Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 32 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 32 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Vic G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location welcoming staff
Friendly and knowledgable staff, clean and comfortable rooms
we both will be back to budapest, this hotel will defiantly be our first choice to stay in, what with great staff and excellent location.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

glen J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
great location large room great service
the room was large modern and comfortable
Stayed for 3 nights in mid november This hotel was very modern and situated on the historic Lords street.Warm and comfortable in a large classy room.Buffet breakfast was good and set us up for energetic days ahead.The Castle district has plenty to see and do there are plenty of restaurants and cafe's to choose from.Be aware that the walk to this area from the Pest area is hard work because of the steep steps but bus number 16 will take you up there for approx 1pound.A great historic city with wonderful views.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

janette O. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
A lovely friendly hotel in a great area
Fantastic area.
We stayed at this hotel for 3 days in October. It is in the Castle District of Budapest, which is a perfect location. The hotel was immaculate, and the staff friendly. We had room 3, which was a suite, it was the best room we have ever stayed in!!!! Breakfast was more continental, with a small selection of hot food eg, bacon & eggs, but it was really nice. I would recommend this hotel. Infact, we are planning our next trip.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Carolyn E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
fantastic. we loved it.
excellent location for upper town. luxuriously decorated. a peaceful oasis.
a super hotel. just a little more attention required in the breakfast room.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Grishelda D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Excelente localizacion en Castlle Hill
Todo nuevo! cuartos espacios limpios y buen precio.
Un Boutique Hotel convenientemente localizado. A pasos de todas las atracciones y restaurantes que se encuentra en Castlle Hill.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Alain A. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Havre de paix au coeur de la capitale
accueil chaleureux, chambre confortable, situation très centrale
Situé au coeur de la vieille ville de Buda, mais dans une superbe rue parfaitement tranquille, l'hôtel est parfaitement situé pour explorer la ville. Les chambres très spacieuses et confortables sont décorées avec goût. Le personnel est aussi accueillant que serviable et efficace, et le buffet du petit déjeuner copieux et goûteux. Un très bon choix pour découvrir la ville.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Loraine C. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Très bel hôtel, un peu exentré
Très belle chambre, spacieuse
Nous avons été surclassés dans les suites de l'hôtel. Les chambres sont magnifiques, très calmes. La localisation de l'hôtel est agréable mais pour ceux qui souhaitent sortir ce n'est pas le quartier le plus animés. Qualité des petits déj : moyenne pour un hôtel de ce standing (jus de fruit très industriels, oeufs très gras...)
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Francois L. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Calme et efficacité
Bon rapport qualité-prix
Idéal sur la colline de Buda, à proximité du château; en revanche, pour un premier séjour touristique, l'essentiel est de l'autre côté du Danube.Chambre très bien, petit-déjeuner moyen.
Reviewed September 08, 2011

christophe B. from France
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2011
tres bel hotel, tres calme et bien situé
chambres spacieuses et calmes, belle décoration, tres bien situé dans Buda
tres bel hôtel très calme. les chambres sont spacieuses et bien décorées. L'hôtel est situé dans Buda juste derrière l'église Saint Mathias et le bastion des pêcheurs . On y retournera, c'est sur !
Reviewed March 01, 2011

jacques C. from France
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2010
un lieu magique
la grandeur des chambres et le luxe
rien à dire
c'est un tres bel hotel, très classe, luxueux,ayant l'avantage d'avoir peu de chambres et d'être ainsi intime.on ne rencontre personne, même si l'hôtel*est complet.la localisation de l'hôtel est également très bonne, du côté Buda, au coeur de la vieille ville.en cette période de janvier nous avons eu de la neige ce qui a rendu ces ruelles encore plus magiques.
Reviewed February 08, 2010