Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel

42 The Parade, Buckland's Beach, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Exterior Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Exterior Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Interior Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Interior Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Interior Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Interior Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Swimming Pool Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - View Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Interior Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Exterior Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Interior Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Surroundings Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Surroundings Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - View Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Exterior
Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Interior Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Surroundings Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Exterior Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Interior Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Interior Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Interior
Area: Buckland's Beach

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 17 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Fred B. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 23, 2015
One night stay

Off-road parking, availability, quietness
6.3
Comfortable but the decor is very tired, one of the door handles needed fixing and the whole interior is in need of at least a repaint, if not an upgrade. As far as this survey is concerned, you need to have a 'Not Applicable' option in the second item as I did not have any of the Motel meals, so my score of '1' does not mean the food was bad, it just means I didn't sample any!
Report this review
Dorothy C. Couples Australia, July 20, 2015
Good location

Clean loved the heated blankets and warm globes and heated towel wrack
9
It was nice should have stayed longer wish I had booked a water view though
Report this review
Colin P. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2014
Had to upgrade

Accommodation,
7.3
The first "apartment" we were shown to was appalling, tucked round the back of the nice new accommodation and extremely shabby. After complaining to the person on reception he said we could upgrade for a small fee. We did and the accommodation was 100% better. I think they must keep all the inadequate stuff for the Agoda customers as this is not the first time we have had to upgrade after booking with Agoda.
Report this review
Anthony H. Families with young children New Zealand, December 1, 2014
Great Stay

Location, Staff and Accomodation
8
Had a great stay at BBWM. Traveling with our 6mth old son was a bit stressful but upon arrival at BBWM we felt relaxed and really enjoyed our stay here. Staff were great and help with every request we had.
Report this review
Andy Y. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2014
Nice and quiet location

Location, amenities and beach!
8.3
It was pleasant and restful.perfect for a quiet getaway!
Report this review
Andy Y. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2014
Great Location....totally unique

Location, location, location
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at BBWM but the place needs sprucing up and a refresher! The location is most unique given its direct beachfront position!
Report this review
Joshua V. Solo travelers South Africa, July 27, 2014
splendid accomodation

clean, amazing ocean view, easy access
8.3
Was a great stay. Staff was super helpful, and place was clean and comfortable. Will go back every time
Report this review
Bryan N. Business travelers Singapore, July 11, 2014
Great hotel. Breathtaking sea view and sunset view

clean. fantastic sea view. close to local restaurant and takeaway.
9.7
It was a pleasant stay. Friendly staff. The room was very clean and well equipped. The sea view and sunset view is breathtaking. It is 1 minute walk to restaurants,Chinese takeaway, and convenient store. I will visit this hotel again, and will strongly recommend to my friends.
Report this review
Donna A. Couples New Zealand, April 20, 2014
Beach front

Quiet, tidy. Close to food outlets
6
Comfortable beds. Lounge and dining seating very uncomfortable.
Report this review
Brent H. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 25, 2013
enjoyed my time here

on the waterfront quiet location
8
spent a week here was nice quiet spot ideal for getting out of the city hotels but yet still being able to be close enough if need be. beautiful beaches nearby
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel AucklandBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - ExteriorBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - ExteriorBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - InteriorBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - InteriorBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - InteriorBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - InteriorBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Swimming PoolBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - ViewBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - InteriorBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - ExteriorBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - InteriorBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - SurroundingsBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - SurroundingsBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - ViewBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - ExteriorBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - InteriorBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - SurroundingsBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - ExteriorBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - InteriorBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - InteriorBucklands Beach Waterfront Motel Auckland - Interior

Customer Reviews - Bucklands Beach Waterfront Motel, Auckland

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06