or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Budget 1 Hotel

205 Bell Street, Preston, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Recreational Facilities Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Games Room Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Bar Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Shops Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Reception Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Lobby Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Courtyard Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Car Park
Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Single Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Single Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Double Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Double Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Budget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Twin
Area: Preston Number of Rooms: 170

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
215 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (215)
Sort by:
Malcolm W. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2014
Another great stay!

Comfort, price, parking
10
I keep coming back to this hotel - that should be a good enough review! :)
Jun C. Business travelers China, September 1, 2014
good.

Cheap,location,service.
9
Good!
Wendy N. Couples Australia, August 30, 2014
staff cannot comprehend

close to public transport, budget, small
8
Made two separate reservations, rang day staff to communicate that we would be staying two nights and that we did not want to move rooms. Plane delayed and we arrived past 3am, told reception the same request that we didn't want to be disturb with check in/out. Failed staff ended up calling our room at 11.15am to warn us that it was pass check out. Also car park costs $7 per 24hours, unlimited access but quite a walk from budget 1 reception (through another hotel and down elevator of a restaurant)
Wendy N. Couples Australia, August 29, 2014
same review. hopeless bored unhelpful staff

close to train station and tram station
6
Made two separate reservations, rang day staff to communicate that we would be staying two nights and that we did not want to move rooms. Plane delayed and we arrived past 3am, told reception the same request that we didn't want to be disturb with check in/out. Failed staff ended up calling our room at 11.15am to warn us that it was pass check out. Also car park costs $7 per 24hours, unlimited access but quite a walk from budget 1 reception (through another hotel and down elevator of a restaurant)
Angela G. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2014
Not amazing but nice enough

good gym, decent room, great staff
7.7
The staff were really helpful and pleasant! The gym was well equipped and maintained. I wish the parking fees would have been posted in the booking info. It was $7 a day, which isn't terrible I guess, but I'm used to free parking at hotels. The room was a little dingy but the linens were fresh. The bathroom was very small and cramped. Overall if you're looking for a cheaper place you can't beat this hotel. If I ever go through Melbourne again it will be high on my list of places to stay.
Cheuk H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 12, 2014
decent single room away from City Centre

Clean and comfortable single room, good value
8.3
Clean and comfortable room. Compare to the hotel's scale and no. of guests, there are not enough staff at counter and often need to wait for services.
Dewald S. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 19, 2014
Small but comfortable

Price, has parking, has kitchen
8.3
Small but good value. I would stay again. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. There is a kitchen facility but I didn't use that.
Sheree K. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2014
Friendly staff. Comfortable, clean, quiet room.

friendly staff, affordable, chauffeur service.
10
Excellent. Will definitely be back if ever in Melbourne again. I have recommended the hotel to a local business that runs training in Bundoora.
Colin T. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Was both good and bad. Plenty of issues with room.

Price. Gym. TV.
4
Rooms were perfect size for the price you pay and very affordable. But design issues made it a very unpleasant stay. No bath doors meant the smoke alarm went off every time I took a hot shower! (alarm from other rooms went off multiple times during my stay there). Window awnings were draughty especially with bed next to it. The halls had a funky smell. Staff entered my locked room without knocking saying she lost her radio?!.. And finally being called to say that i haven't checked out, without knowing I extended and paid the night before. Other than that, my stay went well...
Malcolm W. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2014
I keep coming back!

Comfort, close to shopping, close to trams
9.7
I stay at this hotel every time I go to Melbourne on my own. The bed comfort is amazing and staff are great. Such a cheap and affordable place to stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Budget 1 Hotel MelbourneBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Recreational FacilitiesBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Games RoomBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - BarBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - ShopsBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - LobbyBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - CourtyardBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Car ParkBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - SingleBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - SingleBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - DoubleBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - DoubleBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - BathroomBudget 1 Hotel Melbourne - Twin


AS-AGWEB-3A03