Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Buddy Boutique Inn

66 Chakrapong Road, Taladyod, Pranakorn, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 17 reviews

208 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
Families with young children (17)
Sort by:
Prashant S. Families with young children India, December 6, 2015
Pleasant stay at best rates

Location, staff and stay quality
9
On the onset, I would like to appreciate the entire staff of Buddy Boutique Inn who have put in a lot of efforts in making my and my family's stay comfortable. This is my second stay at the hotel the first one being 2012. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family members alike. Keep the good work going. Cheers!!!!!!
Andrew H. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 28, 2015
Clean and close to Khai San Rd

Location, quiet, clean
6.7
The place is fine, but on the down side the rooms are small, most have no window (you can pay an extra $10 for an identical room with a window) - and they are very dark. The whole hotel has a brushed concrete finish on walls and floors, which coupled with very low wattage eco-bulbs makes the whole hotel very dim. I could not even read in the room it was so gloomy.
Philip C. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 18, 2013
Great rooms, good location

Great rooms, good location, friendly staff
9.3
Great rooms, good location, friendly staff, nice to be able to use the pool at nearby sister hotel
Aussie H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 8, 2013
Beautiful, centrally located

Interior design, location
9.3
Location is superb. Within close walking distance to Khao San road. Interior was really posh and cool, especially for a budget hotel. The hotel is clean and beautiful.
Ryszard B. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 8, 2012
Clean and comfy but massive noise from local disco

Clean, modern, with faux-marble (= textured concrete) Thai chic
7
Faux-marble is the key to the 'boutique-iness' of this hotel. Really it's just concrete (i.e. cement) applied/brushed in a certain way to make it look attractive. If you don't have an artistic temperament you might not realise this is meant to be stylish. It works quite well, but in a few years time, once ALL of Thailand's mid-range hotels are decorated this way (it seems to be a meme-like fad), it may start to look cheap and/or tacky. We had a comfortable, clean, relatively spacious room with a modern bathroom. The latter was the deciding factor as far as my female half was concerned, especially when it came to washing our two-year-old daughter. Room cleaning was OK, but not especially effective - our bed looked like it had just been tucked up rather than completely remade. Free internet worked OK, but was not superfast. It died on the first morning of our stay, and it took two phone calls to reception before it was reset/rebooted/re-whatevered. There was no communal seating area in the foyer, and so no 'backpacker ambiance' to speak of, which I regard as a major minus for the hotel. The location, literally one minute from the Khao San Rd, and next to a Seven-Eleven and street stalls, can't be faulted. The only difference between Standard and Superior rooms - I was assured by the receptionist - was that the first had no windows, while the second did. The loos in the standard room I saw, stank slightly, perhaps because of lack of ventilation. We paid the extra 200/300 baht for a window, but this may have been a bad decision in view of the following: The BIGGEST MINUS was the noise in the night from a nearby disco, which was quite UNBELIEVABLE! On Thursday it went on until 4AM or 5AM, on Friday until 6AM!!! We could feel the beat through the floor and could make out individual songs (mostly covers of 80s rock hits), and we were on the fourth floor. It kept us awake. This really was the deal killer, and I'm glad we only booked for two nights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use metered taxis to get around in Bangkok. Not only are they much cheaper than tuk-tuks (often less than the metro system if there's more than one of you), but you'll arrive in air-conditioned comfort. Use only 'running taxis', that is taxis with a sign in the window in red illuminated characters, preferably driving rather than stopped by the roadside, and ignore the touts. And make sure the driver switches the meter on!
Leopoldo E. Families with young children Spain, November 25, 2014
Muy bueno

Ubicación, comodidad y decoración,calidadprecio
9
Formidable para corta estancia. Solo un pero, no tenían la posibilidad de habitación de cortesía para una ducha ( nuestro vuelo salía a las 00:30, ) debíamos reservar por un día mas solo para esto.es muy normal en tailandia q debido a su clima te dejen usar un baño para tal efecto sin necesidad de abonar ninguna cantidad
Charles P. Families with young children France, January 24, 2013
Hôtel bien situé à kaosan road

Propreté, amabilité du personnel, relativement calme
9
Hôtel bien situé a Kaosan road, rue très animée. Il vient d'être refait et les chambres sont spacieuses. Nombreux taxis, commerces, restaurants et distributeurs en bas de l'hôtel. Cependant quelques chambres n'ont pas de fenêtres, même si elles sont bien équipées : télé, frigo, Clim, lecteur DVD, bureau, ....
Jungmin P. Families with young children South Korea, July 2, 2014
시내중앙의 저렴한호텔이라면 여기가 최고

시내접근용이,시설깨끗,직원친절
10
호텔이 큰길에서 잘 보이진 않았지만 지도를 보고 찾아가기엔 불편함이 없었습니다. 처음 호텔에 들어서자마자 직원분이 저의 이름을 불러주어서 얼마나 반가웠는지 몰라요. 방도 깨끗하고, 침대위에 코끼리 수건을 보고 울 아드님이 너무너무 좋아했었어요. 아이들이랑 함께 하기엔 좀 어둑~한 분위기이지만 바로옆에 편의점이 있고 깨끗한시설들이 모두 맘에 들었어요. 주변이 시끄러울거라 해서 걱정했는데.. 창문 꼭 닫으심 불편한 정도는 아니랍니다. 방콕에 가게되면 꼭 다시갈 생각입니다.
Lei W. Families with young children China, January 13, 2016
真不值得住!

在考山路边上
4
很小一个旅馆,不好找!!打车找了半天才找到!!没有窗户,虽然外边很吵可屋内没什么声音?我原本这样以为,可是我大错特错了!!那个空调比火车还吵!!!!一晚都没睡!不开空调热的受不了!!被子下面很多脏东西!说了半天才给换了一套!!服务的话也很冷淡,不冷不热!真的不建议入住!真诚建议!!!
Siew M. Families with young children Malaysia, September 23, 2015
会考虑其他酒店

-
5.7
感觉很不舒服,晚上睡觉冷气不冷又吵,难以入眠。
1 - 10 of 499 reviews Next page
Buddy Boutique Inn BangkokBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - ExteriorBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - LobbyBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - InteriorBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - BathroomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - InteriorBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - InteriorBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - InteriorBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - InteriorBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - InteriorBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - InteriorBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - InteriorBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - BathroomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - InteriorBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - LobbyBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - LobbyBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - InteriorBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - LobbyBuddy Boutique Inn Bangkok - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01