My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Buddy Lodge Hotel

265 Khaosan Rd., Taladyod Pranakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Room amenities Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
822 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (822)
Sort by:
Echo B. Couples New Zealand, August 28, 2013
convenient and friendly

location room and Buddy Tailors
9
James A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 28, 2013
Great value for money

Location, facilities, value
9.7
It was the last night of my holiday and buddy lodge made it just what I was after. Thankyou buddy lodge. I didn't get time for the facilities like sauna, pool and gym but hopefully there will be a next time.
Shuhang L. Couples China, August 27, 2013
nice, clean, old fashion, comfortable

Swimming pool, Gym, Location
8
It was really nice to stay at Buddy Lodge, we had a room at 5th floor, at night didn't hear anything from Khaosan R.d.. and it's close to everything we want (Khaosan road, bar, massage centre, different restaurant) Location is the best, when you wanna meet people, you can! When you wanna stay alone, you can! and they has a gym with boxing training area which is cool, the gym is not big but enough for vacation training. And the swimming pool on the roof top is nice, water is clean ;) would be back soon;) maybe next week ;)
Timothy P. Solo travelers Canada, August 19, 2013
I really enjoyed the location, the pool, the room.

I really enjoyed the location, the pool, the room.
9.3
My stay was excellent. The room was colonial style and had a large four poster bed. Felt like a king. The bed was super comfortable. The pool was amazing every afternoon when it got blazing hot. The staff were very courteous and had no problems. Great stay!
Shang C. Solo travelers China, August 11, 2013
Khao San Rd.'s colonial room

Room design, in the bar district, reasonably quiet room
6.7
The colonial room design is a nice surprise after I dragged my lugguage through the street party on Khao San into Buddy Lodge. The running down electronics in the room added the colonial feel althought not convenient for actual use. For a room in the center of Khao San road, the noise was not that bad. The front desk was efficient and helpful. Check-in and out was fast. They have a weird system that requires me make local calls through cell phone of the front desk personnel. Nevertheless, thanks to them speaking Thai instead of me in English, the call came to a productive end. The cleaning service was sub-par. I planned to come back after lunch and the cleaning lady promised to get the room done by then. It was not. Later that night when I came back again, the room was half made and I had to make two calls to get clean towels.
Chad S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 5, 2013
My second stay at Buddy Lodge!

Great location, great food nearby, right in the middle of the action.
9.3
I love staying in this spot. It's great value for the money. The style is old and rustic, really feels like home! There's also a boxing gym in the hotel which I didn't use but seems so cool!
Paul Y. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2013
Fun,enjoyable,central location.

location,location,location
7.7
Very good, great location to all khoa San road has to offer, reasonable price for standard, nice roof top pool for chilling out and getting ready for another big night out.
Joanne F. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2013
Perfect location for budget travellers

Location, quality, design
8.3
Very nice. Relaxing in the middle of a vibrant area.
Frank U. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2013
nice TV but outdated facilities and overpriced

thai boxing gym, TV comfortable bed
4
Unfriendly reception, really old room with a sloppy attempt of a makeover (paint specs on the hardwood floor and paint job very uneven). The room may have been nice 20-30 years ago. Can't believe I paid the same for a nice 5 star hotel in Chiang Rai
Colin K. Couples Ireland, July 26, 2013
Convenient. Helpful staff, comfortable.

Staff, Pool and Location
9.3
f you happen to arrive at Khaosan Road, we recommend to stay at buddy lodge. After staying in many hotels in this area, this hotel is head and shoulders above competition in terms of customer service and facilities.We had a great time thanks very much to the manager Mr. Pettengell who who gave impeccable dining recommendations and also very sound advice on things to do in the area and he was also very helpful with any queries or requests that we had. The hotel is gorgeous. We really appreciated the amenities.The swimming pool is very luxurious and the gym is fully equipped. As beautiful as the setting was, it was the staff that really made it a worthwhile place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Buddy Lodge Hotel BangkokBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Room amenitiesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Lounge

Customer Reviews - Buddy Lodge Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06