or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brunel Hotel

79-81 Gloucester Terrace, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W23HB (Show on map)

Book now!

Brunel Hotel London - Reception Brunel Hotel London - Restaurant Brunel Hotel London - Restaurant Brunel Hotel London - Villa Brunel Hotel London - Guest Room Brunel Hotel London - Guest Room Brunel Hotel London - Guest Room Brunel Hotel London - Restaurant Brunel Hotel London - Guest Room Brunel Hotel London - Restaurant Brunel Hotel London - Guest Room Brunel Hotel London - Guest Room Brunel Hotel London - Guest Room Brunel Hotel London - Guest Room Brunel Hotel London - Guest Room Brunel Hotel London - Interior
Brunel Hotel London - Interior Brunel Hotel London - Guest Room Brunel Hotel London - Guest Room Brunel Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Savvas L. Couples Cyphrus, December 5, 2014
Brunel Hotel

Location, temperature, hot water
3.3
Dissapointed
Yap L. Families with older children Singapore, October 19, 2014
Close to Paddington station

1. Near Paddington station 2. Clean bathroom 3. Elevator
7
We stayed 5 nights in Triple room. Double bed was a bit small for 2 persons. Daily housekeeping. Toilet very clean but a bit small too. Hotel provides bathgel, shampoo, conditional & soap. Wifi connection not user friendly but high speed. Buffet breakfast consists of bread, pastries, yogurts, fruits, tomatoes, hard boiled eggs, scramble eggs, sausages, cheeses, cereals, juices and coffee tea. It start at 7am-9am except Sunday start at 8am. We find Breakfast started a bit late which most hotel usually start around 6/6.30am. Those who need to catch early tour or train will need to miss their breakfast. Overall, just an average stays if compare to our stays in another hotel near Paddington station.
Ng P. Couples China, September 24, 2014
Not worth the money

Location is good; The room is clean;
4.7
Very weak water pressure. Take 30 min. for one shower! Tiny small lift only for 2 ppl, comes with sting. And it doesn't reach suite on basement and 4th floor
Sekfong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2014
Tourist

Cleanliness, comfortable bed and location
6
The location of the hotel from Paddington station is as stated. Very good and precise. Very easy for us to go around London. The room is a bit small but I guess that is normal.
Kirsty M. Solo travelers Australia, May 29, 2014
Value for money

Proximity to transport. Proximity to tourist sites. Clean room
8.7
This hotel was ideal for me in that it had easy access to Paddington station and Heathrow. The underground was close so all the tourist sites were easily accessible. The tariff was very reasonable for London. The room was very clean and spacious- the bed was perfect! Towels big and fluffy which I loved. The room had tea-making facilities. Breakfast was a buffet and quite adequate. The staff at reception were very pleasant and exceptionally helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and would be pleased to stay here in the future.
Maximo M. Business travelers Philippines, February 19, 2014
Excellent location, clean rooms, reasonable price

Location, cleanliness, price
8
Highly recommended for the budget traveller. Excellent location. Decent rooms.
Khalida S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
good and comfortable

location, cleanliness & good breakfast
7
Wong A. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 29, 2013
Affordable,easy location,room too small

Speedy internet,high celing,clean bathroom
7
Before my comments, I have few suggestions:1)use foldable table instead of tiny corner desk, and shelf to replace it traditional big coffee and tea tray in room.2)Install extra socket outlets and must change location or direction of pleasent one.3)Don't sell room size suppose for 1 person to 2 person,no matter the celing have 12 feet but to put in 2 beds or 1 dbl bed makes the room "0" space to walk,or use double decker beds!--We arr'v from Rome very late,although I call hotel for direction if walk out from hilton hotel-Paddington,front dest staff were nice and helpful but unable to give proper direction.Instead of 3 blocks from hilton hotel,they tell us 3 mins from Paddington station,it was dark and we walk a big circle!my friends room is 104,very spaciaous with open window facing street.It has 1 single bed and 1 dbl bed,think it 3 person sharing room.But I and my boyfrneids room with 1 dbl bed(rm 101)were so tiny that if we open both suitcases,we no need to walk at all!Also they only have 1 plug-in for socket,worse is the location stick to the tiny desk,so our laptop cord can't fit in!!And the desk is so tiny with it big tray of cups(coffee and tea bags)and electronic kettle.After I pour a cup on tea for my bf,I have to lev my cup of tea in bathroom small section above toilet!!Luckily bathroom newly renovated and spotless.Next day we ask the maneger if we can have other room bcos we can't charge any of our phones and laptop.She show us few other dbl room still in same design,and some even need to walk in side way-that a 2 person room!Since our friend check out next day so we ask to swap room.They were kind enough for us to do so.We booked 4 nites,and we were gladly to have a proper room to sleep peacefully for rest of 3 nites.
Wong A. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 26, 2013
Affordable,close to subway,comfortable bed

Fast internet,Few min to Paddington station,close to restaurent,
7.7
Suggestion for them to improve before my experience: 1) Replace big tray with cups and kettle to smaller size tray,or use shelf(although my room have proper desk).2)Rooms too small for 3 person to share. Unless they use double decker bed! 3) Must put extra socket outlets and put extra tape/form to fil in window gap.4) Remove all carpet, they looks too old and dirty.--I and my friends arr'v from Rome very late,my friends call for direction,front desk staff were nice and helpful but unable provide proper direction--instead of 3 blocks from hilton hotel-Paddington station he said 3 min from station! Although breakfast include but I rather eat out cos it nothing!Overall house-keeping staff did a good job,especially bathroom is spotless. Maneger and front desk staff were nice enough to help my friends change to my room after I chk out.
Syed H. Business travelers Pakistan, April 18, 2013
Nice

location, price and ease of booking
5.7
The hotel has good location. Room with roadside view where I stayed was noisy (you could hear all cars and ambulances passing). Included breakfast was only continental. They asked to pay extra for English breakfast which was a bit of disappointment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Brunel Hotel London - Double RoomBrunel Hotel London - ReceptionBrunel Hotel London - RestaurantBrunel Hotel London - RestaurantBrunel Hotel London - VillaBrunel Hotel London - Guest RoomBrunel Hotel London - Guest RoomBrunel Hotel London - Guest RoomBrunel Hotel London - RestaurantBrunel Hotel London - Guest RoomBrunel Hotel London - RestaurantBrunel Hotel London - Guest RoomBrunel Hotel London - Guest RoomBrunel Hotel London - Guest RoomBrunel Hotel London - Guest RoomBrunel Hotel London - Guest RoomBrunel Hotel London - InteriorBrunel Hotel London - InteriorBrunel Hotel London - Guest RoomBrunel Hotel London - Guest RoomBrunel Hotel London - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Brunel Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3C03