Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Buddy Lodge Hotel

265 Khaosan Rd., Taladyod Pranakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Interior Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Room amenities
Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
903 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (903)
Sort by:
John P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 14, 2014
Great location

Great location , good size room and a great gym
8.7
Great place to stay while in khoa San rd didn't have any problem with the noise.hotel has a great gym and a roof top pool
Gabriele D. Families with older children Germany, August 27, 2014
Buddy Lodge Hotel

Rooftop pool
7
Really pleasant, enjoyed being in Khaosaan Road yet having this retreat.
Wan W. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2014
The Best Hotel on that Street

Come With Gym, Pool, McDonald just Down Stair
6
Good
Niran C. Solo travelers Thailand, August 22, 2014
Right in the heart of Khao San Road

Perfect Location
8
The Buddy Lodge! It is a nice, quiet and clean place in the middle of the complete chaos of Khao San road. The rooms were a little nosy at night. The hotel room itself, while a bit older than pictures but this is what you'd expect for any hotel on this road. Overall, it is the place to be for backpackers and travelers.
John P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 17, 2014
Great location

Great location oh khoa San rd didn't hear any of the party noise as I asked for a high floor and was on the 6th clean and comfortable with great gym facilities and a roof top pool
8.3
Really enjoyed my stay and just booked it again as passing back through Bangkok for two nights
Peter B. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2014
my stay buddy lodge bangkok
5.3
The hotel manager has his work cut out for this hotel. If not for the managers help to direct me with matters in and around the hotel which was excellent I would not give it even a moderate rating.The room had a broken wooden floorboard and the electrical wiring of the rooms lamp stands and outlets were old and out dated and the room air con and tv control center was also old and very confusing to use. The reception staff appeared to be inexperienced to deal with English guests. Failure to supply laundry on the same day as promised became an issue requiring me to insist on the service standard being adhered to without the manager being available at the time.The room was overpriced in my opinion when compared to others I have stayed within Thailand. Mulligans Irish Pub advertised in the Buddy Lodge brochure was expensive for drinks including beers. The Thai woman in charge at Mulligans Bar rapidly became quite rude and disrespectful to my friend who was in Thailand for the first time.
Jessica M. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2014
Lovely hotel and fantastic manager

Location, room and pool
9
Fab hotel in a great location. Really safe compared to other places on the Koh San, we were really at ease During our stay. The English manager was so lovely and helpful and the place was very well looked after with a lovely pool. The only thing I'd say is the cleaning staff need a bit more training, I returned to my room one day to find 3 of them in there and 2 were lying on the freshly made bed, later that night there was all hairs on the quilt. Other than that, really helpful an a lovely place to stay!
Steve G. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2014
Very comfortable and friendly

Staff, room, pool
9.7
Excellent, I extended to stay here
Amy H. Couples Canada, July 8, 2014
Our stay was nice, good location and nice pool

The pool when it wasn't busy, the aircon and the location
6.7
Our stay was good, the hotel was clean and the location to get to attractions like the palace was great. For such a big place that owns a lot in the area I found it difficult that the staff were not that knowledgeable in how to get to attractions with the map. Also not much English which made it difficult I understand we are in Thailand but expected a bit more but that's what traveling is all about. The pool was beautiful when quiet since people that don't stay in the hotel can pay to use it makes it hard to get a seat. Didn't feel like it was value for money but all in all our stay was nice .
Woo K. Groups Malaysia, June 30, 2014
The room is nice

Belcony, swimming pool, location.
7.7
Even though both 2 room has aircond problem, but the staff fix it imeadiately.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Buddy Lodge Hotel BangkokBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Room amenitiesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Buddy Lodge Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04