or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Buaraya Hotel

234/18 Maneenopparat Road, Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Buaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 101
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1020 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1020)
Sort by:
Yong L. Families with older children Singapore, November 24, 2014
Chub

Nothing
3.3
Horrible
Yong L. Families with older children Singapore, November 23, 2014
Clean hotel

Clean Clean Clean
5.3
Average location. There a 24hours convenience store next to hotel. Stalls of local eateries from Tom yam, fried noodles/rice, local hot & cold deserts, babercue varies, dishes cook to order. We took Tuk Tuk (non aircon taxi) at 20-30B per person to nearby shopping mall & night market. No shops near hotel.
Orawan S. Couples Thailand, November 8, 2014
good location

good location, reasonable price, noisy with tourist
7.3
Kenneth C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 8, 2014
Good value for money

Location conveinent for touring Chaing Mia
9.3
Excellent, very helpful staff, room large and confortable
Melissa S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2014
This place has seen better days

Comfortable bed
5
I was not impressed with this hotel. Almost as soon as you enter, it has this "old" feeling -- like it's past its prime and doesn't know it yet. Pros: Huge king-sized bed, surprising number of English channels on the TV, convenient location along the moat Cons: Spotty wifi - didn't work in the room the whole time I was there. When I informed the receptionist, she said to just go down to the lobby where the signal is stronger. While it worked in the lobby, it was still very slow and wouldn't load certain pages. Since it's an open-air lobby, it was hot and there were lots of mosquitoes. Large room - ordinarily I like large rooms, but when they echo and you can hear everything going on outside the walls, then it gets annoying. The walls were mostly bare and with all that space, it felt more institutionalized rather than comfy. Low shower-head - I'm 5'2" and the shower head was exactly my height. Even I had to duck to shower, and I can imagine how miserable taller people would be trying to shower in there. Elevator - I was stuck for 10 minutes in the elevator on the first day I was there. I tried banging on the walls, prying the doors open, and pressing the "call" and "alert" buttons multiple times to no avail. Those buttons are either defective or whoever it's supposed to transmit to wasn't there to listen for it. I can only imagine what would happen if there was a real emergency in the elevator. Fortunately, I was only staying on the 3rd floor, so I took the stairs from then on out. Needless to say, I will not be staying at this hotel again, nor would I recommend it to anyone.
David P. Couples Canada, October 25, 2014
could be better

good location, excellent staff with immediate action to correct defects, clean and neat
8
Few minor things corrected could make this hotel the top 3star hotel. 1) upgrade internet, present nonexistent or very poor. 2) as there are many plants in the lobby/dinning area, should control the hundreds of persistent mosquitoes. 3)Bed needs re-efforcements ...mslowly falling apart due age 4) Bathtub slippery needs anti slip mat. 5) should have hair blower in every room
Richard P. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2014
its ok

size of the room, nothing to complain about
5.7
Rebecca O. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2014
Pleasant

breakfast, staff, location
8
It's a pleasent hotel, in a quiet location.
Pakanan S. Families with young children Thailand, July 8, 2014
stay with my mom and children

service and location
6
bathroom and room condition is a bit dirty. And the hotel condition looks old.
Patricia H. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2014
Great value and accessible location

Great value, helpful desk staff, spacious and comfortable room
8
Very good, would definitely stay here again, just outside the old city so quiet and comfortable but easy to walk or take local transport to nearby sites

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Buaraya Hotel Chiang MaiBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - StandardBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - SuperiorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBuaraya Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Buaraya Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B05