Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Budget Hotel Barbacan

Plantage Muidergracht 89, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 23

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.2

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
4.7
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
5.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.1
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
May-Anne L. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2013
Bed bugs killed it
3.7
Bitten by beg bugs all round and onky discovered the bites two weeks later as bed bugs bites surface only after 2 weeks. Saw about 5 bed bugs during my 4 night stay there all on different occasions. That pretty much spoiled my entire stay there so nothing else that I can say that's nice as the bites killed both me and my bf. going to write in to the hotel to complain soon, with proof of pictures.
Roman T. Families with older children Germany, July 6, 2012
Quiet area, not far from the station.

Not far from the city center
4
No bathroom in the room, more like a guesthouse than a hotel.
Colin S. Couples Australia, June 29, 2012
Hostel/hotel in amsterdam

good location into central amsterdam good wifi
4
Had good wifi. Shared bathroom and toilet , lock on the shower/toilet was broken. rooms were quiet noisey , could hear upstairs room. would not recommend
Thi A. Families with young children Vietnam, June 11, 2012
Expensive and small room for 2 adults and 1 kid

Near the train station and a very big and beautiful zoo
4
I think I had to pay more than the real value of the room I stayed with a kid and an elderly. No elevator, I stayed in the 3rd floor, the shower in the shared bathroom on 3rd floor did not work, the door of the shared bathroom on the 2nd floor could be locked. This hotel should be the Hostel in deed. It costs me 214 euro/ 2 nights/3 single beds without breakfast.
William B. Couples Australia, March 10, 2012
Great location near excellent dining.

Close to trams
7.7
Rooms are very simple. Not suitable if you have trouble climbing stairs. Staff were very friendly. Nice bar downstairs. Very close to tram and only 10 min to city centre. Great cafes nearby
Vincent C. Couples France, October 9, 2011
Great hotel

Location, quiet
7.3
very good location close to the tram system! the hotel staff speaks perfect english and is ready to help! they advised us to rent bikes- very good idea in amsterdam
Ozkan C. Solo travelers Turkey, July 24, 2009
Nice and enough budget hotel

Location is nice, very short walking from the Tram station. Don't forget to check-out your tram ticket while you are getting out of the tram! Otherwise you cannot use it on the next tram. If you need a place just to sleep during night, its ok but not a close distance after all public transport is finished.
6
Masataka N. Groups Japan, October 11, 2012
最低

なし
2.3
まずエレベーターがないため4階まで30kgの荷物をもっていかないといけず、早朝出立にも関わらずフロントにはだれもいなくて、消灯。 ホテルではない、宿です。
Masayuki S. Couples Japan, September 27, 2011
なんとも言えない

静かなロケーション
5
中心地からは徒歩20分位でしたが近くにトラムが走っているため特に問題はないと思いますが夜間はあまり治安の良い場所ではなさそうです。ホテルのフロントの方もフレンドリーで親切ではありますが何か抜けている感じです。階段は狭くエレベーターがついていないため大きな荷物を持っている方にはかなり大変かと思います。値段相応と言われればそれまでかなという気もします。部屋もバスルームもかなり狭いです。
Nightlife Tip: 一階にバーがある
Jafar I. Families with young children Indonesia, June 22, 2010
buy 1 get 1 night

down town
5.3
hotel tidak jauh dr rembrant square naik trem 10 minutes, kamar ok,tapi kamar mandi di luar ,untuk yang jalan ke eropa memang u/ adventure cocok u/ hotel seperti ini ,tapi jika banyak memerlukan waktu di hotel bisa pilih yang lebih baik
Restaurant Tip: only 10 minutes from rembrant area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Budget Hotel Barbacan, Amsterdam

AS-AGWEB-3C04