or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Budget 1 Hotel

205 Bell Street, Preston, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Recreational Facilities Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Games Room Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Bar Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Shops Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Reception Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Courtyard Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Car Park
Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Single Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Single Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Double Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Double Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Twin
Area: Preston Number of Rooms: 170

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
247 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (247)
Sort by:
Raul R. Families with young children Australia, March 16, 2015
rubbish hotel

1. shower curtain at the bathroom entry
2
Terrible worst ever
Maria A. Couples Malta, March 10, 2015
A fair stay

Pool was nice and barbecue area too. Room was average size. The microwave and fridge was very handy.
6.7
Our stay was not bad in whole somethings need to be fixed like the keys of the room. Both to enter the room and to go up the level was a hassle. Also some of the staff keep blaming us about the poor internet which once logged out you cant get logged in. Once we call the internet provider and he fix the problem straight away knowing that it was there fault. Last two days no shampoo and conditioner provided.Barbecue needed to be clean more often. A line to dry clothes is needed especially after the pool.
Roza Y. Solo travelers Uzbekistan, January 6, 2015
Budget 1 Hotel

location & free shuttle bus
8
I enjoyed staying at the hotel. Room is small but comfortable for a solo traveler. There is free shuttle bus to RMIT, La trobe and Melbourne University. Train is 10 mins walk away. For those who drive, parking is not free.
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
Good hotel

Clean price location
7
Very comfortable
Liang D. Groups China, January 1, 2015
room too small

far away from cbd. make it easier to go great ocean road.
4
Room too small
Roza Y. Solo travelers Uzbekistan, December 26, 2014
Budget 1 Hotel

Price, free shuttle bus, facilities
7.3
Overall, I am satisfied with my stay at the hotel. Room with single bed is very small. Toilet and shower are combined, i.e. you can seat on toilet bowl and have a shower. The location is quite far from the city and there is not much to do in the area, however, there is a free shuttle bus to University of Melbourne and RMIT. Train station is within 10mins walking distance. This makes it OK location-wise. This hotel houses some long-term residents. You may find few "strange" people walking around.
Chaojun F. Couples China, December 25, 2014
good value

cheap cheap cheap
6
Roza Y. Solo travelers Uzbekistan, December 21, 2014
Budget 1 Hotel

price, free shuttle bus, facilities
7.3
Overall, I am satisfied with my stay at the hotel. Room with single bed is very small. Toilet and shower are combined, i.e. you can seat on toilet bowl and have a shower. The location is quite far from the city and there is not much to do in the area, however, there is a free shuttle bus to University of Mebourne and RMIT. Train station is within 10mins walking distance. This makes it OK location-wise. This hotel houses some long-term residents. You may find few "strange" people walking around.
Loh S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2014
HOTEL RATE IS CHEAP BUT WORTH TO STAY

SHUTTLE BUS, NEAR TRAM, CLEANLINESS
7
Rodney B. Couples Australia, December 13, 2014
To Basic for the price

location
5.3
On arriving the reception staff were more interested in phone bookings than face to face guests. We along with other guests were not instructed on how to use the lift. We wasted 20min on arriving because of these issues. When we had driven 4 hrs we needed to get to our rooms.We own a motel and I know for the price this was greatly over rated

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Budget 1 Hotel MelbourneBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Recreational FacilitiesBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Games RoomBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - BarBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - ShopsBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - LobbyBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - CourtyardBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Car ParkBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - SingleBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - SingleBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - DoubleBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - DoubleBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - BathroomBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Twin


AS-AGWEB-3C08