Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Buaraya Hotel

234/18 Maneenopparat Road, Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 101
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1068 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1068)
Sort by:
Joshua W. Couples Australia, April 15, 2015
Happy Songkran

Comfortable, Very well presented, Attentive staff
9.7
My stay was fantastic. Very relaxing. The staff were very friendly and attentive to my requests.
Christof K. Couples Germany, April 8, 2015
run down hotel

location
4.7
Sanjeev M. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2015
Unfriendly and unhelpful staff. Never stay here!
2
Where do I start.. Stayed here for 2 nights during Chinese new year and we were very shocked at how we were treated. We have been travelling in South East Asia for 6 months and had our worst experience here. We wanted to extend our stay by one more night as our transport to Bangkok had been delayed. We asked about extending our stay by one day and we were told that they are fully booked due to the Chinese new year. The hotel manager was very rude to us and made no effort to help us find another hotel and we felt that we were just being thrown out of their hotel, they did not care as they were fully booked. Every time we entered or exited the reception no staff said hello to us or even acknowledged us which we found disgusting. Also wifi in the rooms is non existent. The location is a good 25 minutes walk to where all the action is.
Ying M. Couples China, February 17, 2015
Buaraya Hotel

location is kinda nice
4.3
hotle is out dated, old, shower head is extreamly low( i am a short asain), shower preture is very low( even on sed floor), water is luke warm
Vanessa S. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2015
Receptionist were horrible

The english speaking manager
4.3
At first we were welcomed by this night shift english speaking uncle. He's customer service skills is perfect. However, things got really gone downhill when he was no longer around. The ladies at the reception area, does not speak good english and were impolite (to the brink of being rude) with our inquiries. The room is clean but the towels were not too clean. Outside the room, the place the furnitures were poorly maintained. The breakfast buffet is ok but don't expect too much. I will not go back to this place.
Christian S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 31, 2014
NICE LOCATION

LOCATION, ROOM, CLEAN
6.3
LOCATION : EASY TO FIND. (Mostly SONGTHAWE know this hotel). Location in OLDTOWN GATE. Surrounded by Food Place (Street food also minimart and Traditinal market) , 24th hours area, Check in Check out process : Fast. Room is Clean and nice. GOOD WIFI.
Jayantha I. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2014
Dated hotel but good location

Good location, good AC and helpful porters
5.3
Surprisingly, no extractors in ensuite bathroom (without windows). Reasonably good breakfast buffet but once, it was all vegetarian. Could be very nosiy in the mornings as other guests gather outside lifts and chat;woke me up rather early every morning. Suggest avoiding rooms straight in front of lifts.Rooms were cleaned daily.Plenty of food stalls just outside the hotel in the evenings.
Shan S. Groups Hong Kong, December 22, 2014
fair price

fair price for quality
8
Not bad
Yong L. Families with older children Singapore, November 24, 2014
Chub

Nothing
3.3
Horrible
Yong L. Families with older children Singapore, November 23, 2014
Clean hotel

Clean Clean Clean
5.3
Average location. There a 24hours convenience store next to hotel. Stalls of local eateries from Tom yam, fried noodles/rice, local hot & cold deserts, babercue varies, dishes cook to order. We took Tuk Tuk (non aircon taxi) at 20-30B per person to nearby shopping mall & night market. No shops near hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Buaraya Hotel Chiang MaiBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B04