Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Buaraya Hotel

234/18 Maneenopparat Road, Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Steamed Ham with Rice
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 101
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1090 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1090)
Sort by:
Leah P. Groups United States of America, August 23, 2015
Very outdated, dirty, no English speaking staff

Hot shower, good ac, big room
5
Horrible hotrible wifi, hairs all over the bed when we checked in, very hard to communicate with the staff
Report this review
Ana G. Groups Spain, August 16, 2015
Standard hotel, dont come here if you want luxury.

The situación close to the old town is good, it is also close to the airport.
6.3
It was Ok, the room is very basic but ok. If you look for a very confortable place it has not any luxury. The breakfast was very basic also. The service was not very nice and they have some problems understanding english.
Report this review
Akapop S. Groups United States of America, July 22, 2015
Almost Perfect of me.

Location, Services, Cleanliness.
9
I like the location of the Hotel. It's close to the market and lots of foods at night. This hotel also use the Key to activate the Air-condition and Power. (I don't like this because I have to wait a while in order to relax from heat.) Also, if the lobby is Air-condition, this hotel will be perfect.
Report this review
Haruka K. Solo travelers Japan, July 15, 2015
Cheap, clean, good location, very friendly!

Friendly staffs, great location and comfy bed
6.7
Report this review
Cholnikarn R. Families with young children Thailand, July 8, 2015
Good , clean

nearby attractions, clean, good beds
9.3
it is a good and big hotel,reception very friendly and good helping. The hotel is near foodshops and the old city. Rooms are good, big and clean even the beds. When we were here there were a lot chinese people and they not think of other people sleeping in hotel. A lot talking talking loudley in early morning 6 oclock. The breakfast is a buffet, you can take what you want and there is enough for eat. So this hotel is for this price good.
Report this review
Neungreudee L. Business travelers Thailand, June 5, 2015
Good location next to Chang Puak market

Staff, Location, Spacious room
7.3
Report this review
Spook S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 31, 2015
Eh, it was alright.

spacious location quiet
5.3
Really, I don't think that it was that great for the amount I paid. Staff wasn't very helpful, there was one slow elevator that let you out at a landing between floors 6 and 7 that you then had to walk down or up from, and I think I could have done better at a hostel.
Report this review
Ruilian Z. Families with young children China, April 26, 2015
good

food situation
6.7
Report this review
Joshua W. Couples Australia, April 15, 2015
Happy Songkran

Comfortable, Very well presented, Attentive staff
9.7
My stay was fantastic. Very relaxing. The staff were very friendly and attentive to my requests.
Report this review
Siu K. Groups Hong Kong, April 14, 2015
convenient location, big room but wifi unstable

convenient location, big room, many eating places nearby
7
Okay, good stay
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Buaraya Hotel Chiang MaiBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Steamed Ham with Rice

Customer Reviews - Buaraya Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04