My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BuBu Resort Perhentian Island

Long Beach, Pulau Perhentian Kecil, Perhentian Island, Malaysia 22300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bubu Long Beach Hotel

BuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Hotel Exterior BuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Hotel Exterior BuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Hotel Exterior BuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Deluxe Room BuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Deluxe Room BuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Deluxe Garden Room BuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Bathroom BuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - View BuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Garden BuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Garden View BuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Santai Ala Carte Restaurant BuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Secret Beach Hideaway BuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Open Beach Massage BuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Canoeing BuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Beach Wedding Ceremony BuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Island View
BuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Beach BuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Beach BuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Jungle Trekking BuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - BuBu’s Speed Boat Transfer BuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Pulau Perhentian Kecil Number of Rooms: 38

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
117 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Pontus L. Couples Sweden, April 5, 2014
Great location on Long Beach

Location, service, cocktailhour
8.3
Fantastic hooliday on a very nice Island.
Linda B. Couples Denmark, October 13, 2013
Amazing location, friendly staff, great food

Amazing location, friendly staff, great food
9.7
Our stay at Bubu Resort was absolutely fantastic. The hotel has the best location directly on the beach from where you can go on snorkelling trips. The hotel also offers guided snorkelling trips which are worth to pay for. Excellent food and free drinks between 5-6pm! Highly recommendable!
David D. Couples France, September 27, 2013
the place is very nice for having a break

Location, view, comfort
8
everything was ok, but the hotel is expensive against the room service provided. No TV, no Internet connection in the room. And the food is really expensive at the Hotel restaurant conmpare to the rest of the beach.
Christiaan M. Couples Netherlands, September 14, 2013
relaxing, great views, friendly welcome

friendly welcome including transfer from harbour to hotel, beachhotel with good sunbeds
7.7
We were travelling through Malaysia and wanted to relax on the Perhentian for two days before we travel further. In these two days we have great fun and relaxed a lot.
Chen Y. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2013
Awesome Hotel near the Beach

Great Hotel/Good Service/Great Food Menu
8.3
It was awesome hotel even though the room size is not large and we had the side room facing the sea. They even offered Evening Cocktail Drinks from 5PM to 6PM on every day that you stay there. The breakfast does not have wide variety due to the number of guests in the hotel. The staffs are attentive and does a great job on remembering our room numbers without asking us. The beach was awesome and in the Long Beach, there are several affordable restaurants as the price in BuBu Long Beach might be pricey.
Jassim A. Solo travelers Bahrain, September 7, 2013
nice and value for money.

Location, view and clean.
7.7
Jake H. Couples United Kingdom, June 7, 2013
Amazing - The Bubu resort have got it spot on!

Staff, Food, Beach
9.3
I really cant fault them in anyway. I have traveled to many countries, having stayed in top resorts and the Bubu has to be in my top 5. Not too big a resort and the staff are A+++ making your stay perfect in every way. Located on the quieter end of long beach but allowing you a 2 minute beach walk to the busier end. Beach is stunning with very comfortable sun loungers. 2 free cocktails from 5-6pm brought to you anywhere in the resort with the presentation/taste of any decent bar in London.
Daniel G. Couples United States of America, May 30, 2013
Beautiful Beach Paradise

The view of the beach, Top Notch Chef, Fun Nightlife but aimed at under 35yrs old
8.3
Excellant Hotel but very hard to get too. I was upset to lose a lot of money due to flight delays as this hotel does not refund your money. After getting over that, I would recommend this hotel. Nice rooms- clean. The staff was very very nice! The new chef was amazing. Kid friendly. I would go back but again- make sure your travel arrangements are good to go to get here. Check the ferry times too!
Nurainar M. Groups Malaysia, May 26, 2013
Awesome!!!!

Room, dining, beach
8.7
Juan P. Groups Chile, May 1, 2013
Great location and hotel

Location, very clean, friendly staff
10
It was a great experience. Right on the beach, private beach, amazing barbeque every night. Very friendly staff. For sure I will go back there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - BeachBuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Hotel ExteriorBuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Hotel ExteriorBuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Hotel ExteriorBuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Deluxe RoomBuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Deluxe RoomBuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Deluxe Garden RoomBuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - BathroomBuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - ViewBuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Garden BuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Garden ViewBuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Santai Ala Carte RestaurantBuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Secret Beach Hideaway BuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Open Beach MassageBuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - CanoeingBuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Beach Wedding CeremonyBuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Island View BuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - BeachBuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - BeachBuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Jungle TrekkingBuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - BuBu’s Speed Boat TransferBuBu Resort Perhentian Island Perhentian Island - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B05