBrother Hotel Taipei - Cantonese RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - Japanese RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - Italian RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - BallroomBrother Hotel Taipei - LobbyBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - LobbyBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - ShopBrother Hotel Taipei - LobbyBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - InteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - InteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - Shop

Customer Reviews - Brother Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A06