My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Budget Hotel Ben

Beursstraat 21, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands (Show on map)

Book now!

Budget Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest Room Budget Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest Room Budget Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Hotel Interior Budget Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest Room Budget Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest Room Budget Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest Room Budget Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest Room Budget Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Faiz M. Groups Malaysia, February 6, 2014
Only strategic location

Only Startegic location
7.7
Nothing much to be expected as a budget hotel. But we (3 persons) find better budget hotel next door with Free WiFi + bar + for 4 persons & less price, after we check out on 3rd night
Michelle J. Couples Australia, September 13, 2013
A basic, comfortable room for not so picky people

Location location location
7
Diana K. Couples Albania, June 12, 2013
It's all about the location...

Location, friendly staff, clean
7.3
Staff on reception were helpful and friendly.Stairs are the scary part, almost vertical,no elevator in the bulding. Didn't see any sign of an escape route in the event of a fire which was a bit worrying.I would't recommend it for a family as it is very close to the red light district and above coffe shop.Pretty good value for the money.
Rahimah U. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2013
Good enough hotel, for any purpose of visit

Location, staff, price
7.7
Prakash K. Groups Malaysia, September 26, 2012
Great location but small room

1 (Ron) of the reception was friendly and helpful
7
the location is simply great as the middle of the most happening place in amsterdam. however the room was small and heater was only on for the 1st day. ron the 1st reception who handled us was friendly and helpful and suggested as few places and gave some tips as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located just a street away from Damrak, the most happening area in Amsterdam and very close to Central Station as well. Always go for the lowest floors as the steps are very steep and if you have big luggage its quite troublesome.
Noaman S. Couples India, July 10, 2012
Great Budget Hotel with Terrific Location

Location; Clean Rooms and Toilets; Friendly & Helpful Staff
8.7
I've been as a backpacker to Amsterdam and therefore preferred this Hotel noting its great location. I was amazed to see what they offer at the price of nearly 50Euros/night.I stayed 3 nights and it was great stay. I never had to even look at metro. This Hotel is centrally located and fairly close to many attractions. It got clean rooms and private toilets which is hard to find in other hotels with same budget. Infact its not easy to find a Good Hotel in Amsterdam at low price. The Only 'Con' is the Wireless is not free and a bit expensive. Its 2Euros for an hour to 9Euros for 24Hours. But u can always save ur time by going offline.
Shopping Tip: Amsterdam is a great place for shopping.
Allen W. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2009
1 Star Hotel with good location

Location
4.7
The hotel location is very good, it is very near to the famous red light district. This hotel is just a basic hotel, the room is very small, however it has a bathroom. The staircase is very steep & quite dangerous for elderly especially coming down. Note that the hotel does not accept credit card, reason given the machine down. So be prepared to change more euro if you plan to stay here.
Gonzalo S. Couples Philippines, May 14, 2010
Hotel Ben
3.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Eiko T. Solo travelers Japan, August 3, 2013
古いホテル、コスパは悪い

レセプションの対応は良かった。
3.7
場所はまあまあの好立地だが、設備は最悪。古いし狭い。夏は暑い。レセプションの対応は、優しいおじいさんが居て、まあまあ良かった。Wi-Fiは一日9ユーロとかなり高い。探せばもっと良いところはあった気がした。
Victor M. Groups Russia, April 5, 2011
Хорошее расположение и приветливый персон

чистый номер и удобное расположение
9.3
остановились в этом отеле с друзьями. отель находится в самом центре города в районе красных фонарей. 10 минут пешком от центрального вокзала и 5 минут ходьбы до центральной улицы dam. чистый и удобный номер отеля бен располагал к комфортному отдыху. приветливый персонал помог найти все что нам было нужно. когда я соберусь посетить амстердам еще раз то остановлюсь в этом отеле. единственное что не понравилось это то, что при оплате кредитной карточкой проживания потребовали дополнительные 5 евро и залог 10евро за ключ - но видимо это необходимая мера предосторожности
Nightlife Tip: Амстердам - это самый живой город в мире. По ночам здесь кипит жизнь как нигде. Бары, дискотеки,и прочие увеселительные заведения работают почти всю ночь. Обязательно посетите район красных фонарей. В Нидерландах легалезована проституция как раз в этом районе можно найти себе девушку на любой вкус
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Budget Hotel Ben Amsterdam - ReceptionBudget Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest RoomBudget Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest RoomBudget Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Hotel InteriorBudget Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest RoomBudget Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest RoomBudget Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest RoomBudget Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest RoomBudget Hotel Ben Amsterdam - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06