or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Buddy Lodge Hotel

265 Khaosan Rd., Taladyod Pranakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Room amenities Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and Activities Buddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
940 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (940)
Sort by:
Grzegorz M. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2014
aircon too cold, noisy music at night, ant problem

nice room decor, bathrobes available, decent wifi.
6.3
Aircon was centrally controlled so it was always too cold even tho there was a switch/thermostat in room, the temp was always too cold as we cant really adjust it. Ants galore in room. Noisy music everytime at bedtime. Toilet door was in our face everytime we sit on toilet seat. Silly design flaw. Room decor is cosy and nice tho. Wifi decent.
Danielle H. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2014
Fantastic room + location!

Location, room interior, friendly staff
10
Really great stay at buddy lodge for 2 nights, based slap bang in the middle of Khao San Road. Ideal for first nights stay in Bangkok, close to grand palace and reclining Buddha. Short walk to river and other places of interest!
Debora M. Solo travelers Canada, December 2, 2014
Bbbbb

Hhhhh
8
Jjjjj
Chris P. Groups United Kingdom, November 24, 2014
A good find in the thick of Khaosan Road

Location, Price, Facilities
7.7
If you're looking for a stay on Khaosan Road without sacrificing room cleanliness and security then Buddy Lodge might just be for you. Everything about our stay at Buddy Lodge was smooth and easy. Our 5th room floor surprisingly blocked out pretty much all noise from the road which I hadn't expected. The pool and excellent looking gym are an added bonus if your time on this area of Bangkok chaos will extend outside of bars and bed! ;)
Akash P. Couples India, November 18, 2014
Amazing place for a great price

Location near the Grand palace and the major temples. Lot of complementary facilities like gym/spa/swimming pool. Great rooms and cleanliness
8.7
My stay at Buddy lodge was awesome except that the reception staff did not know very good english. The lady at reception on Nov 17 was very unhelpful . We had arrived at 11:30 AM and the hotel check in time was 2 PM. She did not provide us a room to use the bathroom etc and we had to struggle to get ready to do sightseeing. This was a big turn off. Apart from the above issue everything was amazing. From the streetfood of Khaoson road to hotel amenities. If they have a more understanding staff, it will certainly help.
Dewi W. Couples Netherlands, November 12, 2014
dirty and over priced

location
4.3
Dirty. Too expensive. Dirty! A blind maid would have done a better job. It wasnt just dust, it was sticky dust I found a few hairs that werent ours on the bed when we came in first in the room.... I dont think they change the sheets. Indeed also loud noises from the bar in the second floor of the hotel, if we might add.
Deirdr M. Couples Ireland, November 11, 2014
very good location, nice room, pay for what u get!

location, food in bar, clean room
8
Dandan H. Groups China, November 6, 2014
inside kaoshan road

noisy,good food near the hotel
9.3
just inside the kaoshan road, crowded,noisy,spa and resturant everywhere.But at night kaoshan road is really really noisy can not fell into sleep and no BTS around,need to take a taxi everytime.
Linton T. Solo travelers Canada, November 5, 2014
Great service

Great front desk, clean room, awesome pool
8.7
Great 2 night stay. Room was clean and all I could ask for. Can't say enought about the helpful front desk, English gentleman there went out of his way to help
Maciej R. Groups Poland, October 26, 2014
FAIR CHOICE AT KHAO SAN ROAD

SWIMMING POOL, CLEAN, EASY ACCESS TO KHAO SAN ROAD
7
Hotel is fine 3* / need some upgrade (painting and such). however that is fair choice to stay, swimming pool is fantastic however open only 8AM upon 10PM (no early morning swimming, sucks!) Breakfast is below average and service in Irish Pub - well that is not what I like.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Buddy Lodge Hotel BangkokBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - BathroomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Room amenitiesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby LoungeBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionBuddy Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Buddy Lodge Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07