or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Budapest Marriott Hotel

Apaczai Csere Janos str 4, 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1052 (Show on map)

Book now!

Budapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Surroundings Budapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Lobby Budapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Budapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Budapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Budapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Budapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Budapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Budapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Fitness Room Budapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Hotel Interior Budapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Budapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Budapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Budapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Playground Budapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Hotel Interior Budapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Restaurant
Budapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Budapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Budapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Budapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Budapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Hotel Exterior View
Hotel Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 364

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Yizhou W. Families with older children China, February 9, 2014
nice

nice
9.7
Laszlo S. Couples Hungary, January 3, 2014
Disappointed by Mariott

Location only
7.3
Very disappointed experience by Marriott. Unfriendly staff. Hotel under renovation, noise all day. I would never go back there
Prateek P. Families with young children India, July 28, 2013
Outstanding location & great country

Outstanding location, Helpful & friendly staff, Great views from the room
7.7
We had a great stay @ Marriot. I was traveling with my wife & 9 year daughter. Reception staff at check in was helpful, offered us options whether we wanted 2 Queen Beds or 1 King size bed. This was a busy period due to the F1 weekend so the team was stretchedhowever they made us welcome. What makes the place special is the location. You can see the chain bridge & Danube river from your rooms. The shopping district is 2 mins walk & one has access to some great restaurants around the place. If I am going back to Budapest it will be back to Marriot.
Wei-Peng C. Business travelers Taiwan, June 15, 2013
Not qualified for 5 star hotel (at most 4 star)

llocation, location, ocation
6
Xiaojun Y. Business travelers China, June 13, 2013
a good place to stay in Budapest

large room, river view, good room service
8.3
Suet T. Couples Australia, April 5, 2013
For a 5 star hotel, not as good as expected

Close to shopping, close to attractions and River view
6.7
Wing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 25, 2013
Friendly Staff and great location

Airline lost our luggage and the hotel staff help a lot to call the airline with very nice manner. The room is spacious but it's a little pity that impossible to go out to the balcony.
8
Ernst P. Couples Australia, March 5, 2013
Great location nice Hotel

Overloooking the River + the castle
8.7
Great stay,good value for money,upgraded to the Executive floor for 55 Euros per day well worth it.I would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Budapest.
Kathleen H. Groups Australia, January 4, 2013
Fabulous hotel, remarkable location

I liked everything about Budapest Marriott Hotel
10
we had four days at this hotel and enjoyed every moment. the rooms were clean and comfortable, position and views were suuperb. food was good. the only negative was not having wifi in all rooms, meaning every time you want to use it, you need to go to lounge. overall though i would give this hotel a 4 1/2 stars out of 5
Sylvia K. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2013
Modern & nice facilities

Bed
8.7
We stayed in apartments throughout our trip and stayed here for a last night treat. It was a refreshing change for us and we enjoyed it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Vaci Utca

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Budapest Marriott Hotel BudapestBudapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsBudapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - LobbyBudapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBudapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBudapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBudapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBudapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBudapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomBudapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Fitness RoomBudapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Hotel InteriorBudapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBudapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBudapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBudapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - PlaygroundBudapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Hotel InteriorBudapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBudapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBudapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBudapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBudapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - RestaurantBudapest Marriott Hotel Budapest - Hotel Exterior View


AS-AGWEB-3C07