or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Budget 1 Hotel

205 Bell Street, Preston, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Recreational Facilities Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Games Room Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Bar Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Shops Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Reception Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Courtyard Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Car Park
Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Single Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Single Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Double Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Double Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Twin
Area: Preston Number of Rooms: 170

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
205 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (205)
Sort by:
Dewald S. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 19, 2014
Small but comfortable

Price, has parking, has kitchen
8.3
Small but good value. I would stay again. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. There is a kitchen facility but I didn't use that.
Sheree K. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2014
Friendly staff. Comfortable, clean, quiet room.

friendly staff, affordable, chauffeur service.
10
Excellent. Will definitely be back if ever in Melbourne again. I have recommended the hotel to a local business that runs training in Bundoora.
Colin T. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Was both good and bad. Plenty of issues with room.

Price. Gym. TV.
4
Rooms were perfect size for the price you pay and very affordable. But design issues made it a very unpleasant stay. No bath doors meant the smoke alarm went off every time I took a hot shower! (alarm from other rooms went off multiple times during my stay there). Window awnings were draughty especially with bed next to it. The halls had a funky smell. Staff entered my locked room without knocking saying she lost her radio?!.. And finally being called to say that i haven't checked out, without knowing I extended and paid the night before. Other than that, my stay went well...
Nicole S. Groups Australia, June 22, 2014
Happy would stay again if needed

Location price quick check in/out
8
Satisfactory. Clean, tidy, needed accommodation in the area but not wanting to pay much room was basic but only needed a bed :)
Simon K. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2014
Practical, budget price, smelly and mouldy room

Price, pool
4.3
Room was ultra small and mouldy. Service was ok. Meal was ok. Service was no hassle.
Lim K. Groups Malaysia, June 20, 2014
worth value of money

name is budget but the facilities provided more than budget hotel
7.3
quite ok.
Sonia W. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2014
it was easy and convenient

location price comfort
9.3
great
Kevin B. Couples Australia, June 15, 2014
Hotel needs to pay attention to cleanliness.

Price,staff & food.
5
Needs to pay attention to cleanliness of rooms and fire hazards. Our room had exposed live mains wiring ( not covered by conduit) all power was from a power board FIRE RISK !
Sanjeev N. Couples Australia, June 15, 2014
Nice budget hotel perfect for night stay.

Affordable, Centrally Located, Clean
7.7
Mau T. Couples Hong Kong, June 15, 2014
good for budget traveller

24hrs GYM room, just 15mins drive to airport, tidy room
6.3
car park need to pay no tooth brush provided

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Budget 1 Hotel MelbourneBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Recreational FacilitiesBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Games RoomBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - BarBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - ShopsBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - LobbyBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - CourtyardBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Car ParkBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - SingleBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - SingleBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - DoubleBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - DoubleBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - BathroomBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Twin


AS-AGWEB-3B03