or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Buddy Lodge Hotel

265 Khaosan Rd., Taladyod Pranakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Room amenities Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
952 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (952)
Sort by:
Katherine M. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2014
Great value for money.

Centrally located at the markets, clean large room, affordable.
9.7
To be honest, I wasn't expecting much when I was booking to stay right on Khao San road. I was only staying for one night so I wanted to be close to the action of bars, markets and good food. I wouldn't recommend this is you were staying for a week or so, the busyness and haggling could get a bit. However, this was perfect for a short stopover for a couple of nights. Walk down stairs and the street is packed from mid afternoon only getting fuller into the night with food stalls, shopping, massages, and bars. I was surprised with the standard of the interior, this is something I'm fairly particular about. The hotel room was huge with a giant four poster king bed in the middle. Everything was very clean and nice. I had read reviews on this hotel being loud, my room was the very last room in the hallway right on Khao San road. I heard the music start at about 3pm. When I returned for bed at 11 I could hear it quite well but once I popped some ear plugs in, I slept like a baby. I would definitely go back to this hotel. I had such a great experience in bangkok due to booking this hotel in this location.
Gary W. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2014
fantastic location, wonderful pool

this hotel was perfectly situated for nightlife and entertainment, the great thing about it was the pool, if all the madness gets to much outside, you can relax in the beautiful roof top pool
8.3
Elisha L. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2014
centrally located PARTY

Location, Room, pool
7.3
3 days
Shu F. Families with young children Taiwan, April 6, 2014
nice staff,good place

nice staff
8.7
Kim H. Business travelers South Africa, April 3, 2014
very poor standard. Room not cleaned properly.

nothing. not even a baggage porter
3
not up to any booking hotel standard. Service has become very very poor over the years. The manager does try but patrons are all treated as though we are a hassle and not wanted or welcomed. Sorry but Buddy Lodge service has dropped so badly in the 10 years I have been staying at the same hotel.
Sam S. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2014
Great Hotel for backpackers

Location, pool, close to tourist sights
6.3
We booked through Agoda. No airport transfer, around 400 baht taxi from dmk airport. Hassle free check in, staff pleasant. As requested they provided us with a relatively quiet (for khao san road) room on the 4th floor. Room deposit only 200 baht. Small little lounge across from reception with free coffee & Thai sweets, though coffee machine was tricky to operate. Room was clean but cramped - had to take out lamps from power points to charge electronics. Horrible wifi in both rooms AND the reception/lobby. Poor set breakfast at nearby coffee world. Pool area was great - well maintained, clean with poolside bar. Local Map provided by reception inaccurate. Great location - McDonald's, 7 11, money exchange, tailor & gym seconds away or around the corner. Short tuk tuk away from grand palace, wat pho & other attractions. would return for the location alone, but if breakfast & wifi are musts, think twice.
Caroline C. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2014
Good Location

Location
5.7
Great location if you like the Khao San Road. Hotel is a bit tired now & could do with a bit of TLC.
Mark R. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2014
First hotel on our holiday and a good start!

Roof top pool, friendly staff and central location
8
The hotel is great and nicely furnished. It's close to everything you would want to see and do in the centre of Bangkok. Because of the bars and restaurants in the area there is a fair amount of night time noise but with a room near the rear of the hotel this wasn't a problem. Would definitely stay here again and the roof top pool was an oasis of calm!
James L. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
Nice Hotel, quite noisy

location, nice room, location
9
I have stayed at Buddy Lodge before (in fact i stayed there when it first opened over 10 years ago) Its on Koh Sarn Road which in itself is an amazing location. The rooms are large, clean and very lovely BUT even tho we were on the 4th floor, the noise/music was SO loud ALL night!! I was kept awake from 1am to 7am… not ideal.
Stephen B. Business travelers Australia, January 23, 2014
good room

nice big room with balcony
5.3
For 10 years we have stayed at Buddy Lodge, not because its so great but the rooms are the best in the Khao Sahn Rd area, with nice verandahs off the higher floor rooms you get a great view of the pollution. Dont expect any smiles or help from staff and don't even expect breakfast...the once included breakfast buffet is no more so you now have to go out to eat. If you can check-in and dont have any room problems and dont have to contact staff the place is very good..cleaned daily, free water, and brand new king-size beds, it is worth the extra compared to other back-pack lodgings in the area. On check-out we were served by an English guy, which is a first so maybe hospitable Thai staff might be coming soon..though one doubts it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Buddy Lodge Hotel BangkokBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Room amenitiesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Buddy Lodge Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02