Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Buaraya Hotel

234/18 Maneenopparat Road, Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 1124 reviews

288 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1124)
Sort by:
Sussi B. Couples Denmark, February 11, 2016
Sussi
4
You get what you paid for, and noting more. The staff didn't do anything to make you feel welcome. The room were very simple but clean. The breakfast was very simple and be there in good time, because they don't fill up. It is very closed to the old city, and from the hotel it is very easy to get around
Report this review
Chan C. Couples Hong Kong, January 5, 2016
Reasonable price

Price, location
5
Convenient location inside the city with reasonable price
Report this review
Huynh T. Couples Vietnam, November 28, 2015
horible hotel with poor perfomance staff
4.7
Second time stay there but bad expressive. Poor location,cold performance of staff.i notice my a.c broken but not completely prepare.all night can not sleep. I promise will not come again.they dont care their customer.it is not worth staying .
Report this review
Wee L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 31, 2015
Value for money

near to airport
6.7
There was no hot water boiling flask in the room and therefore unable to make coffee.
Report this review
Zhang L. Solo travelers China, September 23, 2015
average

I can say the hotel is average standard.
7.7
It's an average hotel,nothing is impressive to me. The hotel is outside but near north gate of old city.
Report this review
Leah P. Groups United States of America, August 23, 2015
Very outdated, dirty, no English speaking staff

Hot shower, good ac, big room
5
Horrible hotrible wifi, hairs all over the bed when we checked in, very hard to communicate with the staff
Report this review
Ana G. Groups Spain, August 16, 2015
Standard hotel, dont come here if you want luxury.

The situación close to the old town is good, it is also close to the airport.
6.3
It was Ok, the room is very basic but ok. If you look for a very confortable place it has not any luxury. The breakfast was very basic also. The service was not very nice and they have some problems understanding english.
Report this review
Akapop S. Groups United States of America, July 22, 2015
Almost Perfect of me.

Location, Services, Cleanliness.
9
I like the location of the Hotel. It's close to the market and lots of foods at night. This hotel also use the Key to activate the Air-condition and Power. (I don't like this because I have to wait a while in order to relax from heat.) Also, if the lobby is Air-condition, this hotel will be perfect.
Report this review
Haruka K. Solo travelers Japan, July 15, 2015
Cheap, clean, good location, very friendly!

Friendly staffs, great location and comfy bed
6.7
Report this review
Cholnikarn R. Families with young children Thailand, July 8, 2015
Good , clean

nearby attractions, clean, good beds
9.3
it is a good and big hotel,reception very friendly and good helping. The hotel is near foodshops and the old city. Rooms are good, big and clean even the beds. When we were here there were a lot chinese people and they not think of other people sleeping in hotel. A lot talking talking loudley in early morning 6 oclock. The breakfast is a buffet, you can take what you want and there is enough for eat. So this hotel is for this price good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 288 reviews Next page
Buaraya Hotel Chiang MaiBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai -  Junior SuiteBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai -  Junior SuiteBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Steamed Ham with RiceBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01