Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brother Hotel

255 Nanjin East Road Section 3 , Songshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Brother Hotel Taipei - Lobby Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Brother Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Brother Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Brother Hotel Taipei - Interior Brother Hotel Taipei - Interior Brother Hotel Taipei - Interior
Area: Songshan District Number of Rooms: 250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 1073 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1073)
Sort by:
Tai H. Business travelers Singapore, August 12, 2015
Always stay there except it's a little costly

house keeping first class. Air conditioning good Taiwan standard. Location convenient if don't travel during peak hours. People wise not great.
4
Nothing more to ask for considering slew of sleezy 3,4 stars hotels available.
Report this review
Tan W. Business travelers Singapore, August 11, 2015
GOOD LOCATION

GOOD LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF
8
Report this review
Wai L. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 5, 2015
Good location right next to Metro station

Location, nice rooms, good price
7.7
We stayed at the Brother Hotel before and it was the second time. The hotel is sort of traditional Taiwanese one but decoration is still quite new. The location is great that an exit of Metro station is right next to the hotel's street corner. Must try the stawberry dumplings at their cake shop. Breakfast was not so good. The chef might even didn't know how to make eggs. Please have zero expectation about the breakfast. Since the price was quite reasonable, we considered the breakfast was free then let it go.
Report this review
Siong C. Business travelers Singapore, July 23, 2015
Great location!

Just right next to a subway station, in the middle of downtown, lots of great food in the vicinity
9.7
Just right next to a subway station, in the middle of downtown, lots of great food in the vicinity
Report this review
Wesley S. Couples Taiwan, July 12, 2015
Good experience

Location services living
8.7
Report this review
Soon F. Business travelers Singapore, July 11, 2015
Old style hotel

Location
6.7
Report this review
Soon F. Business travelers Singapore, July 10, 2015
Old style hotel

Location
7
Report this review
Juiling H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2015
Booking Process

Excellent location. Nice bed.
7.3
It is really absolutely at a great location! But the TV channels have only limited choices, and the front staff won't really helpful regarding my future booking.
Report this review
Willy C. Couples Philippines, June 26, 2015
Tricky doorman

Location, room, cleanliness
9.7
Everything else was good. Location. Room, food, concierge, staff. Check out was quick. When we walked out their main entrance to wave for a taxi. A doorman was there to help. We told him we'll get a taxi ourselves. A taxi came but he was secretly telling the taxi driver to charge us 1200 Taiwan for the ride to the airport and not by the taxi meter. We learned about this only when we left the hotel already and the taxi driver confirmed with us. We told the driver we never asked the hotel's help for a taxi. But the taxi driver & whoever he is talking on the phone with is rather afraid and said he'll drive ys back to the hotel. We would be late for our flight so we demanded to get off immediately. And so we did and got another taxi all the way yo the airport. Our taxi fare only 900 dollars. That's the only negative thing we experience. We don't know if that's per management's instruction or just the doorman. I hope they would look into this because all else were great.
Report this review
Chaiyong W. Business travelers Thailand, June 4, 2015
Old hotel but nice to stay

Location / Room / Bakery
8
I stayed here almost every time I went to Taipei. This hotel is old but still nice with comfortable room and good staff with good service mind. The bakery here is also famous and the location is just as good as I expected. The hotel is located in city and just next to train station. There're 2-3 convenient stores around the hotel which make it easy if you want to find something to eat at night.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Brother Hotel Taipei - exteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - LobbyBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBrother Hotel Taipei - BathroomBrother Hotel Taipei - InteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - InteriorBrother Hotel Taipei - Interior

Customer Reviews - Brother Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B04