or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Buddy Lodge Hotel

265 Khaosan Rd., Taladyod Pranakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Roof top Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Roof top Swimming Pool
Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Roof top Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
993 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (993)
Sort by:
Peter B. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2014
my stay buddy lodge bangkok
5.3
The hotel manager has his work cut out for this hotel. If not for the managers help to direct me with matters in and around the hotel which was excellent I would not give it even a moderate rating.The room had a broken wooden floorboard and the electrical wiring of the rooms lamp stands and outlets were old and out dated and the room air con and tv control center was also old and very confusing to use. The reception staff appeared to be inexperienced to deal with English guests. Failure to supply laundry on the same day as promised became an issue requiring me to insist on the service standard being adhered to without the manager being available at the time.The room was overpriced in my opinion when compared to others I have stayed within Thailand. Mulligans Irish Pub advertised in the Buddy Lodge brochure was expensive for drinks including beers. The Thai woman in charge at Mulligans Bar rapidly became quite rude and disrespectful to my friend who was in Thailand for the first time.
Jessica M. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2014
Lovely hotel and fantastic manager

Location, room and pool
9
Fab hotel in a great location. Really safe compared to other places on the Koh San, we were really at ease During our stay. The English manager was so lovely and helpful and the place was very well looked after with a lovely pool. The only thing I'd say is the cleaning staff need a bit more training, I returned to my room one day to find 3 of them in there and 2 were lying on the freshly made bed, later that night there was all hairs on the quilt. Other than that, really helpful an a lovely place to stay!
Steve G. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2014
Very comfortable and friendly

Staff, room, pool
9.7
Excellent, I extended to stay here
Amy H. Couples Canada, July 8, 2014
Our stay was nice, good location and nice pool

The pool when it wasn't busy, the aircon and the location
6.7
Our stay was good, the hotel was clean and the location to get to attractions like the palace was great. For such a big place that owns a lot in the area I found it difficult that the staff were not that knowledgeable in how to get to attractions with the map. Also not much English which made it difficult I understand we are in Thailand but expected a bit more but that's what traveling is all about. The pool was beautiful when quiet since people that don't stay in the hotel can pay to use it makes it hard to get a seat. Didn't feel like it was value for money but all in all our stay was nice .
Woo K. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2014
The room is nice

Belcony, swimming pool, location.
7.7
Even though both 2 room has aircond problem, but the staff fix it imeadiately.
Xiu L. Solo travelers China, June 23, 2014
Wonderful

everthing is perfect
10
awesome
Gregory N. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2014
hoel near street nightlife

decoration in room, location, pool and weight room
7
I liked the close location to many food eatery places and night music...
Mo A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 10, 2014
Average for the price

Pool. Location and service r good
8.7
May stay again
Helen M. Families with older children Singapore, June 6, 2014
The hotel is beautiful, affordable& well maintaine

The manager is a very capable British guy. The hotel room is designed colonial style, it's beautiful. It is centrally located as well.
7
I love the hotel. I stayed there w my family & a friend. The room is pretty& clean. The bed is amazingly comfy. The manager is a British guy, he is very friendly& helpful. The fact that the hotel in maintained well will explain a lot how good the manager is. It is very affordable& centrally located in a busy street. What need to be improved is the internet service, gym equipments and the price of drinks& food in a bar. The internet is very slow, the gym equipments are old & the price for beverages are too high. Other than that, I'm very happy with the hotel. Will definitely comeback!
Helen M. Families with older children Singapore, June 4, 2014
Superb hotel

nice room, central location & good management
7.7
Very happy. The hotel is lovely, the room is done in colonial style & well maintained. The manager is a very capable & helpful British. It's worth the money & also located in the central location. The things that they can improve will better WIFI and newer gym equipments. Beverages in the swim pool area is also very expensive. But overall, I'm happy with the hotel. I will definitely come again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Roof top Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Roof top Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Roof top Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Roof top Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Roof top Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - CorridorBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - CorridorBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - LobbyBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok tramBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok tramBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Bangkok tramBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Buddy Beer Khaosan roadBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Buddy Beer Khaosan roadBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Buddy Beer Khaosan roadBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Buddy Beer Khaosan road


AS-AGWEB-3C03