or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Brunel Hotel

79-81 Gloucester Terrace, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W23HB (Show on map)

Book now!

Brunel Hotel London - Double Room Brunel Hotel London - Twin Brunel Hotel London - Quad Room Brunel Hotel London - Triple Room Brunel Hotel London - Triple Room Brunel Hotel London - Triple Room Brunel Hotel London - Quad Room Brunel Hotel London - Triple Room Brunel Hotel London - Bathroom Brunel Hotel London - Bathroom Brunel Hotel London - Exterior Brunel Hotel London - Exterior Brunel Hotel London - Exterior Brunel Hotel London - Lobby Brunel Hotel London - Lobby Brunel Hotel London - Lobby
Brunel Hotel London - Reception Brunel Hotel London - Reception Brunel Hotel London - Recreational Facilities Brunel Hotel London - Restaurant Brunel Hotel London - Restaurant Brunel Hotel London - Restaurant Brunel Hotel London - Restaurant Brunel Hotel London - Restaurant
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Kirsty M. Solo travelers Australia, May 29, 2014
Value for money

Proximity to transport. Proximity to tourist sites. Clean room
8.7
This hotel was ideal for me in that it had easy access to Paddington station and Heathrow. The underground was close so all the tourist sites were easily accessible. The tariff was very reasonable for London. The room was very clean and spacious- the bed was perfect! Towels big and fluffy which I loved. The room had tea-making facilities. Breakfast was a buffet and quite adequate. The staff at reception were very pleasant and exceptionally helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and would be pleased to stay here in the future.
Maximo M. Business travelers Philippines, February 19, 2014
Excellent location, clean rooms, reasonable price

Location, cleanliness, price
8
Highly recommended for the budget traveller. Excellent location. Decent rooms.
Khalida S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
good and comfortable

location, cleanliness & good breakfast
7
Wong A. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 29, 2013
Affordable,easy location,room too small

Speedy internet,high celing,clean bathroom
7
Before my comments, I have few suggestions:1)use foldable table instead of tiny corner desk, and shelf to replace it traditional big coffee and tea tray in room.2)Install extra socket outlets and must change location or direction of pleasent one.3)Don't sell room size suppose for 1 person to 2 person,no matter the celing have 12 feet but to put in 2 beds or 1 dbl bed makes the room "0" space to walk,or use double decker beds!--We arr'v from Rome very late,although I call hotel for direction if walk out from hilton hotel-Paddington,front dest staff were nice and helpful but unable to give proper direction.Instead of 3 blocks from hilton hotel,they tell us 3 mins from Paddington station,it was dark and we walk a big circle!my friends room is 104,very spaciaous with open window facing street.It has 1 single bed and 1 dbl bed,think it 3 person sharing room.But I and my boyfrneids room with 1 dbl bed(rm 101)were so tiny that if we open both suitcases,we no need to walk at all!Also they only have 1 plug-in for socket,worse is the location stick to the tiny desk,so our laptop cord can't fit in!!And the desk is so tiny with it big tray of cups(coffee and tea bags)and electronic kettle.After I pour a cup on tea for my bf,I have to lev my cup of tea in bathroom small section above toilet!!Luckily bathroom newly renovated and spotless.Next day we ask the maneger if we can have other room bcos we can't charge any of our phones and laptop.She show us few other dbl room still in same design,and some even need to walk in side way-that a 2 person room!Since our friend check out next day so we ask to swap room.They were kind enough for us to do so.We booked 4 nites,and we were gladly to have a proper room to sleep peacefully for rest of 3 nites.
Wong A. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 26, 2013
Affordable,close to subway,comfortable bed

Fast internet,Few min to Paddington station,close to restaurent,
7.7
Suggestion for them to improve before my experience: 1) Replace big tray with cups and kettle to smaller size tray,or use shelf(although my room have proper desk).2)Rooms too small for 3 person to share. Unless they use double decker bed! 3) Must put extra socket outlets and put extra tape/form to fil in window gap.4) Remove all carpet, they looks too old and dirty.--I and my friends arr'v from Rome very late,my friends call for direction,front desk staff were nice and helpful but unable provide proper direction--instead of 3 blocks from hilton hotel-Paddington station he said 3 min from station! Although breakfast include but I rather eat out cos it nothing!Overall house-keeping staff did a good job,especially bathroom is spotless. Maneger and front desk staff were nice enough to help my friends change to my room after I chk out.
Syed H. Business travelers Pakistan, April 18, 2013
Nice

location, price and ease of booking
5.7
The hotel has good location. Room with roadside view where I stayed was noisy (you could hear all cars and ambulances passing). Included breakfast was only continental. They asked to pay extra for English breakfast which was a bit of disappointment.
Ismail S. Families with older children Malaysia, April 14, 2013
good and nice

value for money, near paddington tube station and many restaurants nearby
8.3
Noor A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2012
lovely hotel and good location

near the paddington station
6.3
Te location was very good, near the Paddington Station, the reception is warm and welcoming. The reception staff was extremely helpful and really made our stay. We enjoyed our stay here, but the room was quite small than our stayed at another hotel before.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The British Museum, founded in 1753, the British Museum’s remarkable collection spans over two million years of human history. Enjoy a unique comparison of the treasures of world cultures under one roof, centered around the magnificent Great Court. World-famous objects such as the Rosetta Stone, Parthenon sculptures, and Egyptian mummies are visited by up to 6 million visitors per year. In addition to the vast permanent collection, the museum’s special exhibitions, displays and events are all designed to advance understanding of the collection and cultures they represent.
Nicole M. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2012
Good location, small but clean rooms

Free wifi throughout rooms and hotel
6.7
close to paddington station for heathrow connections. the room was small, only a single room, but clean and tidy. bathroom was clean and had a shower, no bath. free wifi access throughout the hotel and every room, fast speed. housekeeping service was available, with fresh towels delivered each day.
Punnapop A. Solo travelers Thailand, April 13, 2012
Bad hotel

Near tube and trian
4.3
last choice for you bacasuse small hotel and old hotel. Manager Tricky ,he want to change when he can

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Brunel Hotel London - Double RoomBrunel Hotel London - Double RoomBrunel Hotel London - TwinBrunel Hotel London - Quad RoomBrunel Hotel London - Triple RoomBrunel Hotel London - Triple RoomBrunel Hotel London - Triple RoomBrunel Hotel London - Quad RoomBrunel Hotel London - Triple RoomBrunel Hotel London - BathroomBrunel Hotel London - BathroomBrunel Hotel London - ExteriorBrunel Hotel London - ExteriorBrunel Hotel London - ExteriorBrunel Hotel London - LobbyBrunel Hotel London - LobbyBrunel Hotel London - LobbyBrunel Hotel London - ReceptionBrunel Hotel London - ReceptionBrunel Hotel London - Recreational FacilitiesBrunel Hotel London - RestaurantBrunel Hotel London - RestaurantBrunel Hotel London - RestaurantBrunel Hotel London - RestaurantBrunel Hotel London - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C05