or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Buddy Lodge Hotel

265 Khaosan Rd., Taladyod Pranakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Room amenities Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Interior Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
885 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (885)
Sort by:
Gregory N. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2013
kosan road hotel

food, shops, music
7.3
It was ok, they have a gym and pool and it is close to the shops...
Aude B. Couples France, November 1, 2013
very comfortable room in the main nightlife street

comfortable and large room, nice swimming pool, nice staff
8.3
on the halloween night i was afraid the noise from Khao san street would be too loud but it was ok. We had a deluxe room for almost the same price as s superior so we had a beautiful terrace with view to the whole street. The room was beautiful and large. Internet access was not so easy from the room.
Fenty R. Couples Indonesia, October 28, 2013
Worth the price

1. Location - if you don't mind constant crowds 2. Price 3. Food stalls and 7/11 within literally a few steps from hotel
7.3
For the price paid, we don't expect too much of a good service although they certainly could improve on the standard if they want to. Among all the front office staff, only one younger bloke spoke pretty good English and he was also friendlier and more helpful. It was through him we knew - only on the day we checked out - of their free city tour service. Given the location, it's a good starting point to walk to the Grand Palace, Wat Pho, amulet market or to hop on the boat from the Phra Athit Pier and off in some other tourist attractions like Wat Arun, China town or Asiatique.
Maria S. Couples Argentina, October 26, 2013
Ok

location
7.3
We stayed at the Buddy Oriental in Koh Samui, so we thought we´ll like the Bangkok branch but it is totally different. Rooms are only ok, but really noise and all the hotel smells of tobacco. Dowstairs, next to the lobby there is a karaoke that is very loud.
Jessica L. Solo travelers Canada, October 24, 2013
We loved the room, the decor was quaint and cute.

Location and pool
8.7
We had the best sleep in the rooms, very peaceful and comfortable. The hotel is right on khao San road but tucked in off the street. Next to an excellent bar on the street named brick bar. There is a clean swimming pool with great lounge chairs on the roof. It was recommended to me and I understand why!
Elizabeth C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 20, 2013
Right on Khaosan Road, not too noisy!

The pool area was a great escape, rooms very clean, and right in the action.
7.7
The hotel's pool area makes it worth the price. A little expensive for most back packers, but clean rooms and our location on the 5th floor was not too noisy late into the night. The staff could have been better informed of the area, could not provide us maps so we could walk to the Grand Palace/ Wat Pho. Resteraunts and shops are just out your front door. I recommend going a little away from Khaosan for better food. Overall I would return to the Buddy Lodge Hotel.
Putu P. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 15, 2013
Location good for intertain tourist

location in backpacer centre
7.3
Not bad but not recomended for family with child, good for nigh live and off course fof backpacer. Many cafee and streed food.
Jay C. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2013
110% Amazing

Staff, Comfortable room, pool, close to everything.
10
Incredible. I always stay on Khao San Rd when i'm in Thailand. This stay at 'Buddy Lodge' cemented the fact that I will continue to stay there in future trips. Amazing staff / excellent rooms / amazing facilities. You cannot go wrong with this place. No complaints whatsoever!!
Ibrahim M. Solo travelers Tunisia, October 11, 2013
Value for money if looking for nightlife

location,nightlife,shopping
5.3
Value for money if looking for nightlife
Heejong S. Couples South Korea, October 4, 2013
Buddy Lodge Hotel
4
so so.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Buddy Lodge Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07