Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Budget & Comfort Hostel Kuching

Lot 2592, Central Park Commercial Centre, 3rd Mile Rock Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

4.5

based on 10 reviews

30 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.0
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
4.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.2
Room Comfort/Standard
4.4
Food/Dining
3.0
Solo travelers (10)
Sort by:
Ahmad S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2015
Budget hotel at Kuching

its location near to the airport.
2.3
I feel bad as the room was smelly and there even was a cockroaches in the room. I request to have non-smoking room but i felt very dissapointed as it was ignored by the staff. Registration was also bad.
Report this review
Sio K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Budget & Comfort Hostel Kuching
2.3
- broken aircon, staff unwilling to service - broken toilet door - dirty table - dirty blanket
Report this review
Tan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 22, 2014
Cheap but room is dirty

price, location, near to local restaurant
5.7
This was not my first stay with this hotel, and I've always satisfy with their fair price, room cleanliness and the rooms were comfortable for a budget hotel. However, this time, I was very disappointed. The room was reeked of smoke and I found a used sanitary pad in the bathroom. Bedsheets and blanket were quite dirty. And the towel... maybe it's time for them to change a new set of towels.
Report this review
Hamidiah H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2013
just nice

city area
3.7
just nice for solo or group traveler to stay and relax.with free WiFi so that can access to the internet anytime and convenience.
Report this review
Siong E. Solo travelers Australia, March 9, 2012
Small room with all necesities

Nearby foorcourt, Pharmacy and Restauratant
6
i am a vegetarian and having 2 Vegetarian nearby the hotels is a win point for me. The hotel looks ok from outside and it offers hourly rate to customers so you will expect what type of service they provide. Its close-by to Timberland Medical Centre and London Fertility Centre so for whoever needed some helps from doctor you can stay here if you want to stay budget.
Report this review
Siong E. Solo travelers Australia, March 6, 2012
Small room with all necesities

Nearby foorcourt, Pharmacy and Restauratant
6
i am a vegetarian and having 2 Vegetarian nearby the hotels is a win point for me. The hotel looks ok from outside and it offers hourly rate to customers so you will expect what type of service they provide. Its close-by to Timberland Medical Centre and London Fertility Centre so for whoever needed some helps from doctor you can stay here if you want to stay budget.
Report this review
Lee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2011
Clean Hotel

Cheap and clean
7
This is a cheap and clean stay, friendly staffs that willing to offer help that they can provide.
Report this review
Saliza S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 20, 2015
Servis yg teruk

Tk baik
2
Report this review
Tan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2012
Lokasi Strategik Tetapi Bilik Agak Kotor

Lokasi
6.7
Lokasi bilik ini amat strategik di mana terdapat banyak kedai-kedai makan berdekatannya. Jarak ke lapangan terbang dan The Spring juga agak dekat. Kos bilik yang murah dan perkhidmatan yang bagus. Cuma apa yang kurang ialah bilik agak kotor terutamanya tandas, dan tuala juga agak kotor.
Report this review
Keh H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 24, 2012
tidak cukup baik

banyak toko toko
3.3
saya tidak puas hati,karena di kamr situ saya merasa bosan, karena hawa pendingin sudah rosak tidak bisa dingin lagi,dan sewaktu mandi baru saya tau,di situ gak ada sabun mandi,
Travel tip: saya merasa rugi,disitu tidak bagus.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 45 reviews Next page
Budget & Comfort Hostel Kuching KuchingBudget & Comfort Hostel Kuching Kuching - StandardBudget & Comfort Hostel Kuching Kuching - StandardBudget & Comfort Hostel Kuching Kuching - StandardBudget & Comfort Hostel Kuching Kuching - StandardBudget & Comfort Hostel Kuching Kuching - StandardBudget & Comfort Hostel Kuching Kuching - Family RoomBudget & Comfort Hostel Kuching Kuching - Family RoomBudget & Comfort Hostel Kuching Kuching - BathroomBudget & Comfort Hostel Kuching Kuching - Hostel FacilityBudget & Comfort Hostel Kuching Kuching - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01