or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Budapest City Central

Karoly korut 3/A, 3rd floor, 07. Erzsébetváros, Budapest, Hungary 1075 (Show on map)

Book now!

Budapest City Central Budapest - Reception Budapest City Central Budapest - Reception Budapest City Central Budapest - Interior Budapest City Central Budapest - Standard Double Room Budapest City Central Budapest - Economy Room only Budapest City Central Budapest - Standard Double Room Budapest City Central Budapest - Economy Room only Budapest City Central Budapest - Standard Room Only Budapest City Central Budapest - Standard Triple Room Budapest City Central Budapest - Standard Single Room Budapest City Central Budapest - Guest Room Budapest City Central Budapest - Surroundings Budapest City Central Budapest - Budapest by night Budapest City Central Budapest - Buda Castle Budapest City Central Budapest - Parliament Budapest City Central Budapest - Budapest
Budapest City Central Budapest - Exterior Budapest City Central Budapest - Exterior Budapest City Central Budapest - Exterior Budapest City Central Budapest - Breakfast Budapest City Central Budapest - Breakfast Budapest City Central Budapest - Breakfast Budapest City Central Budapest - Breakfast Budapest City Central Budapest - Synagogue Budapest City Central Budapest - Standard Triple Room
Area: 07. Erzsébetváros Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Pamela E. Couples Australia, November 9, 2014
Location!

Location, price, refreshments
8.7
Would be happy to come back for my next city break. Location is extremely convenient for red, blue and yellow lines. Staff are helpful and the building has interesting architecture as well as a lift (even if the hotel itself is only on the first floor!)
Desmond N. Solo travelers Singapore, August 3, 2014
Review for Budapest City Central Hotel

Good location (accessible via metro and to main city), Friendly Staff and Spacious/Clean room
8
The stay was really good as the manager of the hotel was very helpful in providing us useful information. I believe her name was Zita. The other staff at the reception (university students) were also very helpful and friendly. They speak good english so that helps as well. Facilities in the room were adequate, as the rooms were clean/spacious and bathroom did not have any problems, i.e. unhygienic, lack of hot water, etc.
Sara M. Couples Hungary, April 25, 2014
Great location

Attentive staff, great location, nice room
8
The hotel is centrally located, everything is just a stroll away. However, parking is an issue as it is along a busy road. The staff was nice and helpful, the room comfortable and clean. Note that there is neither fridge, nor electric kettle in the room (you can get hot water/tea/coffee at the reception for free).
John A. Business travelers United States of America, January 13, 2014
This is a fantastic hotel, excellent value

Staff. Location. Value.
10
I stayed here two times, and a perfect location (Astoria). Close to everything. Attentive, kind staff. Clean. Even though a bit hard to find, but once you do you will feel like a local. Great value! You will be happy you stayed here.
Pamela S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2014
Suoer pleasant small hotel, smart friendly staff.

Central for walking to many sights and museums, clean and comfortable, close to metro.
9.3
I enjoyed it very much, stayed four nights. Hotel is upstairs in a historic building near the Synagogue and on a main street. Single room was small but quite cozy, comfortable, very clean and pleasantly designed with modern bathroom and shower. Hotel has 24-hour reception, coffee and tea in the lobby, always a plus. Location excellent for everything, near restaurants, could walk to many sights in Buda and Pest, walked across the bridges to Castle Hill and Gellert Hill. The staff is terrific, but Borsi was super kind and helpful !!
Raihaneh K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2013
Very pleasant. Excellent staff. Loved my stay.

Excellent staff who were friendly, warm, and helpful, hotel had coffee and cookies 24 hours, comfortable beds, clean rooms, we were welcomed with in the room, in the room, ,
9
Extremely pleasant. There was this warmth there, personable staff. The only negative thing I would say was the entrance to the building which was sort of hidden ( courtyard) and it is easy to miss from the streets. It looked a little scary but it turned out to be perfectly safe. The inside of the hotel was cosy, the staff was warm and very helpful, there was coffee and cookies 24 hours for free, and champagne in our room! . I went with my best friend and we both really had a very pleasant stay. I strongly recommend this hotel.
Dernyn C. Couples Canada, November 3, 2013
Extremely helpful and friendly hotel

1. Kristina was super friendly 2. Kristina was super helpful 3. Large room with kitchen
9
Great stay at the Budapest City Central. Would recommend to anyone. Kristina was very accommodating and provided excellent customer service. She also provided great recommendations on what to see and the breakfast was delicious!
Tina S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2013
Perfect Budget Hotel

Location, clean, helpful staff
9.3
Perfect location to see all the sights of Budapest and in walking distance to some of the best Pubs. The staff is very helpful. Nice that breakfast is included at the cafe across the street and free wifi. My room was very small, but perfect for a solo traveler.
Kevin R. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2013
Great location close to attractions

Location, price, size
8
The stay was fine, though getting inside was odd. We entered in one building, went up to the 1F and then crossed into the neighboring building to find it. Follow the arrows. Room was clean, some mold in the crevices under the shower door, but nothing more. Located at the end of the block from Astoria Metro stop, two stops from Keleti train station and walking distance to St Stephen's, the Danube and the bridges.
Ee C. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2013
Perfect location with easy access to attractions

Near train station, walking distance to shopping area and close to food areas
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Budapest City Central BudapestBudapest City Central Budapest - ReceptionBudapest City Central Budapest - ReceptionBudapest City Central Budapest - InteriorBudapest City Central Budapest - Standard Double RoomBudapest City Central Budapest - Economy Room onlyBudapest City Central Budapest - Standard Double RoomBudapest City Central Budapest - Economy Room onlyBudapest City Central Budapest - Standard Room OnlyBudapest City Central Budapest - Standard Triple RoomBudapest City Central Budapest - Standard Single RoomBudapest City Central Budapest - Guest RoomBudapest City Central Budapest - SurroundingsBudapest City Central Budapest - Budapest by nightBudapest City Central Budapest - Buda CastleBudapest City Central Budapest - ParliamentBudapest City Central Budapest - BudapestBudapest City Central Budapest - ExteriorBudapest City Central Budapest - ExteriorBudapest City Central Budapest - ExteriorBudapest City Central Budapest - BreakfastBudapest City Central Budapest - BreakfastBudapest City Central Budapest - BreakfastBudapest City Central Budapest - BreakfastBudapest City Central Budapest - SynagogueBudapest City Central Budapest - Standard Triple Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06