Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Buddy Lodge Hotel

265 Khaosan Rd., Taladyod Pranakorn, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Roof top Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Roof top Swimming Pool
Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Roof top Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 1050 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1050)
Sort by:
Chris P. Groups United Kingdom, November 24, 2014
A good find in the thick of Khaosan Road

Location, Price, Facilities
7.7
If you're looking for a stay on Khaosan Road without sacrificing room cleanliness and security then Buddy Lodge might just be for you. Everything about our stay at Buddy Lodge was smooth and easy. Our 5th room floor surprisingly blocked out pretty much all noise from the road which I hadn't expected. The pool and excellent looking gym are an added bonus if your time on this area of Bangkok chaos will extend outside of bars and bed! ;)
Report this review
Akash P. Couples India, November 18, 2014
Amazing place for a great price

Location near the Grand palace and the major temples. Lot of complementary facilities like gym/spa/swimming pool. Great rooms and cleanliness
8.7
My stay at Buddy lodge was awesome except that the reception staff did not know very good english. The lady at reception on Nov 17 was very unhelpful . We had arrived at 11:30 AM and the hotel check in time was 2 PM. She did not provide us a room to use the bathroom etc and we had to struggle to get ready to do sightseeing. This was a big turn off. Apart from the above issue everything was amazing. From the streetfood of Khaoson road to hotel amenities. If they have a more understanding staff, it will certainly help.
Report this review
Dewi W. Couples Netherlands, November 12, 2014
dirty and over priced

location
4.3
Dirty. Too expensive. Dirty! A blind maid would have done a better job. It wasnt just dust, it was sticky dust I found a few hairs that werent ours on the bed when we came in first in the room.... I dont think they change the sheets. Indeed also loud noises from the bar in the second floor of the hotel, if we might add.
Report this review
Deirdr M. Couples Ireland, November 11, 2014
very good location, nice room, pay for what u get!

location, food in bar, clean room
8
Report this review
Dandan H. Groups China, November 6, 2014
inside kaoshan road

noisy,good food near the hotel
9.3
just inside the kaoshan road, crowded,noisy,spa and resturant everywhere.But at night kaoshan road is really really noisy can not fell into sleep and no BTS around,need to take a taxi everytime.
Report this review
Linton T. Solo travelers Canada, November 5, 2014
Great service

Great front desk, clean room, awesome pool
8.7
Great 2 night stay. Room was clean and all I could ask for. Can't say enought about the helpful front desk, English gentleman there went out of his way to help
Report this review
Maciej R. Groups Poland, October 26, 2014
FAIR CHOICE AT KHAO SAN ROAD

SWIMMING POOL, CLEAN, EASY ACCESS TO KHAO SAN ROAD
7
Hotel is fine 3* / need some upgrade (painting and such). however that is fair choice to stay, swimming pool is fantastic however open only 8AM upon 10PM (no early morning swimming, sucks!) Breakfast is below average and service in Irish Pub - well that is not what I like.
Report this review
Scott M. Couples United Kingdom, October 15, 2014
Holiday travelling

room- colonial style simple and comfy (balcony) pool-little oasis in the hustle of khoa San. Location- great
8.7
The staff were very welcoming and happy to help. Very efficient. The design is colonial and cosy. We didn't mind the noise from the downstairs bar. The breakfast isn't the best, but there's many other places to eat nearby. Our room had a balcony,comfy four poster with a handy mosquito net and air con. Can't complain. The best part is the beautiful roof top pool, with a bar, loungers and chilled music. You can't beat the buddy lodge for price location and pool. Highly recommend
Report this review
Jagrutee P. Couples United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
Pefect and clean

Location, clean, spacious
6.7
This is the second time I stayed here. I chose this hotel for the second time as I knew what I was getting - location wise it's great - khosan road, grand palace, wat pho and wat Arun can be reached by foot. There's always a party outside so expect noise from he street below - buddy lodge is clean and spacious I would give it 5/5 but this time I was terribly dissapointed by the hotel staff - unfriendly and unwelcoming - in fact they came across as being some what bothered/burdened that guests came to stay at the hotel / ask questions this included the staff from the reception to the staff you meet in the corridor / lobby - I was disappointed with this since my earlier stay had been perfect with excellent customer service - some members of staff were not able to answer basic tourist queries and gave off a negative impression - in nutshell - perfect hotel. Not the friendliest staff
Report this review
Yifan Z. Couples China, October 3, 2014
Value for money, great location

Location, staff, facilities
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Roof top Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Roof top Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Roof top Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Roof top Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Roof top Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - CorridorBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - CorridorBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok tramBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok tramBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok tramBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Buddy Beer Khaosan roadBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Buddy Beer Khaosan roadBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Buddy Beer Khaosan roadBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Buddy Beer Khaosan road

Customer Reviews - Buddy Lodge Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05