or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Buddy Lodge Hotel

265 Khaosan Rd., Taladyod Pranakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Room amenities Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Interior Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
875 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (875)
Sort by:
Steve G. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2014
Very comfortable and friendly

Staff, room, pool
9.7
Excellent, I extended to stay here
Amy H. Groups Canada, July 8, 2014
Our stay was nice, good location and nice pool

The pool when it wasn't busy, the aircon and the location
6.7
Our stay was good, the hotel was clean and the location to get to attractions like the palace was great. For such a big place that owns a lot in the area I found it difficult that the staff were not that knowledgeable in how to get to attractions with the map. Also not much English which made it difficult I understand we are in Thailand but expected a bit more but that's what traveling is all about. The pool was beautiful when quiet since people that don't stay in the hotel can pay to use it makes it hard to get a seat. Didn't feel like it was value for money but all in all our stay was nice .
Woo K. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2014
The room is nice

Belcony, swimming pool, location.
7.7
Even though both 2 room has aircond problem, but the staff fix it imeadiately.
Helen M. Groups Singapore, June 6, 2014
The hotel is beautiful, affordable& well maintaine

The manager is a very capable British guy. The hotel room is designed colonial style, it's beautiful. It is centrally located as well.
7
I love the hotel. I stayed there w my family & a friend. The room is pretty& clean. The bed is amazingly comfy. The manager is a British guy, he is very friendly& helpful. The fact that the hotel in maintained well will explain a lot how good the manager is. It is very affordable& centrally located in a busy street. What need to be improved is the internet service, gym equipments and the price of drinks& food in a bar. The internet is very slow, the gym equipments are old & the price for beverages are too high. Other than that, I'm very happy with the hotel. Will definitely comeback!
Helen M. Families with older children Singapore, June 4, 2014
Superb hotel

nice room, central location & good management
7.7
Very happy. The hotel is lovely, the room is done in colonial style & well maintained. The manager is a very capable & helpful British. It's worth the money & also located in the central location. The things that they can improve will better WIFI and newer gym equipments. Beverages in the swim pool area is also very expensive. But overall, I'm happy with the hotel. I will definitely come again!
Wai S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 29, 2014
all good peaceful

easy
8.3
Yuko K. Groups Japan, May 16, 2014
Stated with my friend for two nights

Swimming pool Close to kaosan road Close to sightseeing places
8.3
Great. Seven,eleven is in downstairs. Many restaurants are surrounding.
Ivanna L. Groups Canada, May 14, 2014
Excellent if you enjoy a busy (hectic) atmosphere

Located close to markets and Grand Palace, good night life, and cheap street food.
9
The rooms are a bit small but very clean and comfortable. Travel agent in the building was very helpful and I would highly recommend it for booking train tickets, day tours, boxing tickets and plane tickets. This hotel is in a "party area" but it is near the end of the road so it was not so loud that we couldn't sleep. I would recommend it for backpackers who enjoy and social, lively, area.
Thea E. Solo travelers Norway, April 26, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice location

Good price, Nicely locaded, Friendly staff
8
I enjoyed my stay at the Buddy Lodge Hotel. The Hotel has a very nice pool and the staff do what ever they can to help you with what ever you need. The cleanness in the rooms could use an improvement.
Jean F. Solo travelers France, April 17, 2014
songkran

located restaurant nightlife
10
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Buddy Lodge Hotel BangkokBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Room amenitiesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Buddy Lodge Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06