Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel

42 The Parade, Buckland's Beach, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Swimming Pool Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Beach Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Daytime Sea View Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Beach view from room Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Garden-View Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Waterfront Deluxe Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Suite Room Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Suite Room Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Suite Room Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Suite Room Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Suite Room Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Suite Room Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Chalet Bedroom Upstairs Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Waterfront Deluxe
Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Apartment Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Guest Room Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Guest Room Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Guest Room Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Guest Room Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Fitness Room Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Surroundings Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Early Evening Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Surroundings Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Exterior Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Exterior Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Interior
Area: Buckland's Beach

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Joshua V. Solo travelers South Africa, July 27, 2014
splendid accomodation

clean, amazing ocean view, easy access
8.3
Was a great stay. Staff was super helpful, and place was clean and comfortable. Will go back every time
Bryan N. Business travelers Singapore, July 11, 2014
Great hotel. Breathtaking sea view and sunset view

clean. fantastic sea view. close to local restaurant and takeaway.
9.7
It was a pleasant stay. Friendly staff. The room was very clean and well equipped. The sea view and sunset view is breathtaking. It is 1 minute walk to restaurants,Chinese takeaway, and convenient store. I will visit this hotel again, and will strongly recommend to my friends.
Donna A. Couples New Zealand, April 20, 2014
Beach front

Quiet, tidy. Close to food outlets
6
Comfortable beds. Lounge and dining seating very uncomfortable.
Brent H. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 25, 2013
enjoyed my time here

on the waterfront quiet location
8
spent a week here was nice quiet spot ideal for getting out of the city hotels but yet still being able to be close enough if need be. beautiful beaches nearby
T C. Families with older children India, April 7, 2013
It is fair hotel with great sea views

Great view, good surroundings and small size
6.3
The stay overall was comfortable and the hotel is reasonably clean. There are no eating places or convenience stores with in the vicinity. If you do not have your own transportation your mobility is likely to be hampered.The Internet speed is woeful and expensive. The staff is friendly and they try their best to make you comfortable.
Michael N. Families with young children New Zealand, November 4, 2012
great motel good service

Great Location beach across the road
9.7
Enjoyed our stay handy for what we wanted and would stay again
William W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
Disappointing

Checking out!
3.7
I do not think this is a particularly bad example of this type of hotel in New Zealand but as my first time there it was very disappointing, the soundproofing was virtually non-existent as the building appeared to have been constructed as residences originally and not to the required standard for a hotel - don't expect to sleep much therefore as you will be woken by people above you or below you or to either side of you, so if you are an insomniac, inteterested in listening to the conversations of anonymous neighbours, this place is perfect for you. The services are virtually non-existent, the little pool is laughable, the standard of English spoken is very poor, the NZ staff were rude, Bucklands Beach may well be ok in the summer but you would not want to be there any other time, the ferry is miles away, the website misrepresents the view from the hotel, you DO NOT have an Auckland cityscape, it is mile away and across another headland, from the end of the road you can see the lit up top few feet of the Sky Tower downtown. To be fair this is a motel and I had no car, so I was a bit of an idiot for staying there but a friend recommended it for me and it was inappropriate and she now realises that, but there are still serious deficiencies with the place and I could not recommend it, notwithstanding the foregoing.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid !
Somsakul A. Groups Thailand, September 28, 2012
Good location

Lovely upper floor
7.7
Good service,there is no washing machine inside room and far away from supermarket .
Travel tip: Near Macleans collage
Kevin M. Couples Australia, August 5, 2012
Lovely view, everything was great

The view and the location
9.7
Lovely accomadation, great close up water views. Nice and quiet, clean and friendly management. We will be staying again.
Geoffrey K. Couples New Zealand, February 2, 2012
Very Kiwi, very pleasant

The view onto the Bay is gorgeous and very serene.
8.3
we only had a short stay this time as we were catching the ferry to waiheke island, but we both thought it owuld be a great place to spend some time with the kids.
Hotel Feature Tip: use this hotel as a base for exploring the area, including Auckland and Waiheke Isalnd (gorgeous)
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel AucklandBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Bucklands Beach Waterfront MotelBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Swimming PoolBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - BeachBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Daytime Sea ViewBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Beach view from roomBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Garden-ViewBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Waterfront DeluxeBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Suite RoomBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Suite RoomBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Suite RoomBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Suite RoomBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Suite RoomBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Suite RoomBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Chalet Bedroom UpstairsBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Waterfront DeluxeBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Apartment Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Guest RoomBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Guest RoomBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Guest RoomBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Guest RoomBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Fitness RoomBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - SurroundingsBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Early EveningBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - SurroundingsBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - ExteriorBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - ExteriorBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - InteriorBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - InteriorBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Interior

Customer Reviews - Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3B01