Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BSA Tower Serviced Residences

108 Legaspi Street, Legaspi Village, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 427 reviews

1491 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
4.9
Solo travelers (427)
Sort by:
Laurent M. Solo travelers France, April 10, 2016
old and crappy
3.7
disappointing place except the location
Report this review
Dale B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2016
Service vs Location

Location, Security, View
4
The staff at reception were not very pleasant. The room looked nothing like the picture posted on the site, which is not a good thing. The breakfast was horrible. I refused it after the first day and started eating at the shopping mall. The refrigerator was unbalanced. The free water consisted of two small plastic bottles. The hot water did not last very long and there was no place to put shower products inside the shower. The balcony door was locked, and no key was provided to access it. The facility was under construction, and the floors in the lobby were unsafe to walk on. The construction crew limited the use of the elevators, which meant some guest had to wait for longer periods of time when only one elevator was in use. The entrance door was shutdown after my third day, so I had to navigate the rear exit through the parking lot and then onto the rear street. None of this was ever mentioned when I booked the room. There were no apologies or discounts offered for the inconvenience. The cable was horrible and the audio and sound cut in and out on a scrambled picture, and the T.V. Set was prehistoric. The only thing good about the hotel was the location, other than that, I would not recommend it to anyone. It was a waste of money and I was extremely disappointed. I would give this hotel, possibly a two star rating.
Report this review
Robert T. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2016
Convenient Location
4.3
Very worn out and tired rooms. Hit and miss with showers. Some rooms have poor water distribution from shower head. Last bathroom contained biting bugs. Had to ask twice for fumigation but didn't solve the issue
Report this review
Ian G. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2016
Pleasant Stay

Location, Staff , struggling for a 3rd good thing.
5.3
The BSA Tower apartments are extremely dated & require renovation. The bathrooms are very dated , leaking old taps , No Light cover , No Tissues , No Hair Dryer & no extra toilet paper. I stay at BSA apartments only because of location when on business trips by myself only. It also has a cockroach problem needs insect fumigating ASAP ( However I have complained about this before & remains the same . ) Has no room Safe. definitely not a 3 star . The location is great having good restaurants only 40 metres away.
Report this review
Amanda S. Solo travelers Guam, December 20, 2015
Decent for price

Location, friendly staff, fairly cheap
7.7
BSA in a great shopping location. Read some other reviews about pests in the rooms, but it was not a problem with my stay. The bed we had was hard, and the Wi-Fi policy is a little frustrating (one device connected at a time), but seeing that it's in the PERFECT location, you win some you lose some at the prices they offer
Report this review
Stephen K. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2015
Great location

Location, size of room, good security
7
I spent 5 nights here early December 2015. The location was fabulous right opposite Greenbelt 5. Great eats and shopping across the road and a 4 min walk to Greenbelt 3 where there are nice restaurants and bars. The room was big and quite comfortable. The hotel does not have a dining room or restaurant so breakfast is served in your room. The breakfast was terrible and I only had it the 1st morning after that I just asked them to pour me 2 cups of coffee. I ate out. Also the location is a safe area and only a 10min walk to the central business area. I will stay there again.
Report this review
Mary H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 13, 2015
Disappointing stay.

Location, staff attitude
5.3
My expectations were not that high, considering it is an old hotel, but I was disappointed with my stay. The rooms needs major renovations and upgrade. The so called Free Breakfast was a plate of cold fish and garlic fried rice which was hard as a rock. Also had problems asking for facial tissues and was offered toilet tissues instead. Also found a couple of cockroaches in the bathroom and staff didn't care when i reported it during checkout, like it was a normal thing to happen. Sadly i would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless they start their renovations soon. The only thing good is their location and some staff that never fail to deliver that Filipino warmth. Over all, with this price range, there's more better hotels nearby.
Report this review
Koji Y. Solo travelers Japan, November 24, 2015
Good location to a big shopping mall

Good location
6
Report this review
Barry A. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2015
First trip to the Philippines

The best thing about this hotel is the location which is just across the road from the Greenbelt shopping and restaurant area. The security and cleanliness of the roooms.
8.3
My stay at BSA Tower was pleasant for my first trip to Manila. For Makati it is good value for money and the rooms were clean and quite large.I felt secure in this area and appreciate the security guys at the entrance. The hotel is just across the road from the Greenbelt shopping precinct where there are ATM's, money changers and a travel booking office. The breakfast could be improved a little and also include should have tea and coffee making facility in the room,I would stay here again when I come back to Manila.
Report this review
Gregory M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2015
Do not stay here
3.7
The water in shower hardly came out and cold. Toilet leaking under bowl. No hot water. Kitchen sink was broken. Maintenance came many times but do not fix it all the way. Just look busy and tighten a few things. They finally gave me a different room but not much better
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1756 reviews Next page


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01