My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Buaraya Hotel

234/18 Maneenopparat Road, Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior
Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 101
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
891 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (891)
Sort by:
Arnont O. Families with young children Thailand, April 2, 2014
Good

Good
8.7
Arnont O. Couples Thailand, March 30, 2014
Gooddddd

Gooddddddddddddddddddddddddd
8.7
Goodddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd
Robert H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 27, 2014
It got the job done. Not fancy but fine.

Location, access to transport and local foods.
7.7
Overall it was fine. The WiFi was lack luster but it is hit or miss in Chiang Mai often. Breakfast was fine and room was clean. Staff starts cleaning a little early and it get a bit louder than i wished but not too bad.
Leung S. Couples Canada, March 26, 2014
food stall outside at night

night market outside, lot to eat, morning go to the local market, also lot to eat for breakfast and buy fresh fruit, lobby in thai style
7.3
find it convenient to eat, but no plaza close to this area, stay only 1 night then move to another hotel, find the other hotel better
Christina M. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2014
Clean rooms, but awful staff, very rude and unhelp

Internet, and that's really all.
4
Very disappointed. Staff barely acknowledged us as we came in, far too busy playing on their iPhones and iPads! Nice enough hotel, the breakfast was a true disappointment, went the first morning and never again. Unless you like curry for breakfast your out of luck. Would not stay again, or recommend.
Ashley T. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2014
Functional and efficient

Quiet location, cut price room, beautiful foyer
6
No serious issues. A comfortable hotel with generally clean facilities. Hotel staff were satisfactory and generally competent. The Foyer was a sight but the rooms were a little disappointing after the grandeur of the entrance hall. Overall I would score it a 3/5 for cost effectiveness, location and comfort.
Bernd M. Families with older children Canada, March 21, 2014
Good stay, pleasant staff

Location, next to market with many food choises, easy to find
7
The stay was good, breakfast included vouchers for 2 for the superior room. Our other room, standard did not include breakfast, to use the buffet, was 150 baht. We ordered from the menu, but very limited. Ham and cheese or club sandwich, 80 to 90 baht. Overall, we had a great time.
Bernd M. Families with older children Canada, March 21, 2014
Easy to find, many tuk tuks will take you anywhere

Location. nice room, good suroundings.
7.7
The stay was good, but the breakfast choices of the menu were limited. Breakfast buffet was 150 baht.
Mahadev S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 12, 2014
Satsfactory. good value for the money paid.

Clealiness. comfortable bed, peaceful.
7.3
Apart from following three poor. conditions Most of the serv1ices were very good. 1.very slow internet Wi-Fi. Sometimes you do not get at all. 2.No 24 hours hot water for shower or bath.so you have to be sure to shower at certain time of the day. 3. English of staff at reception was poor.You don't get clear answers for your queries.
Suki N. Couples Hong Kong, February 21, 2014
reasonable price and good location

quiet environment
6
I was staying at the junior suite of this hotel. The room is huge and comfortable. However, the English level of staff should be improved. The breakfast is ok. There are Tesco and 7-11 around. It takes about 20 minutes to walk to the Sunday walking Street but for me is ok. When I leave, I ask for the help to call a taxi, the staff told me to wait outside the hotel. It is not friendly for me because my luggage is so big that I can't put it on the Red taxi or DuDu. I finally call my taxi driver who had served me for two days. Next time I will choose a hotel near the Sunday walking Street or Tha Pae Road. Overall, this is a nice hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Buaraya Hotel Chiang MaiBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Buaraya Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C04